Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from Ft. Lauderdale,  Mar 7, 2012

Do not buy. The first time I put this on the stove, it cracked in half.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This reversible griddle is just what I wanted.
 from Thomasville, Ga.,  Feb 2, 2012

This cast iron reversible griddle is exactly what I was looking for. It was very easy to season and thus far I have used it primarily for grilling vegetables. It's small enough to fit one gas burner yet big enough to cover two burners if you are grilling a larger quantity. It cleans easily with a vegetable brush and stores nicely inside my oven when not in use (it's a bit too heavy to store in the utility drawer underneath the stove - but I was anticipating that because of the weight of my other cast iron pans).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - nice and heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cracked
 from Miami fl,  Aug 4, 2012

I think it should no be sold. It did not work the first time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The first time i used it it cracked down the middel.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Griddle.
 from VA.,  Feb 25, 2012

This was my first griddle i ever purchaged. I love using it . It is bigger than it looks online. I made naan and grilled vegetable on it. My family enjoyed the food.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too hard to handle
 from Birmingham, Alabama,  Jun 22, 2012

This griddle is of a poor quality cast iron. It is very rough and hard to cure. Because of it's size it is only good for use in the oven and it is very difficult to get into and out of the oven. I do most of my cooking in cast iron vessels and this is by far the most unsatisfied I have ever been. I have learned to only purchase Lodge cast iron things that are manufactured in the USA.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This griddle is of a poor quality cast iron. It is rough and not well designed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy griddle... literally!
 from Midland Park, NJ,  Jun 8, 2012

This griddle is cast iron and weighs a ton! I wanted something dual purpose, pancakes on one side, burgers and chicken on the other, but there were a few things I did not think about before making this purchase. First and foremost, the griddle is HEAVY! For some this may not be a big deal, but for others it could pose a problem. I for one don't mind too much, but consider this, especially when thinking of storing it. You will need some space. Also, I never considered the clean-up on this item. Meaning, the griddle handles get red hot. You need to let this item cool for a good chunk of time before you can move it to the sink for clean-up. Even then, potholders are a good idea. All in all I am 50/50 on this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BIG and HEAVY Griddle
 from Tulsa, OK,  May 24, 2012

I had been wanting a cast iron griddle, so when I had a gift certificate to spend, I chose this one. I don't use it daiy, but it has performed fine so far. I I have grilled chicken on the grill side, and pancakes on the griddle side. This a very large and heavy griddle. It takes up the full depth of the oven where I store it. It is very heavy so it is a challenge lifting it up on to the stove top. It is much larger than a single burner on the stove, and I use on my larger one in the center. You do have to be sure to season and heat properly as cast iron requires. But it does have a tendency toward hot spots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worthless, cracked after one use
 from San Jose CA,  May 3, 2012

I do not write reviews normally unless I am thrilled with a product, however, I am compelled to write a review for this product as I want others to use caution and judgment before making a purchase. I bought this in January but ended up using only now. It was neatly stored away in its original packaging in my kitchen shelf. Yesterday, we took it out and used to warm store bought rotis. We might have used it for ten minutes tops. We were shocked this morning when a 3 inch crack appeared on the griddle. Yes, you get what you pay for...but the twenty dollars we spent on this junk was not even worth it. Very disappointed. =(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. unsatisfactory quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no comments
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great pan for stove top grilling inside. Also use outside on propane burner for grilling meats under brick weight in short time and for blackening catfish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. highest quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality, solid & sturdy griddle
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 4, 2012

This griddle is even better than the picture makes it look! Very high quality, solid, sturdy--I can tell it will last me for many years to come! Word to the wise, season it several times (not just 2 or 3) and make sure to wipe the griddle entirely clean of all fat/grease after each seasoning or you'll have a house full of smoke!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality :)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Griddle for Mom
 from Buffalo, NY,  Dec 22, 2011

Exactly what I expected, and came in timely fashion

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Grill/Griiddle For Serious Cooks
 from Queens, NY,  Dec 20, 2011

I bought this griddle/grill pan as a gift for a friend. Cast iron cookware is the best and most reliable cookware as it retains heat well and ensures even cooking and in this case, even & gorgeous grill marks. Best of all this cast iron grill came pre-seasoned and thus ready to use! The only drawback is that it is EXTREMELY HEAVY. Regardless my friend loves it and uses it for everything from grilling steaks, chicken & shrmp to making glorious shish ke-bobs on the grill and fantastic pancakes and johnny cakes on the griddle. I intend to buy one for myself right after the holidays and my daughter & son-in-law will be ordering one as well. Great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic - beyond expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
handy griddle
 from California,  Nov 3, 2011

Just what we wanted. The box had a sticker that said "seasoned", but I seasoned it anyway with olive oil before using. So far have used it for grilled vegetables and chicken on the ribbed side, and pancakes on the flat side, all with excellent results.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14' griddle
 from florida,  Oct 12, 2011

The griddle was what i had ordered but it was just too large for my small glass top stove. I had to return it. thank you. DLC

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I had to return it as it was too large for my glasstop stove.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? impressive
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy, good quality.
 from SD,  Jul 7, 2014

I was skeptical when I first opened this because the flat surface felt too rough to work with pancakes. However, I really liked the grill side so decided to keep it. It took the seasoning with just two applications (for those who understand how to properly prepare cast iron). It is very heavy and will last a lifetime if taken care of. So far I've used it on a coil burner electric stove and the Nuwave induction cook plate successfully and pancakes flipped just fine. Because of its larger diameter, it didn't heat evenly all the way to the edges, but it will be great on the charcoal grill or for campfire cooking where the whole surface can heat evenly. Looking forward to trying it out there. One more great piece of cast iron cookware for my collection.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bayou Classic 14-inch Cast Iron Reversible Rd Grid
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Dec 27, 2013

We.have had a difficult time removing the coating on the pan. We followed the instructions & still have a sticky film on the pan. It also smokes up the oven. We have not been able to try cooking on it, so I cannot rate it on that aspect. We thought it would be a great product, but not happy with it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cast Iron Cooking
 from Stover, Mo.,  Nov 13, 2013

I have used this gill and griddle a few times and love it. Makes good pancakes, grilledcheese, and burgers too. It is just as easy to clean as the rest of the skillets. Again you must take care of them. If you do they will last forever.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cast iron griddle
 from ALBANY, ny,  Jan 15, 2013

If i knew ahead of time that the flat side was so porous I would not have purchased this item.When I was a young boy my father had a griggle similar to this and it made great panckes.I thought this would almost the same thing. I THOUGHT WRONG.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. flat part of the griddle is very rough. making pancakes is almost impossible, yes it was seasoned as instructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
versatile double-sided
 from new york, ny,  Dec 7, 2012

this is a great investment piece if you're a avid cook! pancakes on one side and grilled steaks, burgers, fish, etc on the other. just make sure you season it and spray with non-stick spray - especially on the grill side.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. space saver - cast iron
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for grilling indoors
 from El Paso, Texas,  Jun 10, 2012

I ordered this for myself and one for my daughter. It works very well for grilling on the inside of the home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is cast iron and works well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top