Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
rough finish
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 24, 2012

The finish on this pan is so rough hewn that you will scratch yourself while trying to cook. The inside is also so rough wverything would stick to it. Horriblely constructed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality. rough finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need better shipping materials
 from Gettysburg, pa,  Mar 24, 2012

I have seasoned this pan several times....and it still sticks sometimes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good..not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not made in the USA
 from Vancouver BC,  Aug 24, 2011

The product description stated that it was made in the USA, however when you receive the package it has MADE IN CHINA all over it. Not impressed.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description stated that it was made in the USA, however when you receive the package it has MADE IN CHINA all over it. Not impressed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weekend chef
 Mar 5, 2016

Excellent pan, great price! Learned to cook in cast iron and it is so great for oven as well as stovetop!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cast iron skillet
 from san francisco,  Apr 11, 2012

The frying pan came with the handle off. It was very poorly packaged for such a very heavy pan.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 May 8, 2016

This will be the only pan you will ever need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new slab bacon pan
 Apr 17, 2016

Along with a bacon press, each slice comes out perfect. PS, not to mention the nice crispy rinds!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
celtic
 Apr 15, 2016

gave these to entire family for Christmas, loved them, good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cast Iron Pan
 Mar 9, 2016

Needed a bigger one and this fit the bill, would like a little higher side but you can't have it all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
James Conley
 Jan 7, 2016

Sturdy and easy to season. Cooks evenly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pan
 Jan 7, 2016

Seasoned and using for awhile now. Cannot beat cast iron for some dishes

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the
 from georgia,  Oct 11, 2011

it came and of course I thought it was good quality but when we opened it the edges were rough and who wants to smoke the oven to season the pan?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is what the picture shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
avoid
 from Western WA,  Oct 4, 2011

Very shoddy casting and very poor finishing. Not worth the low price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cast iron skillet
 Jul 12, 2016

I love it. There is nothing more to say. It is better than any other fry pan on the market today. Tried and true.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linda
 Feb 26, 2016

Used as a gift for someone

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 Dec 11, 2015

Worst cast iron quality. It came with a huge crack, It will end up in the trash.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Favorite Cooking Tool
 Nov 9, 2015

The Bayou Classic 12-inch Cast Iron Skillet is perfect for my needs and has quickly become my favorite tool for cooking. I use it to make everything from breakfast to dinner. It's seasoned well and it's easy to clean. All I use is water and a scrub brush.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cast Iron skillet
 Sep 2, 2015

love it, Love cast iron to cook with. My Mom always cooked with them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised.
 Jun 28, 2015

As advertised and fast shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cooking Pan
 Apr 8, 2015

I always avoided getting an iron skillet because I thought it would be difficult to clean. I decided to purchase one recently to increase the iron in my diet. I'm so glad I did. I seasoned it before using it even though it came pre-seasoned. This is my go to pan now and it's so easy to clean. I rinse it with warm water and a brush. That's all it takes. I'm very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought