Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not made in the USA
 from Vancouver BC,  Aug 24, 2011

The product description stated that it was made in the USA, however when you receive the package it has MADE IN CHINA all over it. Not impressed.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description stated that it was made in the USA, however when you receive the package it has MADE IN CHINA all over it. Not impressed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rough finish
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 24, 2012

The finish on this pan is so rough hewn that you will scratch yourself while trying to cook. The inside is also so rough wverything would stick to it. Horriblely constructed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality. rough finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need better shipping materials
 from Gettysburg, pa,  Mar 24, 2012

I have seasoned this pan several times....and it still sticks sometimes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good..not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cast iron skillet
 from san francisco,  Apr 11, 2012

The frying pan came with the handle off. It was very poorly packaged for such a very heavy pan.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the
 from georgia,  Oct 11, 2011

it came and of course I thought it was good quality but when we opened it the edges were rough and who wants to smoke the oven to season the pan?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is what the picture shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
avoid
 from Western WA,  Oct 4, 2011

Very shoddy casting and very poor finishing. Not worth the low price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bayou Classic 12-inch Cast Iron Skillet
 from KANSAS,  May 16, 2014

I love the 12-inch Cast Iron Skillet,this is a item that everyone should have,use it regulary and love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BIG 12 INCH SKILLET NOT SO CHEAP but quite nice.
 from FAYETTEVILLE, AR,  May 15, 2014

they give you instructions to bake it in the oven with bacon grease or vegetable oil all I had was olive oil so I did that. I guess it isn't as good as quality as the ones made in USA but then I didn't buy one as they were about 36.00 so I saved about 8 or 9 dollars, but then how much trouble could it be to make them in the US for the same profit, as this is very heavy and a lot of material to make them in CHINA. VERY GOOD QUALITY, made stir fry in in yesterday, worked super .....very good .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice skilliet
 from ohio,  May 6, 2014

just what i wanted and not to heavy for me to pick up like my other cast iron skillet for the price its great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bayou skillet is great!
 from St. Joseph, MO,  Apr 5, 2014

it's great....wonderful for cooking chicken and everything else!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Duty Pan
 from CA,  Mar 14, 2014

You will need some muscles to pick this one up but it is a true cast iron pan. The directions by the way that come with it are quite humorous....buy one and you will understand what I am saying. They shipped kind of slow but I love it ....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from VA,  Mar 7, 2014

I love this cast iron skillet. You do have to season this skillet at least two to three times.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bayou Classic 12 inch cast iron skillet
 from New Orleans,  Dec 15, 2013

This pan has horrible jagged edges which if not ground down will actually cut your hands. I am returning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 10, 2013

After the first seasoning, this pan has a nonstick surface that is far superior to teflon. I use in on the stovetop and in the oven. It is amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cast Iron Cooking
 from Stover, Mo.,  Nov 13, 2013

I bought five different pieces and have used all of them. This one I use just about everyday and love it. If you care for them, they are easy to clean. So many people just don't know how to care for them. They need periodic seasoning, put some crisco on them, put them in the oven for 1-2 hours at 300. Do not use scouring pads on them. If you cook right, things won't stick and burn.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Description not complete
 from SC,  Feb 6, 2013

The bottom of the pan has a raised ring around it so the pan does not make direct contact with a flat surface. As I have a glass top range, the pan will not work on my stove. This is no where in the description. Very disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was poor.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FOLLOW THE PREP DIRECTION!!!
 from Frisco, Texas,  Jan 28, 2013

Love this pan but it's critical that you follow the prep instructions!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Westfield, IN,  Jan 2, 2013

I bought it as a Christmas present and the guy I bought it for said he loved it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bayou skillet
 from newport beach, ca,  Dec 22, 2012

Perfect for frying and grilling, pretty much the only pan I use to cook now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Naples FL,  Nov 28, 2012

Nice Cast Iron Skillet great quality & awesome price...makes a real difference cooking with this pan compared to regular one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought