Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Broke the 1st Time I used it
 from Connecticut,  Dec 7, 2013

The chairs arrived and were easy to assemble. The color and fabric were pretty and high quality. The trouble began the first time I actually used the chairs. I personally sat in one of the chairs while hosting a dinner and one of the chair legs broke in half 5 min after I sat down. I'm not a huge person and I weight no more than 125lbs. These chairs should've been constructed to withstand regular use. Poor quality and very upset with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad quality
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 6, 2013

I ordered two sets of these chairs so I would have four chairs total. They arrived on time and when I started to put them together realized that one of the chairs was not going to be able to work because one of the legs wouldn't connect to the actual seat. So then I only had 3 chairs. Then one day my 110 pound niece sat down on one of the correctly put together chairs and one leg just split in two. Completely broken and a complete waste of $***. I would not recommend purchasing these chairs...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. TERRIBLE!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marvelous Chairs!
 from Reno, NV,  Sep 11, 2013

I am very happy with the purchase of these chairs. They are comfortable. They look very good at the end of my dining table. The arms are low enough to slide in easily when not in use. I was worried my husband may complain about assembling chairs, but he complemented the construction and assembled them quickly. The chairs arrived sooner than I expected. I will order from Overstock again; this is a good value. I would recommend these chairs to anyone interested in an elegant chair at a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tufted chair
 from California,  Jun 26, 2013

Not happy with the quality . Poor craftsmanship and not to mention the chair leg broke off while sitting on it....could of resulted in a bad accident.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close to color online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. After assembling the chair my family sat down to have dinner and one of the legs broke off
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice linen chairs.
 from AZ,  Aug 5, 2013

This is a very comfortable chair at a good price. I love the linen fabric. Thank you Overstock for such a good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love These chairs
 from District Heights, MD,  Apr 23, 2014

I love these chairs. I was able to match them to a simple wooden table and enhance the look of the dining set by doing so! The chairs are sturdy and nice and soft. They also look very elegant. Shipping was quick and easy and they came packed neatly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Rogers,  Oct 30, 2013

I haven't used the chairs yet, but we put them together and they seem nice. They don't look cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look!
 from California,  Jul 24, 2013

I am so happy to find these chairs at this price. The grey material is beautiful. The rounded back makes them comfortable. I put two in my bedroom, and they look very elegant. I was hesitant to order chairs online, but I am glad I did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 Mar 4, 2015

They aren't the tallest but very pretty and sturdy!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 Feb 26, 2015

Great chairs and can't beat the price. Items are exactly as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought the linen color which looks very much like the photo. My husband sweared minimally while attaching the legs, so not too difficult to put together. We use the chairs in our living room and as extra chairs for our dining room table when we have family over for dinner. We've gotten many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
H. Rodriguez
 Jan 11, 2015

Like these chairs. Pretty comfortable. They are somewhat comfortable. I don't expect them to last for ever, but they will work well for the space I have. They look well with the table I bought from the Simple Living Clarissa table, also at Overstock. Happy with the set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chairs!!
 Dec 21, 2014

I love the style of these chairs. I was satisfy with the price on Overstock so I purchased 6 of them in the beige color. I just wish the back was a few inches taller but I'm still happy with my purchase. These are very nice chairs and they look great in my dining room. They don't look cheaply made. And I had no problem putting them together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for price
 from Princeton, NJ,  Nov 17, 2014

I just received these chairs. I originally ordered 2 as desk chairs, but love them so much I am going to replace my old, mismatched dining room chairs with these. I have a 7-year-old and would not recommend for everyday use in the kitchen, but I absolutely believe these will last a long time around the dining table for holidays and dinner parties (about 4 to 6 times a year). The parts of the chairs that you don't see are rough, but the upholstery is well-done and the chairs of a substantial weight. I do not have a problem with the chairs tipping or being unbalanced. The legs were easy to install and only took 15 minutes to do so. The upholstery has an oatmeal texture and is a light linen color. The legs are not as dark as pictured and are more like a rich cherry than espresso. The chairs are made in China. I am 175 and my husband is 210 and I believe the chairs easily support our weight (not together on one chair of course!).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from CA,  Aug 13, 2014

I bought these chairs along with the Bellcrest-Button Tufted chairs because they were described as having been purchased together. I thought these would look nice on the ends of the dining table. The chairs were all described as having the exact same material and the same color. However, when they were arrived, the material was completely different and much much lower quality than the Bellcrest chairs. They clearly did not go together. Do not buy these 2 different chair types together despite the bundling option. The material is nothing like the Bellcrest. I returned these and bought more of the Bellcrest instead. These chairs look cheap. The Bellcrest chairs are much nicer and look like chairs you would buy at ***.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking chairs
 from SC,  Dec 12, 2013

Chairs look good and are comfortable. 3 out of 4 were fine. One chair had an uneven leg.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great; quality so-so
 from Virginia,  Oct 10, 2013

Chairs look great, but several issues with craftsmanship. Chairs came without sufficient hardware (Overstock was great about replacing it), but then there was a manufacturing issue with one of the legs. It wouldn't fit in the slot where it was intended. We were able to put it in another place and it mostly look okay, but now I'm worried about it bearing weight properly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought