Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Broke the 1st Time I used it
 from Connecticut,  Dec 7, 2013

The chairs arrived and were easy to assemble. The color and fabric were pretty and high quality. The trouble began the first time I actually used the chairs. I personally sat in one of the chairs while hosting a dinner and one of the chair legs broke in half 5 min after I sat down. I'm not a huge person and I weight no more than 125lbs. These chairs should've been constructed to withstand regular use. Poor quality and very upset with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad quality
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 6, 2013

I ordered two sets of these chairs so I would have four chairs total. They arrived on time and when I started to put them together realized that one of the chairs was not going to be able to work because one of the legs wouldn't connect to the actual seat. So then I only had 3 chairs. Then one day my 110 pound niece sat down on one of the correctly put together chairs and one leg just split in two. Completely broken and a complete waste of $***. I would not recommend purchasing these chairs...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. TERRIBLE!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marvelous Chairs!
 from Reno, NV,  Sep 11, 2013

I am very happy with the purchase of these chairs. They are comfortable. They look very good at the end of my dining table. The arms are low enough to slide in easily when not in use. I was worried my husband may complain about assembling chairs, but he complemented the construction and assembled them quickly. The chairs arrived sooner than I expected. I will order from Overstock again; this is a good value. I would recommend these chairs to anyone interested in an elegant chair at a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tufted chair
 from California,  Jun 26, 2013

Not happy with the quality . Poor craftsmanship and not to mention the chair leg broke off while sitting on it....could of resulted in a bad accident.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close to color online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. After assembling the chair my family sat down to have dinner and one of the legs broke off
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice linen chairs.
 from AZ,  Aug 5, 2013

This is a very comfortable chair at a good price. I love the linen fabric. Thank you Overstock for such a good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love These chairs
 from District Heights, MD,  Apr 23, 2014

I love these chairs. I was able to match them to a simple wooden table and enhance the look of the dining set by doing so! The chairs are sturdy and nice and soft. They also look very elegant. Shipping was quick and easy and they came packed neatly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look!
 from California,  Jul 24, 2013

I am so happy to find these chairs at this price. The grey material is beautiful. The rounded back makes them comfortable. I put two in my bedroom, and they look very elegant. I was hesitant to order chairs online, but I am glad I did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent find!
 Mar 17, 2015

These chairs arrived with all the necessary equipment to put them together. They were very easy to put together and took maybe five minutes per chair. Each chair has 8 screws and washers and each chair comes equipped with an allen wrench. The assembly is amazingly easy. I am 100% pleased with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 Feb 26, 2015

Great chairs and can't beat the price. Items are exactly as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price
 Feb 16, 2015

I bought the linen color which looks very much like the photo. My husband sweared minimally while attaching the legs, so not too difficult to put together. We use the chairs in our living room and as extra chairs for our dining room table when we have family over for dinner. We've gotten many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chairs!!
 Dec 21, 2014

I love the style of these chairs. I was satisfy with the price on Overstock so I purchased 6 of them in the beige color. I just wish the back was a few inches taller but I'm still happy with my purchase. These are very nice chairs and they look great in my dining room. They don't look cheaply made. And I had no problem putting them together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for price
 from Princeton, NJ,  Nov 17, 2014

I just received these chairs. I originally ordered 2 as desk chairs, but love them so much I am going to replace my old, mismatched dining room chairs with these. I have a 7-year-old and would not recommend for everyday use in the kitchen, but I absolutely believe these will last a long time around the dining table for holidays and dinner parties (about 4 to 6 times a year). The parts of the chairs that you don't see are rough, but the upholstery is well-done and the chairs of a substantial weight. I do not have a problem with the chairs tipping or being unbalanced. The legs were easy to install and only took 15 minutes to do so. The upholstery has an oatmeal texture and is a light linen color. The legs are not as dark as pictured and are more like a rich cherry than espresso. The chairs are made in China. I am 175 and my husband is 210 and I believe the chairs easily support our weight (not together on one chair of course!).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Rogers,  Oct 30, 2013

I haven't used the chairs yet, but we put them together and they seem nice. They don't look cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic
 Jan 30, 2016

Love the set, classic linen color. My guess asked where I got it from and said I made a good choice. It looks great and am happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My additional dining set chairs
 Dec 28, 2015

Very nice look. Comfortable, light to pick up. Very happy with the buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 Dec 26, 2015

Thick, nice cushions. Easy to put together. No problem with the set up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy
 Dec 24, 2015

These chairs are very comfortable and pretty. Only reason I'm giving it 4 stars is because they aren't "forever furniture" quality, but they will be great for several years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic for the price
 Dec 5, 2015

These chairs are fantastic for the price. I don't expect them to last for forever which is why I'm fine with putting them together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leanne
 Nov 20, 2015

Nice color, very comfortable. They had a strange chemical smell, but for under $$$ for two chairs, you cant complain. They look amazing at our dining table. I would definitly reccomend them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality and bad constructed chair
 Nov 19, 2015

I bought 2 of these and as the other set of 2 worse purchase ever. Don't waste your money on these!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought