Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great,
 from Pittsburgh,  Nov 22, 2013

Great piece of furniture!! Looks fantastic! I felt the wood was slightly darker than pictured but very classy and rich looking. Assembly said 60 minutes, I completed in 45 alone. So it's definitely easy to put together! Fast shipping too! I absolutely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from bourbonnais, il,  Jan 24, 2013

looks great, heat works great, very functional and totally ties our living room together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality made product, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW, Top Quality!
 from Aubrey TX,  Nov 12, 2014

REAL WOOD!!!! Nice... A little scary buying something so large and heavy online like this. It got here in one day because it shipped locally. This thing is awesome! Heavy duty, actually took 30 minutes to put together, it was super easy. The mantle was all 1 piece and super heavy duty and sturdy. The heater works great, the lighting of the fireplace is so nice. I would 100% recommend this to anyone...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE this fireplace - HIGHLY RECOMMEND
 from Mobile AL,  Dec 9, 2013

I looked at alot of fireplaces both online and in-stores. This one really caught my eye because of its unique craftsman style. I didn't want a "dinky" fireplace and wanted it to "stand on its own" amongst the rest of my furniture. And it does that - its a good heigth and width and is "chunky" in a good way. The top/mantle is so nice and is a really good depth for decorating. It looks just like the picture and the measurements are accurate. It was pretty easy to put together but take your time. I was disappointed when found that I was missing a peice but one call to the manufacturer and they had it to me in just a few days. Very pleased with the price, quality, style, overstock and manufacturer service. So glad I chose this one! HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little fireplace
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 27, 2013

I ordered this fireplace on a Wednesday and received in the NEXT DAY. Not kidding. It took a while to assemble; I'd say about an hour, with two of us working. It wasn't difficult to assemble, but there are lots of pieces and it took some time. The assembled fireplace is terrific, though. Emits lots of heat, too, so it's functional as well as decorative. I have it in my bedroom, and I chose it because its styling didn't seem too overwhelming for a smaller space. It's exactly what I was hoping for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product matches description
 from Idaho Falls, ID,  Apr 5, 2013

We ordered this fireplace for our bedroom. The product arrived in a timely fashion & took about an hour of assembly time. Looks great & heats efficiently! We are pleased with this purchase and recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Appropriate representation of color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality! A beautiful piece of furniture, nice looking flame & heats well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome fireplace!
 from Port Lavaca, TX,  Jan 12, 2013

We love our new fireplace! We received the shipment three days after placing the order. Assembly was easier than expected, taking less than an hour to put it together. The only tool needed is a Phillip's head screwdriver. The flame and smoldering logs look realistic, and we love that the heater adjusts when it hits the correct temperature. We also like the very small remote. Though we've only had our new fireplace operating for half a day, we are very pleased with our purchase and love the design!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The real thing looks just like on site photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We're very pleased with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description was quite accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Fireplace
 from Oklahoma,  Dec 2, 2014

One of my favorite purchases on Overstock...it's just beautiful. I purchased for my bedroom and I love the way it looks. It gets toasty in a hurry and would probably be best for a larger room like 1000 sq feet or more because it can heat up a space very quickly. Luckily, it has a control to keep the fire on and turn the heat off so I can enjoy the look of the place when no heat is needed. It has various control options, thermostat, flame size...etc. It was a chore to put together as it comes in several pieces but trust me it's worth it. The color is true to the picture, a beautiful rich mahogany.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what the doctor ordered!
 from Porter Ranch, California,  Sep 17, 2014

Quite a unique style, everything as promised. It arrived with 1 minor shipping scratch (not noticeable). It took me about 1.5 hrs to assemble. We took our time. It has such a beautiful finish. Very happy. Great value. We looked for almost a yr. for a decent price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty fireplace!
 from Chico, Ca,  Aug 13, 2014

This fireplace is very pretty and works well. It has many heat and light options. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Lebanon, NH,  Jan 9, 2014

Gorgeous fireplace modern look that goes great with my other furniture. I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars because it doesn't heat as much as I wanted. I bought it to heat my living room which is small but unless I keep it at 84, I still have to keep my oil running. I was disappointed with the condition on delivery. Every piece had a scratch and almost every corner of every piece had the overlying wood missing. I was able to make cosmetic repairs with a furniture marker so it is not too obvious. Too much trouble to send back

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Fireplace !
 from Denver CO,  Dec 24, 2013

Unit arrived a little damaged but was easily repaired. Went together very smoothly and looks great. Nice style and functionality. Pricing was excellent based on local shopping for a similar product. Quality is what you would expect from XXXX or similar stores. Very fast shipping by Overstock,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

a very nice fireplace--flames are pretty realistic--much more so than i expected. I have an extra large room, so the heater doesn't do much for it but it does work and would do well in a smaller room. wood is a very rich color and assembly wasn't horrible

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This fireplace is both beautiful and versatile. I have gotten several compliments on it and I may have sold one for you. Where's my commission?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look
 Mar 19, 2015

This was exactly as shown. I was pleased at how easy it was to assemble and how nice it looks in my family room. It has a more modern look, which I like as it fits the style of my Florida home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I just wasn't impressed with the heater or the cabinet it self. Assembley of the cabinet was pretty easy. I had to use a sharpie to color in alot of seams. The fan on heater is pretty much non-exsistance. I don't see were it even heat up 1 room. But, it is very nice looking when it's assembled. I myself wouldn't buy another one. Thats just me tho

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pat
 Mar 19, 2015

This was a real find! Very attractive, well made, easy to put together. Very heavy but can be moved in parts to place of assembly. Throws good heat, flames and logs are remarkably realistic. Separate light feature is especially nice in the evening. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice
 Mar 12, 2015

The heater in my very old house conked out last year, and the repairman gave me a huge quote to fix it. I anticipated having to get several space heaters, and to wear sweaters all winter, when I spotted this. It is a beautiful piece of furniture, heats 2 rooms, and my utility bills have dropped by more than 50%.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love my fireplace, but, all the pieces did not fit in the pre-made holes. It wasn't a big problem, but the firebox isn't secure in its spot, and the mantle isn't totally flush. Again, if you didn't put it together, you'd never know. Not bad enough to return. The fireplace looks beautiful in my bedroom, the "flame" looks almost real, and the heat it gives off is perfect for heating up the space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Jan 23, 2015

This electric fireplace is so pretty! It's darker then what is shone in the picture but that worked out perfectly for me. It also works wonderfully......heavy duty, very sturdy, puts out a lot of heat, is quiet, and easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought