Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rod, great price
 from Tucson,  Jul 28, 2010

I couldn't find anything like it in the local stores. Thank goodness for Overstock. The rod was easy to install and is strong enough for the four 63" panels I hung in our kitchen's bay window. The joints are ball pivots so they adjust to any angle you need. I got the black finish - it's somewhere inbetween matte and shiny. I'm very happy with my purchase. BTW, it arrived much faster than I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality at a good price
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Aug 9, 2011

This is a great curtain rod -- very architectural design, sturdy construction, attractive chrome finish. Pair with four window panel curtains and call it a day!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy! Love the "smart design" that made it easy to install.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Identical
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bay Window Rod
 from Fayetteville, GA,  Jun 22, 2011

This 3-section rod is AWESOME--looks so much more professional than mounting 3 separate rods in our bay window. Cost is actually less than buying 3 rods too, in my opinion.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from TX,  Mar 9, 2013

I rec'd this item quickly, however, the instructions and hardware to hang it were missing. I called O and of course they would take care of it. What I was surprised about is how long it took. What they were doing was checking w/the warehouse to see if they had hardware and mailing that. What I should have had them do was resend the whole set and return what I had rec'd as it would have been much quicker. When you're hanging this you may want to try and put the supports further out so that you can hang the curtains in the bay window area and have them slide right up against each other so they look like they are continuous. My husband followed the direction which included molly bolts so once they were up that was that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bay Window Rod
 from Columbia, TN,  Aug 6, 2011

Thank you Overstock for providing a product that you just can't find anywhere else. This fit my bay window perfectly .. I would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postive: This bay window rod set is what I needed
 from Saginaw, MI,  Jul 1, 2011

I like what I see; I've been looking for over 3 years for a set like this. I'm installing the set in late July, and do believe it will fit my need. I saw this at my son and daughter-in-law's home in Texas, and knew I wanted to purchase. The price is most excellent. I'm looking forward to seeing this rod set mounted at my bay window. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was better than color on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Haven't yet installed the rod set
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Found it most accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to find
 from Pearland, TX,  May 12, 2011

I was not able to find an item like this anywhere else. Thanks Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bay window curtain rod
 from Hot Springs, AR,  Oct 5, 2010

I ordered a curtain rod for my bay window, it came just as promised in the time promised, The best part was the price was better than anywhere else I could find it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good option for bay window
 from Seattle, wa,  Aug 28, 2010

Versatile bay window rod is the only option for my large bay window in the bedroom. There are no much options in the stores for that particular window kind and lets say, they are ugly. This one is great and has a fair price. Was easy to install but some of the hardware has very poor quality - I used my own, more durable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was VERY disappointed with the quality of the rod. We ordered a gold rod set and the first thing I noticed when opening the box was a strong smell of spray paint. The box had "black" crossed off and it became quite apparent that someone has spray painted gold over it. Most of the gold had flaked off of one the rods. I'm unsure where exactly this transformation took place. I am disappointed in Overstock for shipping something that looked like it had been repacked. On a positive note, we did get a replacement within a week and it was in much better condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Worked out great for my bay window. I would def. recommend them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked nicely
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jun 25, 2014

The rod worked great in the bay window. The only advice I would give is to make sure to have two people when installing and to remember to twist the screw to expand the plastic dowel so it fits snugly in the curtain rod.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Solution for Bay Window
 from Nashville,  Jun 6, 2014

Bought this to hang some linen ****** **** curtains in a bay window. They lookmgreat and are easy to install.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad I found this!
 from SC,  May 3, 2014

Love the product, came in a timely manor. Went together pretty easily. Only one complaint. The box was bowed a little when it was delivered. Didn't think it would matter, but it did effect the middle rod and you can tell when it was put together. I chose not to return it because I had looked for so long, I was just ready to get my curtains up, and didn't want to go through the hassle of exchange. Overall I am pleased with the look it has given my breakfast nook!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous rod and GREAT customer service
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 24, 2014

I was looking for a good, sturdy curtain rod for my bay window and wanted something stylish but VERY affordable. This rod won by a long shot. It was good sturdy metal, I bought it in black, it was simple to install (except the anchors were a little difficult, but they always are for me) and it looks great with the wrap around ends! With a coupon, this rod was under ***, I looked elsewhere and they were anywhere from *** for "cheap" looking rods, so Overstock won -- and I'm so glad I got it! That being said, the customer service was EVEN BETTER! I made the mistake of loosing one of the end pieces when putting up the rod, contacted customer service to see if I could purchase a replacement piece, they ended up sending me an entire SECOND rod -- everything included, all for FREE, no questions asked! I couldn't believe it! I now have my gorgeous rod up above my window with grommet style curtains on it and its not only gorgeous, but super easy to move the curtains open and shut on the rod. I would certainly recommend it, would buy another one, but most importantly, would HIGHLY recommend Overstock's customer service.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing parts
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 9, 2014

Buyer beware: The vital part that makes this "corner" rod a corner rod is missing. I don't normally write reviews but this item needed one. First: I ordered 2, 1 pewter and 1 black. What I got was 1 black and 1 brown. Second: not just one but BOTH came without the corner connectors. Now I have to package the brown one and send it back. Customer service is sending the pewter to replace the brown. Then the parts department has to find the corner pieces from the MFG and send it to me. All of this is more work for me. I requested that someone look at the replacement rod to make sure it has the vital parts. The price of this product does NOT match the cheap quality. I will give Kudos to Customer Service as she handled this order with efficiency. Now I wait to see if all of these hoops pan out without further intervention.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Appears to be a good product
 from Lewisburg, WV,  Feb 28, 2014

Product is as described for use in all bay windows. I was hoping the brown was closer to a bronze color but it is more brown than bronze. I just wish the product was offered in more colors.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incorrect size
 from TX,  Feb 25, 2014

Unfortunately, my bay window was exactly the size as the description stated this rod would be. It fell short by about 3 inches, which obviously made it unusable for me. It is a great idea if your window is smaller than it's largest size, but I had to return it. As always, Overstock was wonderful in their return process. I ended up getting what I needed from Ikea.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neat product. Needs a couple tweaks.
 from Iowa,  Feb 19, 2014

Great product, but the outside rods must only secure to a 90 degree and my bag window is not that degree. I just hung this differently than instructions recommended and it worked. Would be better if the outside angle swiveled like the inside.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the Job
 from staten island, New york,  Feb 12, 2014

I have been looking all over for something to fit my windows and I am so glad I found this on your web site.This rod is wonderful and I would reccomend it to anyone with the same problem as me!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top