Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rod, great price
 from Tucson,  Jul 28, 2010

I couldn't find anything like it in the local stores. Thank goodness for Overstock. The rod was easy to install and is strong enough for the four 63" panels I hung in our kitchen's bay window. The joints are ball pivots so they adjust to any angle you need. I got the black finish - it's somewhere inbetween matte and shiny. I'm very happy with my purchase. BTW, it arrived much faster than I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from TX,  Mar 9, 2013

I rec'd this item quickly, however, the instructions and hardware to hang it were missing. I called O and of course they would take care of it. What I was surprised about is how long it took. What they were doing was checking w/the warehouse to see if they had hardware and mailing that. What I should have had them do was resend the whole set and return what I had rec'd as it would have been much quicker. When you're hanging this you may want to try and put the supports further out so that you can hang the curtains in the bay window area and have them slide right up against each other so they look like they are continuous. My husband followed the direction which included molly bolts so once they were up that was that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality at a good price
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Aug 9, 2011

This is a great curtain rod -- very architectural design, sturdy construction, attractive chrome finish. Pair with four window panel curtains and call it a day!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy! Love the "smart design" that made it easy to install.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Identical
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bay Window Rod
 from Fayetteville, GA,  Jun 22, 2011

This 3-section rod is AWESOME--looks so much more professional than mounting 3 separate rods in our bay window. Cost is actually less than buying 3 rods too, in my opinion.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bay Window Rod
 from Columbia, TN,  Aug 6, 2011

Thank you Overstock for providing a product that you just can't find anywhere else. This fit my bay window perfectly .. I would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postive: This bay window rod set is what I needed
 from Saginaw, MI,  Jul 1, 2011

I like what I see; I've been looking for over 3 years for a set like this. I'm installing the set in late July, and do believe it will fit my need. I saw this at my son and daughter-in-law's home in Texas, and knew I wanted to purchase. The price is most excellent. I'm looking forward to seeing this rod set mounted at my bay window. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was better than color on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Haven't yet installed the rod set
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Found it most accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to find
 from Pearland, TX,  May 12, 2011

I was not able to find an item like this anywhere else. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bay window curtain rod
 from Hot Springs, AR,  Oct 5, 2010

I ordered a curtain rod for my bay window, it came just as promised in the time promised, The best part was the price was better than anywhere else I could find it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good option for bay window
 from Seattle, wa,  Aug 28, 2010

Versatile bay window rod is the only option for my large bay window in the bedroom. There are no much options in the stores for that particular window kind and lets say, they are ugly. This one is great and has a fair price. Was easy to install but some of the hardware has very poor quality - I used my own, more durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was VERY disappointed with the quality of the rod. We ordered a gold rod set and the first thing I noticed when opening the box was a strong smell of spray paint. The box had "black" crossed off and it became quite apparent that someone has spray painted gold over it. Most of the gold had flaked off of one the rods. I'm unsure where exactly this transformation took place. I am disappointed in Overstock for shipping something that looked like it had been repacked. On a positive note, we did get a replacement within a week and it was in much better condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 Jun 29, 2015

Finally I can hang my curtains with this easy to install rod, and for a half price over the regular stores on my city... Happy customer..!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Has a nice, clean look after installation. What a great design! Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks pretty
 Jun 2, 2015

The bay window in my living room has a very small amount of space between the window and the ceiling. So this set was perfect, as it has really small connectors. Each rod is adjustable. It looks really nice and gives me the privacy I wanted. However the gold/bronze is not actually gold, it's painted stripes on black painted metal. That doesn't look as bad as it sounds, but you wouldn't see that in the picture. On the first set that I ordered the rod would not adjust. Overstock sent me another set (which actually looked to be several returns bundled together, as there were extra parts) and I took the piece that I needed and shipped the rest back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bob
 May 29, 2015

Arrived just as described and is functionally fine

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Notch!!!
 May 28, 2015

I adore this curtain rod. Upon ordering, I read the reviews stating the difficulty of installation, however I had no problem. I will say that you need to gage the side brackets closer to the middle or the end of the rod according to how you like your curtains to open and close if you're using curtain rings. I originally had sage coloured Roman shades, because I didn't want three curtain rods on the bay windows, which darkened the room. It's allowed me to heighten the look of my windows and brighten up my whole living room. Overstock definitely had the best price and it shipped quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
srodgers
 May 14, 2015

The rod was the perfect solution to hanging 4 valences over 3 bay windows. The hardware is not visible so the finish didn't matter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very easy to install, quality construction. Reasonable price. It worked so well I bought a second one for another window.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Installed easily, and looks really nice. I would definitely recommend these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked Perfectly
 Mar 19, 2015

I used my rod to hang sheers as well as panels. I was a little concerned about being able to make it work for the sheers, but with the capability of placing the supports anywhere made it work perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 Mar 4, 2015

This worked perfectly for our 3-sided window. We had a narrow window on either end and a double-window in the center. This rod did the trick for using 4 valances but making it look like one long continuous valance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought