Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
hard to find 5/8 in rod!
 from colorado,  Nov 15, 2014

wish the mid section was slightly longer but it was a hard-to-find 5/8 in rod so we could handle the length.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Fair
Okay
 from Edinburg Texas,  Sep 23, 2014

Curtain rod looks somewhat cheap, and is very thin......I received it in a banged up/ torn package.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Bay Window Curtain Rod
 from Mississippi,  Sep 14, 2014

I am very happy with this purchase. It looks great in my kitchen bay window.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good

Worked out great for my bay window. I would def. recommend them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Good
Worked nicely
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jun 25, 2014

The rod worked great in the bay window. The only advice I would give is to make sure to have two people when installing and to remember to twist the screw to expand the plastic dowel so it fits snugly in the curtain rod.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Perfect Solution for Bay Window
 from Nashville,  Jun 6, 2014

Bought this to hang some linen ****** **** curtains in a bay window. They lookmgreat and are easy to install.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
So glad I found this!
 from SC,  May 3, 2014

Love the product, came in a timely manor. Went together pretty easily. Only one complaint. The box was bowed a little when it was delivered. Didn't think it would matter, but it did effect the middle rod and you can tell when it was put together. I chose not to return it because I had looked for so long, I was just ready to get my curtains up, and didn't want to go through the hassle of exchange. Overall I am pleased with the look it has given my breakfast nook!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Fabulous rod and GREAT customer service
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 24, 2014

I was looking for a good, sturdy curtain rod for my bay window and wanted something stylish but VERY affordable. This rod won by a long shot. It was good sturdy metal, I bought it in black, it was simple to install (except the anchors were a little difficult, but they always are for me) and it looks great with the wrap around ends! With a coupon, this rod was under ***, I looked elsewhere and they were anywhere from *** for "cheap" looking rods, so Overstock won -- and I'm so glad I got it! That being said, the customer service was EVEN BETTER! I made the mistake of loosing one of the end pieces when putting up the rod, contacted customer service to see if I could purchase a replacement piece, they ended up sending me an entire SECOND rod -- everything included, all for FREE, no questions asked! I couldn't believe it! I now have my gorgeous rod up above my window with grommet style curtains on it and its not only gorgeous, but super easy to move the curtains open and shut on the rod. I would certainly recommend it, would buy another one, but most importantly, would HIGHLY recommend Overstock's customer service.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Average
Missing parts
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 9, 2014

Buyer beware: The vital part that makes this "corner" rod a corner rod is missing. I don't normally write reviews but this item needed one. First: I ordered 2, 1 pewter and 1 black. What I got was 1 black and 1 brown. Second: not just one but BOTH came without the corner connectors. Now I have to package the brown one and send it back. Customer service is sending the pewter to replace the brown. Then the parts department has to find the corner pieces from the MFG and send it to me. All of this is more work for me. I requested that someone look at the replacement rod to make sure it has the vital parts. The price of this product does NOT match the cheap quality. I will give Kudos to Customer Service as she handled this order with efficiency. Now I wait to see if all of these hoops pan out without further intervention.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Average
Appears to be a good product
 from Lewisburg, WV,  Feb 28, 2014

Product is as described for use in all bay windows. I was hoping the brown was closer to a bronze color but it is more brown than bronze. I just wish the product was offered in more colors.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average
Incorrect size
 from TX,  Feb 25, 2014

Unfortunately, my bay window was exactly the size as the description stated this rod would be. It fell short by about 3 inches, which obviously made it unusable for me. It is a great idea if your window is smaller than it's largest size, but I had to return it. As always, Overstock was wonderful in their return process. I ended up getting what I needed from Ikea.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Neat product. Needs a couple tweaks.
 from Iowa,  Feb 19, 2014

Great product, but the outside rods must only secure to a 90 degree and my bag window is not that degree. I just hung this differently than instructions recommended and it worked. Would be better if the outside angle swiveled like the inside.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Just the Job
 from staten island, New york,  Feb 12, 2014

I have been looking all over for something to fit my windows and I am so glad I found this on your web site.This rod is wonderful and I would reccomend it to anyone with the same problem as me!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Bay window rod
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jan 17, 2014

Great product, easy install. So much better than trying to retro fit 3 rods. Thanks!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent

I wanted a curtain rod for a bay window that wasn't so bulky like the previous one was and this is a nifty curtain rod for an odd area like a bay window .It works fantastic with the insulated curtains I bought from overstock. Although It is a little like a puzzle to get it to fit the bay window area as you have to lay it on the floor to figure out all the adjustments needed, but my hubby can do almost everything and once we got them up it was a fabulous custom look .They curve around on the outside to give your window a finished look. I have never seen this type of rod before and it works great so GO Overstock to have selections!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Average
Flimsy
 from MI,  Dec 3, 2013

I ordered this bay window rod hoping it would help in covering my two side lights. The item when installed does serve that purpose however the material seems rather flimsy and the rod was thin (but it was either this size or one size up which was out of stock in the color I needed). When I went to hang my curtains the rods began to bow. I bought a heaver curtain from Overstock that is thermal and they were probably too heavy. BUT, with that being said, if you do decide to use this product for a sheer curtain note that this rod is not feasible for moving the curtains open and shut as there are the extenders that prohibit fluidity and quite frankly the product probably wont withstand the movement very long.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Good
Very Versatile
 from Fayetteville, NY,  Sep 28, 2013

We installed a bay window with very unusual dimensions. The side windows were fairly narrow and the center window was wide. In addition, the windows go all the way up to the top of the frame so there was not any room to attach window shades and curtain rods were also a problem. I was at my wits end when I decided to give this adjustable set a try. These rods are very versatile and with a little finagling they worked beautifully. Initially I hung them from the top of the bay window 'ceiling' but that left a 3" gap between the curtains and the top of the windows. Finally, I attached the corner supports way up high and brought the sides outward so the ends actually curve around the frame molding. It looks quite chic. This set probably would not support heavy drapes, but I have a lightweight set of drapes and they look lovely.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great money saver
 from upstate ny,  Aug 14, 2013

sturdy and far cheaper than buying 3 rods for a bay window. everything as advertised. very pleased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good
Bay Window Rod Set
 from Calgary, Canada,  Aug 13, 2013

This is the best product out there and it was easy to put together, I am really happy with how it looks and it gives my bay window exactly what I was look for. Would recommend this product to anybody far superior than the other one that is out there.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Good
Nice looking curtain rod
 from N.J.,  Aug 1, 2013

This curtain rod looks great on the window. Gives a modern feel look and style is simple and clean cut. Have purchased the 5/8 and 1 inch rods for my bay window. Would highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top