Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 93 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

This is a good product, if you ever receive it. I ordered two of these and the first one took a long time to arrive and the second one never arrived. I guess if you don't mind waiting three weeks on this product, it's okay. We found the same thing cheaper somewhere else anyway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My window is beautiful.
 from Idaho,  May 7, 2013

My window looks good. The rod fit my strange bay window perfectly. I love the new look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and easy to put up. I put the wrong pieces together at first but after reading the directions I fixed my mistake.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described - worked out great!
 from Holland, MI,  Apr 5, 2013

The quality is very good. All of the parts and pieces arrived for assembly. The instructions were easy to follow and the rods went up without issue. I am very pleased with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I like finish. It was as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good. All of the parts and pieces arrived for assembly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very helpful. I knew exactly what I was getting.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bay window is ok
 from Tampa, fl,  Feb 28, 2013

This was the most difficult curtain rod to hand ever! I almost returned it jut because the instructions were awful and it didn't seem to fit together correctly. It is on the wall but I cannot move my curtains bc I am afraid it will fall. The problem is that there are not a lot of bay window rods available so this was want I had to get without going custom. It's ok but I wish I didn't get it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Conneat Ohio,  Feb 21, 2013

Saw these in a curtain magazine for abot 3 times the price! Exact same thing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits the need well
 from Virginia,  Feb 20, 2013

I am happy with my purchase and would buy it again. It was fairly easy to install and more so made the bay window really come alive with curtains hung from it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from Norman OK,  Feb 11, 2013

Rod fits the bay window perfectly; this is just what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just the right color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality; sturdy enough for the drapery fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bay window rod
 from Albert, Canada,  Feb 9, 2013

Overall the rod does what its supposed to do, a couple of things not mentioned as I said above, it doesn't explain the end pieces are mounted/screwed into the wall. The four rod hooks are not the same length, two are almost a 1/4" difference so the rod is not straight. And the rod hooks are not ceiling mountable, so we had to do a bit of a jimmyrig. But it is up and the curtains are hung, and half the price of a store bought rod.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colour was good, I ordered the brown and it is nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality could be a bit better, the rod wasn't as strong as my other 5/8 rods in the house.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was good, except that it doesn't explain that the two 90 deg pieces are to be screwed into the wall, which was an issue, so the rod doesn't hang properly due to the shape of our bay window.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yikes
 from Wash DC,  Feb 2, 2013

Had to return this one, poorly constucted. Screws striped out. Great idea if it was made better. Of course customer service was great and returned it with no problem. Love Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. yikes not so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Eastport, NY,  Jan 3, 2013

Happy with purchase. Good quality and price. Shipping was fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did the job
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 2, 2013

Best price I could find. It was easy to install. Only complaint is that the pieces come apart pretty easy and Im worried it could fall but the brackets will hold it still.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy for the size.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My professional Installer Man (aka Husband) hated the hardware, said it was extremely difficult to get behind it at the corners to install the hardware. Now that it's up in our Bay Window, it looks and works okay.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white enamel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay, a little thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look and ease of installation!
 from Chico, CA,  Nov 30, 2012

Ordered these curtain rods for windows I wasn't sure how to cover, they worked like a charm! Installed easily and look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, great color equals great look.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was good, love the flexibility of the angles!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked perfectly!!
 from Mo,  Nov 30, 2012

Fit perfectly in my bay window. This was exactly what I was looking for. Couldn't be happier with it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Auburn, MA,  Nov 28, 2012

Perfect for my bay window! Looks very decorative, and appropriate for the location!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully made window hardware.
 from Wayzata, MN,  Nov 28, 2012

Hardware was beautiful. Very easy to install. Sturdy material.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bay window rod
 from New Orleans, LA,  Nov 27, 2012

This wasn't a very good value for the price and I would not recommend this product...luckily I didn't have heavy curtains to go on this rod because it wouldn't have worked out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as described and what I was looking for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the site description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from CA,  Sep 6, 2012

The product is in a good shape when arrived, it is easy to install and look nice. Just how I want it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain rod worked perfect for my bay windw
 from Tucson, AZ,  Aug 22, 2012

This rod was a perfect solution for my bay window. I wish the details would have indicated how much weight the rod could hold because I almost could have ordered the next size up. I would have given it an "Excellent" rating except for the following issue: I needed to use a needle-nose pliers to extract/extend one of the telescoping ends of one of the side bars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Bay Windows
 from Frisco, TX,  Aug 11, 2012

We used 3 anchors instead of 4 because of the 4 drapery panels we have. It is a solution for us for very cheap. So, we are okay about the purchase. Had I have a choice, I would purchase a larger diameter rod.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 93 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought