Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 86 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
bay window rod
 from Albert, Canada,  Feb 9, 2013

Overall the rod does what its supposed to do, a couple of things not mentioned as I said above, it doesn't explain the end pieces are mounted/screwed into the wall. The four rod hooks are not the same length, two are almost a 1/4" difference so the rod is not straight. And the rod hooks are not ceiling mountable, so we had to do a bit of a jimmyrig. But it is up and the curtains are hung, and half the price of a store bought rod.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colour was good, I ordered the brown and it is nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality could be a bit better, the rod wasn't as strong as my other 5/8 rods in the house.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was good, except that it doesn't explain that the two 90 deg pieces are to be screwed into the wall, which was an issue, so the rod doesn't hang properly due to the shape of our bay window.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yikes
 from Wash DC,  Feb 2, 2013

Had to return this one, poorly constucted. Screws striped out. Great idea if it was made better. Of course customer service was great and returned it with no problem. Love Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. yikes not so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Eastport, NY,  Jan 3, 2013

Happy with purchase. Good quality and price. Shipping was fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did the job
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 2, 2013

Best price I could find. It was easy to install. Only complaint is that the pieces come apart pretty easy and Im worried it could fall but the brackets will hold it still.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy for the size.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My professional Installer Man (aka Husband) hated the hardware, said it was extremely difficult to get behind it at the corners to install the hardware. Now that it's up in our Bay Window, it looks and works okay.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white enamel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay, a little thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look and ease of installation!
 from Chico, CA,  Nov 30, 2012

Ordered these curtain rods for windows I wasn't sure how to cover, they worked like a charm! Installed easily and look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, great color equals great look.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was good, love the flexibility of the angles!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked perfectly!!
 from Mo,  Nov 30, 2012

Fit perfectly in my bay window. This was exactly what I was looking for. Couldn't be happier with it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Auburn, MA,  Nov 28, 2012

Perfect for my bay window! Looks very decorative, and appropriate for the location!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully made window hardware.
 from Wayzata, MN,  Nov 28, 2012

Hardware was beautiful. Very easy to install. Sturdy material.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bay window rod
 from New Orleans, LA,  Nov 27, 2012

This wasn't a very good value for the price and I would not recommend this product...luckily I didn't have heavy curtains to go on this rod because it wouldn't have worked out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as described and what I was looking for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the site description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from CA,  Sep 6, 2012

The product is in a good shape when arrived, it is easy to install and look nice. Just how I want it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain rod worked perfect for my bay windw
 from Tucson, AZ,  Aug 22, 2012

This rod was a perfect solution for my bay window. I wish the details would have indicated how much weight the rod could hold because I almost could have ordered the next size up. I would have given it an "Excellent" rating except for the following issue: I needed to use a needle-nose pliers to extract/extend one of the telescoping ends of one of the side bars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Bay Windows
 from Frisco, TX,  Aug 11, 2012

We used 3 anchors instead of 4 because of the 4 drapery panels we have. It is a solution for us for very cheap. So, we are okay about the purchase. Had I have a choice, I would purchase a larger diameter rod.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed.
 from Yucca, AZ,  Jun 6, 2012

Fast Delivery and exactly what I ordered. A+A+A+ I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The solution that I have been looking for!
 from Wisconsin,  May 19, 2012

This curtain rod is the solution that I have been looking for to use on my bay window. All bay windows don't curve at the same angle and I love that this has adjustable angles. Very easy to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5/8 bay window rod
 from Sacramento,  Feb 22, 2012

At first I was dissapointed on how thin the rod was - 5/8 in. is not a lot so if somebody is looking for thick rod with nice look that is not it. But even though it looks nice, the quality is very good - it is not a cheap looking product. So overall I would remommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black no matter what so it mached the color on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is actually really good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worked well
 from Chicago,  Feb 12, 2012

I have had a hard time finding this type of rod. This one was much less than buying all separate pieces and then buying joiners to connect all together. The rod is thin, but I hung heavier drapes on it and there was no problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price.
 from Heber, UT,  Dec 21, 2011

I would say if you have a smaller bay window or are only hanging lightweight sheers this would be great, otherwise I would go vor the stronger bigger set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is painted on with visible brush strokes. Kinda antique looking, but not what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I should have ordered the bigger ones, as my bay windows are pretty large and the middle one feels very flimsy. I will have to add a support in the middle.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to put up
 from Boston,  Dec 16, 2011

You get what you pay for in this product. It is very bare bones and some pieces were not made very well. The joints were a problem, one was too tight the other too loose. The loose one we ended up putting tape around one part to make it stay in the hole. The curtains we were hanging are very sheer and light, so it's not a huge problem. I wouldn't expect that a heavy drape could be supported properly. One of the screws had excess paint that had dried in the head, so it was useless, luckily we had another similar sized one available. All in all, it was a cheap solution to a problem we had. I doubt it will stand the test of time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great buy!!!
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 22, 2011

I've owned my home for about 6 years and I have wanted to redo the blinds to curtains but couldn't figure out to make it work with basic rods....I was a little hesitant when I saw these but all fears were thrown out the window once they were put up. It looks great!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 86 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top