Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rod, great price
 from Tucson,  Jul 28, 2010

I couldn't find anything like it in the local stores. Thank goodness for Overstock. The rod was easy to install and is strong enough for the four 63" panels I hung in our kitchen's bay window. The joints are ball pivots so they adjust to any angle you need. I got the black finish - it's somewhere inbetween matte and shiny. I'm very happy with my purchase. BTW, it arrived much faster than I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality at a good price
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Aug 9, 2011

This is a great curtain rod -- very architectural design, sturdy construction, attractive chrome finish. Pair with four window panel curtains and call it a day!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy! Love the "smart design" that made it easy to install.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Identical
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bay Window Rod
 from Fayetteville, GA,  Jun 22, 2011

This 3-section rod is AWESOME--looks so much more professional than mounting 3 separate rods in our bay window. Cost is actually less than buying 3 rods too, in my opinion.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from TX,  Mar 9, 2013

I rec'd this item quickly, however, the instructions and hardware to hang it were missing. I called O and of course they would take care of it. What I was surprised about is how long it took. What they were doing was checking w/the warehouse to see if they had hardware and mailing that. What I should have had them do was resend the whole set and return what I had rec'd as it would have been much quicker. When you're hanging this you may want to try and put the supports further out so that you can hang the curtains in the bay window area and have them slide right up against each other so they look like they are continuous. My husband followed the direction which included molly bolts so once they were up that was that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bay Window Rod
 from Columbia, TN,  Aug 6, 2011

Thank you Overstock for providing a product that you just can't find anywhere else. This fit my bay window perfectly .. I would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postive: This bay window rod set is what I needed
 from Saginaw, MI,  Jul 1, 2011

I like what I see; I've been looking for over 3 years for a set like this. I'm installing the set in late July, and do believe it will fit my need. I saw this at my son and daughter-in-law's home in Texas, and knew I wanted to purchase. The price is most excellent. I'm looking forward to seeing this rod set mounted at my bay window. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was better than color on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Haven't yet installed the rod set
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Found it most accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to find
 from Pearland, TX,  May 12, 2011

I was not able to find an item like this anywhere else. Thanks Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bay window curtain rod
 from Hot Springs, AR,  Oct 5, 2010

I ordered a curtain rod for my bay window, it came just as promised in the time promised, The best part was the price was better than anywhere else I could find it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good option for bay window
 from Seattle, wa,  Aug 28, 2010

Versatile bay window rod is the only option for my large bay window in the bedroom. There are no much options in the stores for that particular window kind and lets say, they are ugly. This one is great and has a fair price. Was easy to install but some of the hardware has very poor quality - I used my own, more durable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was VERY disappointed with the quality of the rod. We ordered a gold rod set and the first thing I noticed when opening the box was a strong smell of spray paint. The box had "black" crossed off and it became quite apparent that someone has spray painted gold over it. Most of the gold had flaked off of one the rods. I'm unsure where exactly this transformation took place. I am disappointed in Overstock for shipping something that looked like it had been repacked. On a positive note, we did get a replacement within a week and it was in much better condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing parts
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 9, 2014

Buyer beware: The vital part that makes this "corner" rod a corner rod is missing. I don't normally write reviews but this item needed one. First: I ordered 2, 1 pewter and 1 black. What I got was 1 black and 1 brown. Second: not just one but BOTH came without the corner connectors. Now I have to package the brown one and send it back. Customer service is sending the pewter to replace the brown. Then the parts department has to find the corner pieces from the MFG and send it to me. All of this is more work for me. I requested that someone look at the replacement rod to make sure it has the vital parts. The price of this product does NOT match the cheap quality. I will give Kudos to Customer Service as she handled this order with efficiency. Now I wait to see if all of these hoops pan out without further intervention.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Appears to be a good product
 from Lewisburg, WV,  Feb 28, 2014

Product is as described for use in all bay windows. I was hoping the brown was closer to a bronze color but it is more brown than bronze. I just wish the product was offered in more colors.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incorrect size
 from TX,  Feb 25, 2014

Unfortunately, my bay window was exactly the size as the description stated this rod would be. It fell short by about 3 inches, which obviously made it unusable for me. It is a great idea if your window is smaller than it's largest size, but I had to return it. As always, Overstock was wonderful in their return process. I ended up getting what I needed from Ikea.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neat product. Needs a couple tweaks.
 from Iowa,  Feb 19, 2014

Great product, but the outside rods must only secure to a 90 degree and my bag window is not that degree. I just hung this differently than instructions recommended and it worked. Would be better if the outside angle swiveled like the inside.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the Job
 from staten island, New york,  Feb 12, 2014

I have been looking all over for something to fit my windows and I am so glad I found this on your web site.This rod is wonderful and I would reccomend it to anyone with the same problem as me!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bay window rod
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jan 17, 2014

Great product, easy install. So much better than trying to retro fit 3 rods. Thanks!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I wanted a curtain rod for a bay window that wasn't so bulky like the previous one was and this is a nifty curtain rod for an odd area like a bay window .It works fantastic with the insulated curtains I bought from overstock. Although It is a little like a puzzle to get it to fit the bay window area as you have to lay it on the floor to figure out all the adjustments needed, but my hubby can do almost everything and once we got them up it was a fabulous custom look .They curve around on the outside to give your window a finished look. I have never seen this type of rod before and it works great so GO Overstock to have selections!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy
 from MI,  Dec 3, 2013

I ordered this bay window rod hoping it would help in covering my two side lights. The item when installed does serve that purpose however the material seems rather flimsy and the rod was thin (but it was either this size or one size up which was out of stock in the color I needed). When I went to hang my curtains the rods began to bow. I bought a heaver curtain from Overstock that is thermal and they were probably too heavy. BUT, with that being said, if you do decide to use this product for a sheer curtain note that this rod is not feasible for moving the curtains open and shut as there are the extenders that prohibit fluidity and quite frankly the product probably wont withstand the movement very long.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Versatile
 from Fayetteville, NY,  Sep 28, 2013

We installed a bay window with very unusual dimensions. The side windows were fairly narrow and the center window was wide. In addition, the windows go all the way up to the top of the frame so there was not any room to attach window shades and curtain rods were also a problem. I was at my wits end when I decided to give this adjustable set a try. These rods are very versatile and with a little finagling they worked beautifully. Initially I hung them from the top of the bay window 'ceiling' but that left a 3" gap between the curtains and the top of the windows. Finally, I attached the corner supports way up high and brought the sides outward so the ends actually curve around the frame molding. It looks quite chic. This set probably would not support heavy drapes, but I have a lightweight set of drapes and they look lovely.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great money saver
 from upstate ny,  Aug 14, 2013

sturdy and far cheaper than buying 3 rods for a bay window. everything as advertised. very pleased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top