Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rod, great price
 from Tucson,  Jul 28, 2010

I couldn't find anything like it in the local stores. Thank goodness for Overstock. The rod was easy to install and is strong enough for the four 63" panels I hung in our kitchen's bay window. The joints are ball pivots so they adjust to any angle you need. I got the black finish - it's somewhere inbetween matte and shiny. I'm very happy with my purchase. BTW, it arrived much faster than I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from TX,  Mar 9, 2013

I rec'd this item quickly, however, the instructions and hardware to hang it were missing. I called O and of course they would take care of it. What I was surprised about is how long it took. What they were doing was checking w/the warehouse to see if they had hardware and mailing that. What I should have had them do was resend the whole set and return what I had rec'd as it would have been much quicker. When you're hanging this you may want to try and put the supports further out so that you can hang the curtains in the bay window area and have them slide right up against each other so they look like they are continuous. My husband followed the direction which included molly bolts so once they were up that was that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality at a good price
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Aug 9, 2011

This is a great curtain rod -- very architectural design, sturdy construction, attractive chrome finish. Pair with four window panel curtains and call it a day!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy! Love the "smart design" that made it easy to install.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Identical
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bay Window Rod
 from Fayetteville, GA,  Jun 22, 2011

This 3-section rod is AWESOME--looks so much more professional than mounting 3 separate rods in our bay window. Cost is actually less than buying 3 rods too, in my opinion.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bay Window Rod
 from Columbia, TN,  Aug 6, 2011

Thank you Overstock for providing a product that you just can't find anywhere else. This fit my bay window perfectly .. I would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postive: This bay window rod set is what I needed
 from Saginaw, MI,  Jul 1, 2011

I like what I see; I've been looking for over 3 years for a set like this. I'm installing the set in late July, and do believe it will fit my need. I saw this at my son and daughter-in-law's home in Texas, and knew I wanted to purchase. The price is most excellent. I'm looking forward to seeing this rod set mounted at my bay window. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was better than color on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Haven't yet installed the rod set
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Found it most accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to find
 from Pearland, TX,  May 12, 2011

I was not able to find an item like this anywhere else. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bay window curtain rod
 from Hot Springs, AR,  Oct 5, 2010

I ordered a curtain rod for my bay window, it came just as promised in the time promised, The best part was the price was better than anywhere else I could find it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good option for bay window
 from Seattle, wa,  Aug 28, 2010

Versatile bay window rod is the only option for my large bay window in the bedroom. There are no much options in the stores for that particular window kind and lets say, they are ugly. This one is great and has a fair price. Was easy to install but some of the hardware has very poor quality - I used my own, more durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was VERY disappointed with the quality of the rod. We ordered a gold rod set and the first thing I noticed when opening the box was a strong smell of spray paint. The box had "black" crossed off and it became quite apparent that someone has spray painted gold over it. Most of the gold had flaked off of one the rods. I'm unsure where exactly this transformation took place. I am disappointed in Overstock for shipping something that looked like it had been repacked. On a positive note, we did get a replacement within a week and it was in much better condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The side rods were fine but the back rod on the rod set was not long enough for my bay window. I had to return it which costly to send it back. I was trying to save money by buying it on-line but ended up costing more because of the shipping to return the item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard to find 5/8 in rod!
 from colorado,  Nov 15, 2014

wish the mid section was slightly longer but it was a hard-to-find 5/8 in rod so we could handle the length.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from Edinburg Texas,  Sep 23, 2014

Curtain rod looks somewhat cheap, and is very thin......I received it in a banged up/ torn package.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bay Window Curtain Rod
 from Mississippi,  Sep 14, 2014

I am very happy with this purchase. It looks great in my kitchen bay window.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Worked out great for my bay window. I would def. recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked nicely
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jun 25, 2014

The rod worked great in the bay window. The only advice I would give is to make sure to have two people when installing and to remember to twist the screw to expand the plastic dowel so it fits snugly in the curtain rod.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Solution for Bay Window
 from Nashville,  Jun 6, 2014

Bought this to hang some linen ****** **** curtains in a bay window. They lookmgreat and are easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad I found this!
 from SC,  May 3, 2014

Love the product, came in a timely manor. Went together pretty easily. Only one complaint. The box was bowed a little when it was delivered. Didn't think it would matter, but it did effect the middle rod and you can tell when it was put together. I chose not to return it because I had looked for so long, I was just ready to get my curtains up, and didn't want to go through the hassle of exchange. Overall I am pleased with the look it has given my breakfast nook!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous rod and GREAT customer service
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 24, 2014

I was looking for a good, sturdy curtain rod for my bay window and wanted something stylish but VERY affordable. This rod won by a long shot. It was good sturdy metal, I bought it in black, it was simple to install (except the anchors were a little difficult, but they always are for me) and it looks great with the wrap around ends! With a coupon, this rod was under ***, I looked elsewhere and they were anywhere from *** for "cheap" looking rods, so Overstock won -- and I'm so glad I got it! That being said, the customer service was EVEN BETTER! I made the mistake of loosing one of the end pieces when putting up the rod, contacted customer service to see if I could purchase a replacement piece, they ended up sending me an entire SECOND rod -- everything included, all for FREE, no questions asked! I couldn't believe it! I now have my gorgeous rod up above my window with grommet style curtains on it and its not only gorgeous, but super easy to move the curtains open and shut on the rod. I would certainly recommend it, would buy another one, but most importantly, would HIGHLY recommend Overstock's customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing parts
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 9, 2014

Buyer beware: The vital part that makes this "corner" rod a corner rod is missing. I don't normally write reviews but this item needed one. First: I ordered 2, 1 pewter and 1 black. What I got was 1 black and 1 brown. Second: not just one but BOTH came without the corner connectors. Now I have to package the brown one and send it back. Customer service is sending the pewter to replace the brown. Then the parts department has to find the corner pieces from the MFG and send it to me. All of this is more work for me. I requested that someone look at the replacement rod to make sure it has the vital parts. The price of this product does NOT match the cheap quality. I will give Kudos to Customer Service as she handled this order with efficiency. Now I wait to see if all of these hoops pan out without further intervention.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought