Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Doesn't do what it says it will do
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 4, 2013

This is sold as a double curtain rod set but it is not. Double curtains should mean that you can hang one curtain behind another. The way this comes is the bay window rod in 3 pieces. Other reviews have found this to be a perfectly acceptable solution, and I agree. The problem comes with the "double" part. Overstock includes one Extend-a-rod. That would be sufficient for a regular window, but this is a bay window with 3 sections. Who only wants to put 2 curtains on 1 section of their bay window? That makes no sense. The only way to make this a double curtain rod is to pay for 2 more Extend-a-rods (about $20/piece) and some how cobble them together up there, even though there really isn't any place on the sides to hang 2 more rods. I really don't know who this would work for, unless you for some reason just wanted 2 curtains on one of your windows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, but useless
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bay window curtain rod
 from New York NY,  Oct 31, 2013

The design is fine, its the material that's not great. Paint is chipped off from the rod when I received the items

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great solution for bay windows
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 12, 2013

This as a whole was a good product - sturdy, can hold weight. Make sure to check the type of curtains you have before ordering the width of the rod. Mine fit, but it was a tight fit. I thought I was going to be able to slide the curtains back and forth between the front curtain rod and the sides, but with the supports, you cannot do that. So, in many ways (and maybe it's just my bay windows), it's similar to having 3 separate rods. I do, however, like the way it looks much better than 3 rods. Good product, fairly easy to install and put together and I did it by myself so shouldn't be too difficult for anyone else!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product, sturdy and felt it could hold weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain rod
 Apr 4, 2016

Great fast shipping!!!! A+

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do-it-yourself Bay Window Rod
 Mar 6, 2016

I have gone without drapes in my living bay window for years. Its nice to be able to hang commercial off the shelf drapes (saving $) in my bay window! The rod is perfect! And easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the product!
 Feb 19, 2016

Bought this rod for a bay window we have in a bedroom. Worked great! Easy to install and holds up our custom drapes very well. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Jan 15, 2016

I have a bay window that was causing me grief as to how to cover it, decoratively, of course. I searched and found this. It's a little complicated to install, but with patience it went up nicely and is perfect for my window.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bay window double rod set
 Jan 11, 2016

Nice, yet only second rod for the middle, no side second rod... so side of bay window ? have no sheers... if you want the second rod on both side also? guess you have to buy small rods

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Install Bay WIndow Curtain Rod
 Nov 25, 2015

A cost effective option that is easy to install and allows you plenty of flexibility with the window size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection
 Nov 19, 2015

It is incredible to think that a bay window curtain rod is so hard to find. Thanks to Overstock our search came to a successful end. The unit is sturdy, good looking and very functional. Until we received it I did not realize that the end pieces of the side windows would also be securely anchored. Really love this product. Easy to install too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High bay window
 Aug 20, 2015

Easier to use than I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ugh!
 Jul 2, 2015

Center rod was not long enough, length listed is overall length not center window length. Almost had to return until my husband came up with an idea to spray paint some metal tubing and made it work. Installation is a nightmare also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tmm**********
 Jun 6, 2015

Perfect bay window rod. Covers large center window and two smaller side windows. Fast shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 May 1, 2015

Easy to hang and the curtains look good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult bay window spot
 Mar 27, 2015

My husband and I found we could not hang it on the wall because of the windows, so with anchors we put it on the ceiling. Worked very well and is very pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a bay window
 Mar 3, 2015

This was perfect for our bay window. I just wish that it came with double rod curtains on all sides...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Curtain Rod
 Mar 2, 2015

I was a little apprehensive ordering this unit as our window area in one of our bedrooms is not a "full" bay window. After receiving the rod and laying out the installation I was pleasantly surprised that it was exactly what we needed, Installation was a snap and the rod functions as required.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looked great, didn't fit
 from Saint George, UTAH,  Jun 22, 2014

I purchased the pewter rod and the first one they sent me was gold, it even said gold in giant bold letters on the outside of the box. Overstock.com's customer service was awesome and shipped me out the correct one that day, before returning the original one. Sad to say, I should have measured better because my window was much longer than 70 inches. Even though I never hung it, and don't know what it looks like on the wall I would still recommend it just off looks alone. The pewter color is beautiful! I wish the made an extension for the middle rod!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtain rod
 from Seattle Washington,  Jun 19, 2014

We would have not gotten to hang our curtains if not for this product. I was skeptical because of the price at first but when it came I am so glad we bought it. Our bay window dimensions are horrible and this was the ONLY thing on the market that would work. I tried to make other things work and ended up with a mess and holes in my wall. This solved every problem. Worth the money-

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as mentioned
 from ny,  Oct 1, 2013

I would like to recommend this product, it is sturdy and strong, is as described as looks good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought