Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL AND GREAT QUALITY
 from South Carolina,  Feb 1, 2014

I don't write many reviews. But I felt like I needed to on these stools after reading some of the negative comments, because they almost scared me away from ordering these, and I'm so glad they didn't. These stools deserve 5 stars. They are georgeous and very high quality. My husband always complains when I order furniture offline because he is very paticular about quality and is always scared it will be cheaply made. But even he agrees these are very nice. Very very well made! Much sturdier than any I've seen in even high end furnitire stores where we live. And far more stylish than any I had found. They do take some time and patients to assemble but it is not at all difficult or labor intensive as another review implied. You don't need a drill, just a simple screw driver works great. I put together 4 myself and it prob took about 2 hours. Like I said not hard, just a lot of screws! And well worth it in the end!!!! Also read reviews that said instructions were hard to understand. Personly I thought they were very clear. There are no words, only pictures, but to me that is better. Im a visual person, and it shows you step by step what to do. if you like the looks of these stools online you will love them even more in person! Please dont let other reviews scare you away. These stools are great! I LOVE them!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisite & Elegant
 from Dacula, GA,  Jun 8, 2013

I love the look and style of the chairs. They are very elegant & classy with great nail head details. They match my white and stainless steel kitchen to perfection. The only 2 negative comments I have are the directions and the angle of the screws. Their aren't any written directions only pictures which are very small. There is a lot of hardware and trying to look at the small pictures and match up the hardware to make sure you are using the screws and L - Joints in the right places made it frustrating to put together. All of the screws go in at an almost impossible angle which meant I had to screw & unscrew the legs and chair cushions several times. The product is excellent but the assembly is frustrating. Patience is key when putting this product together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same color as the photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is fantastic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was right on point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love the silver nailhead trim. The chairs are a beautiful. I can't say how comfortable they are because they were the wrong height for my space. I should have double checked the measurements before I ordered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bar stools
 Mar 26, 2015

These barstools look great at my kitchen bar height counter. They seem comfortable. Took awhile to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very comfortable bar stools. They look perfect in our new modern kitchen. I love how the foot bar in the front isn't wood so you can rest easy and put your feet up on the foot rest. Very easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from new york, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

The chairs look really nice and they were not that hard to assemble once I got the first completed. The scfrews are very near the same length but they are not interchangeable so line them up before you start. The directions are not that specific. It would be better to have 2 people to put them together but I managed by myself with a few contortions. Use a power screw driver as the small tool that comes with the chairs does not tighten fully unless you are extremely strong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!!
 from Ohio,  Apr 21, 2014

Love these!! Took a bit long to put the first together but after that it was a breeze!! They look great in our kitchen, just adds a real modern look!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs for the Price
 from South Carolina,  Mar 18, 2014

These chairs are a great value and look very modern. Took a little while to get everything together, but not hard at all. Make sure to use all hardware. These chairs come with stabilizing "L" brackets that will definitely make the chairs feel a lot more study. They look awesome at our bar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and comfy bar stools
 from Boston MA,  Feb 21, 2014

Received (4) bar stools they were tough putting together for my boyfriend but, he finished and found out they were too high for my 36" high table. I liked the chairs so he cut 3 inches off them. (He is handy and patient) These are more for a Bar. They look awesome are very comfortable and look as if I paid a lot more than I did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Stools
 from Bethesda MD,  Aug 13, 2013

These chairs are nice but one was not straight when we assembled it and Overstock refunded me the price of one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These chairs look great and actually are pretty solid after put together. That is the only reason they are getting 2 stars. Problems that ensued with our order... 1.) first two boxes had damaged chairs in them 2.) after dealing with the hassle of sending them back for replacement, the replacements sent then also arrived, damaged. 3.) a screw was broken in one of the "good" boxes. Luckily my husband fixed it with something else to hold the chair together Love the look of these chairs- appalled at the quality control that has to be going on for this to happen with most items we order from overstock. Needless to say we have stopped

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 Apr 30, 2015

Pros: sturdy, great looking, price (we got them in black) Cons: time consuming to put them together. One is a bit wobbly. (Could be the perso putting it togethers fault) Would definitely purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar chairs
 Apr 26, 2015

These chairs are so nice and really comfortable. We are really happy with our purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

but great value and nice finished product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Chairs
 Apr 13, 2015

The chairs were exactly how the photo showed. They arrived very fast and were not very complex to put together. The chairs sit very well and are sturdy. It was a great investment and I plan on purchasing two more for the space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kelly
 Mar 24, 2015

The chairs came well packed and were easy to assemble. They are very comfortable and look nice with the rest of my decor. I should have measured the height of the chairs with the height of my counter because I could have really used chairs that provided more leg clearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Assemble easily. Feel sturdy and comfy. Love the nailhead detail.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 Mar 15, 2015

Clean, sharp and comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These took my husband quite a bit of time to put together, but they're worth it. Really stunning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Bar Stools
 Feb 28, 2015

I was hoping for a little more quality, but you get what you pay for. They look good, just hard to put together, the pleather feels cheap and so does the seat couchin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought