Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exquisite & Elegant
 from Dacula, GA,  Jun 8, 2013

I love the look and style of the chairs. They are very elegant & classy with great nail head details. They match my white and stainless steel kitchen to perfection. The only 2 negative comments I have are the directions and the angle of the screws. Their aren't any written directions only pictures which are very small. There is a lot of hardware and trying to look at the small pictures and match up the hardware to make sure you are using the screws and L - Joints in the right places made it frustrating to put together. All of the screws go in at an almost impossible angle which meant I had to screw & unscrew the legs and chair cushions several times. The product is excellent but the assembly is frustrating. Patience is key when putting this product together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same color as the photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is fantastic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was right on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!!
 from Ohio,  Apr 21, 2014

Love these!! Took a bit long to put the first together but after that it was a breeze!! They look great in our kitchen, just adds a real modern look!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs for the Price
 from South Carolina,  Mar 18, 2014

These chairs are a great value and look very modern. Took a little while to get everything together, but not hard at all. Make sure to use all hardware. These chairs come with stabilizing "L" brackets that will definitely make the chairs feel a lot more study. They look awesome at our bar.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and comfy bar stools
 from Boston MA,  Feb 21, 2014

Received (4) bar stools they were tough putting together for my boyfriend but, he finished and found out they were too high for my 36" high table. I liked the chairs so he cut 3 inches off them. (He is handy and patient) These are more for a Bar. They look awesome are very comfortable and look as if I paid a lot more than I did.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL AND GREAT QUALITY
 from South Carolina,  Feb 1, 2014

I don't write many reviews. But I felt like I needed to on these stools after reading some of the negative comments, because they almost scared me away from ordering these, and I'm so glad they didn't. These stools deserve 5 stars. They are georgeous and very high quality. My husband always complains when I order furniture offline because he is very paticular about quality and is always scared it will be cheaply made. But even he agrees these are very nice. Very very well made! Much sturdier than any I've seen in even high end furnitire stores where we live. And far more stylish than any I had found. They do take some time and patients to assemble but it is not at all difficult or labor intensive as another review implied. You don't need a drill, just a simple screw driver works great. I put together 4 myself and it prob took about 2 hours. Like I said not hard, just a lot of screws! And well worth it in the end!!!! Also read reviews that said instructions were hard to understand. Personly I thought they were very clear. There are no words, only pictures, but to me that is better. Im a visual person, and it shows you step by step what to do. if you like the looks of these stools online you will love them even more in person! Please dont let other reviews scare you away. These stools are great! I LOVE them!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Stools
 from Bethesda MD,  Aug 13, 2013

These chairs are nice but one was not straight when we assembled it and Overstock refunded me the price of one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yes!
 from new york, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

Lovely chairs for my new island. Highly recommend it to my friends.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from new york, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

The chairs look really nice and they were not that hard to assemble once I got the first completed. The scfrews are very near the same length but they are not interchangeable so line them up before you start. The directions are not that specific. It would be better to have 2 people to put them together but I managed by myself with a few contortions. Use a power screw driver as the small tool that comes with the chairs does not tighten fully unless you are extremely strong.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with the purchase
 from new york, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

These chairs replaced captains chairs that matched my cherry dining room table. They've totally changed the look. Now the dining area is rich looking and classy. I also added little lamp shades on the chandelier lights which also helped. The chairs are a little light weight but it makes them easier for me to move around.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from new york, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

Love these chairs. Easy assembly. Only thing that could be better if they were available as single items and not sold only as a pair.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from new york, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

I really love how elegant they make my dining room. The color is perfect and I love the blend of all the different woods in the room. Not necessary to match everything anymore. Delivery was quick and seamless. Really like the tracking form. Husband says they were very easy to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap quality, be careful what you order
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 6, 2013

Be careful during checkout process; I was under the impression via ordering on mobile I was getting white color chairs with espresso finish. After ordering and receiving the confirmation I realized the item I choose was brown (the only selection at checkout). Brown was my second choice so I waited to see how the product looked after arriving. When the product arrived they were black instead of brown! There was also a rip in one of the seats. I am keeping the chairs since they are cheap and after dealing with customer service I decided it was easier keeping the chairs than shipping them back. Assembly was difficult, but I was expecting that after reading other reviews. I would not recommend allowing children to climb on these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap; seat arrived ripped
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rubber Mallot beware
 from Baltimore,  Jul 2, 2013

They claim all you need to put these chairs together is a rubber mallot-HUH!!! It took many hours, a drill, an aching back, and hard work. Had I known, I would have found a pair already assembled. It would have been a easier! The directions are horrible, as well!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I fell in love with these chairs and I ordered 6 of them for my huge island. Unfortunately, my mistake I did not pay attention to chair height which is 30, and my island is low and I need 26 inch, and I had to return all. Someone suggested me to cut the legs but I thought it will look bad. So for the future if the same style makes different model with the lower height I be first one to purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged Goods
 from Citrus co., fl.,  Jun 8, 2013

I was looking forward to receiving this order. I thought it would be a great looking and indeed very comfortable addition to my kitchen. As it turned out these bar stools were of less than poor quality. The faux leather was seriously cut right through to the padding in multiple places on both chairs. The legs were not even on both and they do not come with gliders on the bottom of the legs causing them to leave a nice big black scuff on my floor each time they were moved. Very inferior product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really Bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Savannah, GA,  May 31, 2013

So this is my first purchase on Overstock.com and was very skeptical of buying furniture online!. These looked great for a great price so I decided to take my chances. I'm so VERY glad I did. These over exceeded my expectations! The fabrication of the seats are flawless! Love that it has the steel kick bar to prevent the wood from being scratched. Feels very sturdy and great quality! The seat cushions are very thick and comfortable. Looks like it will last a very long time. Shipping was very fast as well! Only took 4 days to arrive here in GA! I highly recommend these bar stools to anyone looking for great quality seats! Very Elegant and looks like its worth triple than what Overstock sells it for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured- WHITE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Doesn't do it justice! Great piece!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i loved it so much, good quality great design, i got it in black but the legs came dark brown and this is wasnt in the describtion

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not bad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice barstools
 from Hamilton ON Canada,  Apr 25, 2013

I love it when my orders come in and there are no surprises! These stool are exactly as pictures, and an excellent buy for the price. Very happy with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great barstools!!
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 26, 2013

The stools look great and are just what we have been searching for. You can sit in them for long periods of time (45min +) because under the seat cushion under your legs is a wood beam that goes from one side to the other and there is no cushioning over it so it begins to hurt your leg. We use these every day though and they have not seemed to get worn easily. I've spilled some things on them and it didn't damage the faux leather either. I wish they made these in real leather and we probably would have bought those but we are very happy with the purchase!! Would def recommend to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, not excellent but very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mopdern Bar Stools
 from Florida,  Feb 20, 2013

I had just purchased all white furniture from a store and could not find white bar stools anyplace that I liked! My husband and I went to 42 stores looking> The last store I went to the lady said "You will have to find it online. I had already found it but was scared to death to order something like this online but since I couldn't find it I took a chance and ordered! I am SOOOOOOO GLAD I DID!!! It matches perfectly and looks good and was a better price than things I saw in the stores that were not right anyway. So take a chance like I did! It was simple and I love them! A Happy Customer!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top