Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great chair (even if it's a knock-off)
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 9, 2013

Love this chair. It's a made-in-China knock-off of a Wegner, so I've had to make peace with that - buying knock-off anything is something I really try to avoid. But, the design is not patented, so that helps ease my mind. I am so happy with the quality especially given the price. I originally saw it sold on *** and it was sold out. I did some searching and found it on Overstock in a variety of colors. Definitely happy I ordered it and recommend it to anyone on a budget!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish chairs but not 100% wood.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 6, 2013

lightweight, well constructed chairs. Looks great with my dining table. However, if I had known it wasn't solid wood, I would not have purchased. I didn't see this piece of information in the description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. relatively good quality but you get what you pay for. there is formaldehyde in wood parts if that concerns you
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? look and color super accurate. material not so much. not all wood.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plastic replica
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 2, 2013

I have two authentic Wishbone chairs positioned at the heads of our dining table. I read the reviews and decided to see if I could fill in the remaining seats with replicas. Positioned side by side the differences are obvious. Plastic for certain with a faux wood grain. Slightly thicker and the angles aren't as tight. If not compared directly with an original I think they might pass without scrutiny. I returned without hassle. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Washington DC,  Jun 24, 2013

I cannot believe how great these chairs look. The same chair in Room and Board or DWR are at least 4 times as much! These are great knock-offs. The only thing that comes across as "cheap quality" is the bottom of the feet. When I received mine, there were still pieces of newspaper stuck to the bottom of the feet -- clearly the chairs were placed on newspaper and were spray-painted. That doesn't bode well for long-term durability, but that's not what you buy imitation chairs for, is it? Once I bought the felt sticker pads to put on the feet, then all was well with these chairs. These LOOK perfect and that is what mattered with this purchase. As for comfort, I find these very comfortable to sit in. They're nice and light so easy to move around. Really nice addition to my combination living/dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the seat and the design.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible value
 from New Haven, CT,  Dec 18, 2012

These chairs are a steal at under $200. They are replicas of $800+ Wegner wishbone chairs that you can buy from Room & Board (among other retailers). The real chairs are made in Europe, whereas these chairs are made in China. The only place we could really tell the difference between the actual chairs and these replicas was at the joiners -- you can tell there that the quality is not the same. Still, these chairs are beautiful and incredible comfortable, and I expect we will have them for a very long time. I would definitely buy again -- this is a classic piece that would look great in any home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? could have been more detailed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little chair!
 from maryland high end shopper,  Feb 26, 2013

Just received my chair today and am back on line trying to order a second one. Out of Stock for now but I will keep looking. This chair is just right for an extra chair in a small corner of my living room next to the fire place. The chair is small and has a low back which makes it non-intrusive and the wishbone back supports a pillow so its very comfortable too! The black is NOT high gloss which looks good with the natural color of the woven seat. Love it! Thanks again Overstock, you rock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 Apr 28, 2016

We are decorating our new house and had been looking for simple yet interesting chairs for our office. I love the original chairs but couldn't bring myself to pay $800+ for chairs. We took a little bit of a risk ordering chairs offline (not being able to touch or see the quality) but are very pleased. It's good quality at a good value. Hard to beat stylish chairs that are sturdy without breaking the bank!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent Chair
 Apr 12, 2016

Nicely constructed, black color has a nice sheen...using as an accent piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wishbone chair
 Feb 10, 2016

NIce looking chair but it's so super light weight that makes it feel cheap. I bet standing next to the real thing it would shout "fake"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured
 Jan 1, 2016

Great chair. exactly as pictured

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm not one to write reviews, but....
 Nov 7, 2015

This chair is ultra cool. Comfortable (even though it looks like it might not be), and great-looking. It also seems to be really well made. I have them mismatched with a couple of other modern black chairs with a modern little table, and it all looks great together. I'm very, very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These Chairs But ....
 Oct 22, 2015

These are great knockoffs of the Danish Wishbone chair, lightweight yet sturdy and comfortable. Be warned that the the seat height is about an inch lower than most set heights. Otherwise, beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
get a lot of compliments on them
 May 30, 2015

great, simple, light small chairs. I live in a small apartment and they are perfect. Easy to move around as needed, very nice looking and simple. Not high-end quality, but still well constructed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I had gotten the bar stools
 Apr 10, 2015

Beautiful and mid century look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lost in transit
 Mar 5, 2015

The chair is as expected. Looks like the 'real' one but to the trained eye it doesn't. Unfortunately my chair was lost in transit and it took a considerable amount of time ( 2 more weeks) to resolve the issue and finally get my chair. I had to contact Overstock regarding the issue 3 times , each time they assured me it would be taken care of and re -issued... But when I finally got it - I was happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 Dec 23, 2014

I'm completely happy with this purchase. They are elegant and comfortable for a 5'4 person; the back may be a little low for a tall person sitting back after dinner though. I got two and both arrived in fine shape even though the box was punched through. The seem sturdy too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect!
 from Ohio,  Jun 19, 2014

I have been waiting for a long time to get these chairs. When I first discovered them we just started remodeling our kitchen and had to spend money on other things. When I finally tried to order four chairs they were out of stock. All along I admired the simple, but chic modern style and knew it would be perfect with our mid-century style maple dinette table. It really worth the wait!! The chairs are just as nice as on the picture, and it is not only the look that made us happy, they are also very comfortable and well made. They arrive assembled, you just pull them out of the box. We like the arms, we like the height of the back, it is an overall great design. Although you can not push the chairs under a table and they take up more space than armless side chairs, the sleek design makes our dinette appear bigger. We ordered the black chairs and along with the contemporary Cavalier island hood, stainless steel Vigo sink, Rugati faucet (all from Overstock), our kitchen is shaping up beautifully. I am a busy business owner and have no time to shop around, but I always find something I need at Overstock for a good price. Million thanks for your unique and rich selection!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable!
 from NYC,  Apr 5, 2014

A little pricier than I would have liked, but not over-priced. Chairs are sturdy, well-made and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the price
 from CT,  Feb 26, 2014

These chairs were all I expected and more! Functional, comfortable (I use them for extra seating in my living room and they're very comfortable when sitting and visiting). Sturdy and great value for the money. The chairs arrived within days, packed perfectly so that all I had to do was lift them out of the box and put them in place!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Feb 17, 2014

I love these chairs! I have 6 of them around my kitchen table and they look great. They don't look like they would be comfortable, but they are. They are great quality for the money and I have seen them on other discount sites for $XXX. I would highly recommend these chairs to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought