Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great chair (even if it's a knock-off)
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 9, 2013

Love this chair. It's a made-in-China knock-off of a Wegner, so I've had to make peace with that - buying knock-off anything is something I really try to avoid. But, the design is not patented, so that helps ease my mind. I am so happy with the quality especially given the price. I originally saw it sold on *** and it was sold out. I did some searching and found it on Overstock in a variety of colors. Definitely happy I ordered it and recommend it to anyone on a budget!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish chairs but not 100% wood.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 6, 2013

lightweight, well constructed chairs. Looks great with my dining table. However, if I had known it wasn't solid wood, I would not have purchased. I didn't see this piece of information in the description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. relatively good quality but you get what you pay for. there is formaldehyde in wood parts if that concerns you
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? look and color super accurate. material not so much. not all wood.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible value
 from New Haven, CT,  Dec 18, 2012

These chairs are a steal at under $200. They are replicas of $800+ Wegner wishbone chairs that you can buy from Room & Board (among other retailers). The real chairs are made in Europe, whereas these chairs are made in China. The only place we could really tell the difference between the actual chairs and these replicas was at the joiners -- you can tell there that the quality is not the same. Still, these chairs are beautiful and incredible comfortable, and I expect we will have them for a very long time. I would definitely buy again -- this is a classic piece that would look great in any home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? could have been more detailed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plastic replica
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 2, 2013

I have two authentic Wishbone chairs positioned at the heads of our dining table. I read the reviews and decided to see if I could fill in the remaining seats with replicas. Positioned side by side the differences are obvious. Plastic for certain with a faux wood grain. Slightly thicker and the angles aren't as tight. If not compared directly with an original I think they might pass without scrutiny. I returned without hassle. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Washington DC,  Jun 24, 2013

I cannot believe how great these chairs look. The same chair in Room and Board or DWR are at least 4 times as much! These are great knock-offs. The only thing that comes across as "cheap quality" is the bottom of the feet. When I received mine, there were still pieces of newspaper stuck to the bottom of the feet -- clearly the chairs were placed on newspaper and were spray-painted. That doesn't bode well for long-term durability, but that's not what you buy imitation chairs for, is it? Once I bought the felt sticker pads to put on the feet, then all was well with these chairs. These LOOK perfect and that is what mattered with this purchase. As for comfort, I find these very comfortable to sit in. They're nice and light so easy to move around. Really nice addition to my combination living/dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the seat and the design.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little chair!
 from maryland high end shopper,  Feb 26, 2013

Just received my chair today and am back on line trying to order a second one. Out of Stock for now but I will keep looking. This chair is just right for an extra chair in a small corner of my living room next to the fire place. The chair is small and has a low back which makes it non-intrusive and the wishbone back supports a pillow so its very comfortable too! The black is NOT high gloss which looks good with the natural color of the woven seat. Love it! Thanks again Overstock, you rock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the natural look
 from texas,  Nov 22, 2012

I love the natural look of my new dining chairs together with the top quality construction and design. I ordered four chairs, all having a different frame color and the look is perfect. The dining room is colorful, yet really simple and tasteful. I love the price of these chairs as even if it is low, it does not reflect the low quality at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
natural beauty
 from brooklyn,  Sep 4, 2012

I ordered four dining chairs on an amazing price. The black wood frame and the light seating look amazing together giving a natural and balanced look to the dining area. I have a large table that matches perfectly with the chairs. Every piece arrived in top quality and they are comfortable and have a unique look. I warmly recommend these chairs to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect!
 from Ohio,  Jun 19, 2014

I have been waiting for a long time to get these chairs. When I first discovered them we just started remodeling our kitchen and had to spend money on other things. When I finally tried to order four chairs they were out of stock. All along I admired the simple, but chic modern style and knew it would be perfect with our mid-century style maple dinette table. It really worth the wait!! The chairs are just as nice as on the picture, and it is not only the look that made us happy, they are also very comfortable and well made. They arrive assembled, you just pull them out of the box. We like the arms, we like the height of the back, it is an overall great design. Although you can not push the chairs under a table and they take up more space than armless side chairs, the sleek design makes our dinette appear bigger. We ordered the black chairs and along with the contemporary Cavalier island hood, stainless steel Vigo sink, Rugati faucet (all from Overstock), our kitchen is shaping up beautifully. I am a busy business owner and have no time to shop around, but I always find something I need at Overstock for a good price. Million thanks for your unique and rich selection!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable!
 from NYC,  Apr 5, 2014

A little pricier than I would have liked, but not over-priced. Chairs are sturdy, well-made and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the price
 from CT,  Feb 26, 2014

These chairs were all I expected and more! Functional, comfortable (I use them for extra seating in my living room and they're very comfortable when sitting and visiting). Sturdy and great value for the money. The chairs arrived within days, packed perfectly so that all I had to do was lift them out of the box and put them in place!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Feb 17, 2014

I love these chairs! I have 6 of them around my kitchen table and they look great. They don't look like they would be comfortable, but they are. They are great quality for the money and I have seen them on other discount sites for $XXX. I would highly recommend these chairs to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as shown, very pleased
 from Southwest Florida,  Oct 8, 2013

I had looked and looked and finally made the decision to order. Chairs came, two to a box, well wrapped and all in excellent condition. They look lovely in my dining room and look much more expensive than actually were. I had 'borrowed" the look from houzz.com where the chairs are regularly featured. They do not disappoint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome product
 from New York, NY,  Jun 5, 2013

I think this product is good design at a great price. The quality is just fine. And the color and design is great too. I like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality looks good so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Composite not just wood
 from Michigan,  May 17, 2013

Not totally disappointed since price point was low, but was expecting real solid wood even in the backrest. Once opened I realized that it is a composite and felt like plastic and wood molded pieces. I would not have purchased or have paid much less for something of this quality. I was expecting real wood. I would recommend the chair to friends since it is very comfortable and stylish, just would make sure they knew that it is plastic feeling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. expecting all wood not solid wood it is plastic feeling composite
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? should have stated composite materials, this cannot be real wood on the back rest
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek, modern, good quality
 from atlanta, ga,  Feb 6, 2013

I wasn't sure about ordering the wishbone style chair online due to its comfort or durability but I was so glad it did. It saved me so much as I needed 8. The retails stores pricing were well over $***. I love ordering from overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, light weight but durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chair
 from Provo, UT,  Jan 4, 2013

I thought this was going to need to be assembled. I was pleasantly surprised that it came assembled to my door in a nice big box to keep my kids entertained. It's a very comfortable chair and so pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the ebst chairs to be found
 from chicago,  Nov 20, 2012

I love these chairs I ordered recently. They are so natural and simple, yet unique in look and construction. For me natural is essential and these chairs are really natural. Comfortable, durable and high quality on a fair and reasonable price. All four chairs arrived in great quality and look even better than shown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs for our weekend house
 from new jersey,  Sep 14, 2012

These wood dining chairs I ordered were the best for our weekend house. They are so natural, fresh and simple with the unique design that I could not find better pieces for the dining room. All the chairs arrived in perfect quality and they look just as amazing as shown on picture. We enjoy the meals in top comfort on top quality chairs. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fresh, natural and beautiful
 from houston,  Sep 11, 2012

The chairs I ordered were the perfect match for our small dining room. The kitchen and the dining area have a natural and rustic look so this solid wood chair with the hemp seat was the top pick. It is so simple and natural made of massive wood that we not only have comfortable seating but beautiful additions to the decor also. The price was really affordable and the quality as usual, great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought