Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Modern Metal Lamp
 from Boca Raton, Florida,  Feb 18, 2013

This is an all metal lamp including a metal lampshade. Consequently, light does not project from the shade.Rather, the light is direted above and below the lampshade which is a nice modern look. However, if you need considerable general lighting this lamp is not for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Paper white as on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction and all parts fit perfectly without adjustments
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Ordered the white lamp. I was really looking forward to this item. When I tried to assemble it, I was unable to because of inherent problems with the quality of the hardware and terrible paint job. Dripping paint is visible on the inside of the lamp shade, and I had to file down drops of paint on the arms which prevented a flush install. Moreover, I received three different-sized screws to mount the arms. I ended up buying new screws, then found out that there was a reason to the madness... some of the holes were slathered in paint to the extent that screws could not enter them, and I reverted to the original set to get the arms mounted. So now several holes have nice invisible screws, others how the heads of the screws, which are not white but a yellow-green metal color. I've turned the bad side towards the window, and trust that my friends will not scrutinize it too closely. In 10+ years of ordering online, I have NEVER received a $100+ product that had such terrible quality control issues. A severe disappointment. This lamp, in the quality I received it, should have cost no more than $75, if that much. So... unless you have the patience to send a couple back until you get a good one, I would say AVOID it. Decided not to return it for a proper replacement because I'm expecting that I'd receive comments on the work I had to perform to get it assembled in the first place and I did not have the patience to wait for a replacement.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looking great
 from chicago,  Oct 24, 2012

I recently bought a small dark brown coffee table from overstock and I have returned to purchase this lamp because I figured that it will look good on my coffee table. And what do you know; it actually does look good on my table, even more it looks awesome. The prices are so good, and I can find everything I need on overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent choice
 from new york,  Oct 21, 2012

I have a small art cafe and I really wanted something simple and modern as accessory. Until now I only ordered furniture from you guys, so I was limited to one section, but after searching for lamps I found so many amazing offers. I ordered quite a few from this lamp, in both black and white and the look is great. Simple, modern and fresh. Also a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from new york,  Oct 17, 2012

I was so limited to buying only furniture from Overstock that I did not look around in other sections. I found this lamp after seeing it at my friend's house and decided to order one. Service and quality is just as impeccable as I am used to and the lamp is beautiful in its simplicity.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from Huntsville, AL,  Oct 25, 2013

We bought two of these lamps in black, they are sturdy and beautifully made. We did have an issue with one of the three brackets having the predrilled holes too small. First we tried getting another set of screws from customer service to see if that was the issue. It was not, then they sent us a whole new lamp to make sure that one of those three brackets would work. We might have had that slight issues, but Customer Service was AMAZING, always kept us in the loop, tracking numbers, and we are VERY pleased with the final results of our lamps. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a nice sleek lamp design.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but not the best quality
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 4, 2013

I love the design of this lamp. Size is great, works well. Problem is, out of 6 parts that assemble into this lamp, 2 were defective - the paint was visibly patched up, It looked bad. I called customer service and explained the problem; and was wowed by the quality of customer care I received. Not only I was told I they would follow up about replacement parts for the defective ones, they actually sent me email confirming it. Then another message to tell me the parts were located and would be shipped AND a message with the tracking number to my package. I received the new parts, replaced it on the lamp and VOILA! - gorgeous. So, by all means, buy the lamp. But inspect it upon arrival to make sure it's not defective. It's NOT a high quality reproduction of the design lamp, but it is quite adequate.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp - dark lamp shade
 from san jose, ca,  Jan 21, 2013

This lamp is very nice. I've ordered other things from overstock that i was a bit disappointed in and this is not one of them. One aspect that wasn't clear to me was how opaque the lightshade though it creates a nice, indirect light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color's fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good except for one aspect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Colorado,  Dec 20, 2012

I bought two of them to go along with the Baxton studio Floor Lamp and they are the conversation of the room. very well built very elegant lamps great product for the price. They go upwards of about $450.00 each on some websites online

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Vibrant white Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well built to be so elgant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Single-light Modern White Metal Table Lamp
Today $98.99
Compare $121.19
Save 18%
Baxton Studio Beige 2-piece Sofa Set
Today $1146.99
Compare $1166.48
Save 2%
(7)
Back to top