Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Overall I am satisfied with these stools. Just a little tweaking to work on a tile floor. The Bottom of the legs that contact the floor are bare stained wood. The make a loud whine when moved they also will leave bits of stain on the tile that needs to be cleaned up. For **** a package of 4 small furniture glides that you can nail into the bottom of legs fixes this problem. The cross braces on the legs are a under-engineered and I wouldn't stand on them if I you are over 200#. Again, overall I am content with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy For The Money
 from Ft. Pierce, FL,  Jan 21, 2014

These chairs look great. Are they perfect? No. But what do you expect at that price? They have a bit of a "plastic" shine and there's a couple of small gaps here and there where the cushions meet. My husband was not happy while putting together the first (of six) chairs, but it did get easier as time went on. The color is cream. They did wobble. I put a felt protector on the bottom of one leg and the problem was solved. Might sound like a lot of work but I'd say it's worth it :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Deal
 from Ogden, UT,  Jan 15, 2014

These bar stools are even better quality than I expected. The seat and back are thicker than I thought they would be and much more comfortable than the rod iron back I had on my previous bar stools. They are a bit high for my counter, but a small trade-off for the quality and comfort, not to mention the great deal I got in on. It was a one-day only deal, I'm so glad I took advantage of. I was even able to put them together by myself with just the tool provided and a screwdriver. I am not one to tackle such projects and usually find the directions difficult to follow. I have received many compliments on them and even though the cream color is not what I would have picked, it is a very nice rich color that I actually do like. I don't have small children and haven't needed to clean them yet so, I can't answer to how well they clean up. Thank you, Overstock.com, I have made quite a few purchases and have been happy with every single one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uptown chairs
 from Buffalo ny,  May 3, 2013

We ordered those chairs as barstools for island in my daughters new upscale apartment. Everyone who walks into her place notice the stools right...they are a hit. Extremely happy with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made sturdy and excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy!
 from Albrightsville, PA,  Jul 29, 2014

We purchased these for our new home after much internet searching. We are very satisfied with these stools, they are the perfect height, very sturdy and beautiful. We have small children and these clean so easily its perfect for little messy hands! We have gotten lots of compliments. Overall we are very happy with our purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really comfy!
 from Chicago,  Jun 9, 2014

We love these chairs! Extra comfy seat and the right height for our breakfast bar. I sit in them every morning while drinking coffee and reading before work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price!
 from Hernando, MS,  Jan 6, 2014

This is a great price on these stools. When I received them, the box had seen better days, and the legs had a few scratches on them. However, Overstock made sure that I was satisfied and really took good care of me. I am a huge fan!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love!
 from Kansas City,  May 4, 2013

We love our new bar stools. They look elegant and are comfortable. We have young children and they clean up wonderfully. The quality is great for the price! I highly recommend these stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more yellow cream than off white cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I like these at my kitchen station they have a nice expensive look of real leather stools for less the price. Would have given higher rating if easier assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pepper
 May 25, 2015

The description indicated the chairs are white. These chairs are not white. They just so happened to work at my breakfast bar; so I kept them. These chairs are actually beige.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

i was a bit scared of receiving un-assembled item. b/c my husband was recovering from surgery and could not help me. but amazingly i put everything together in short time and they look very contemporary, soft / large cushion, sturdy bottom. got lots of compliments and match well with dining set , also bought from overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern with Classic Styling
 from NoMa DC,  Nov 9, 2014

They add an elegance to any modern space. Sturdy, comfortable, and the color is beautiful. Very well priced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor material and weak structure
 from Charleston, SC,  Jan 16, 2014

The legs are very weak and the attachment system to the seat has a gap making it even weaker. The wood is soft and thin so not durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools, but NOT white
 from Eagan, MN,  Oct 3, 2013

The chairs looks very nice, high end. But - 2 issues: 1) They wobble. Inexplicably it wobbles - yes, put together exactly according to directions. When you sit on it, the wobble is a little less, but still does not feel exactly balanced. The cushion is very nice, large and deep. 2) they are NOT WHITE. They are cream at best, closer to an actual beige. If you want them for a white kitchen, as we did, keep looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cream chairs
 from Il,  Mar 13, 2013

Looks great perfect for our kitchen. The chairs are very light weight not a heavy duty chair for excessive weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Light weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks like the picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like mini sofas on stilts
 from Des Moines, IOWA,  Dec 31, 2012

These bar stools are just as comfortable, as sitting on a sofa. They look higher than they really are, but once you're sitting on them you don't even notice that you're sitting on a stool. The cushion's cream color matches perfectly with the legs. Shipping was fast and assembling them was easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 27, 2012

These stools are so comfortable. The back rest is easy on your back and provides enough cushioning so you can sit on it for hours. The design itself is stylish. The stitching was done to perfection!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No differences
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No difference in the description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from PA,  Dec 21, 2012

I needed some good stools to spruce up my new apartment and these caught my eye. They aren't too high and they don't make your back hurt like some stools tend to do. They arrived quickly and I had no issues putting them together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from texas,  Dec 19, 2012

I have never imagined I would find such beautiful and great quality bar stools on an affordable price like this. I was a bit afraid that the price reflects quality, but my fears were nonsense. All three sets arrived on perfect quality and they have a solid and stable construction. the color is fresh and beautiful, the material easy to clean. We have some great sitting options now. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful design
 from boston,  Dec 18, 2012

these modern bar stools have a beautiful design. I am always mad about button tufted elements, and the slightly curved backrest makes the pieces more beautiful and elegant. The light and dark color combination is great and successful, making my bar corner balanced and unique. All the three sets ordered arrived in a perfect state, so I could not receive a better service for my first order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought