Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Baxton Modern Chair
 from Houston, Texas,  Oct 21, 2014

The installation was very easy. I just had to screw the legs in and that was it. The picture online does not do justice on what the actual color is. Not because its wrong but because the color is one of those dark colors that changes very much with the light. So this can look between gray, to green to blue. The quality of this product is not the best. There was signs of poor workmanship that I had to correct. I am sure that if I had called overstock would have corrected but it was an easy fix for me. Overall, the sofa chair is very similar to what the description. The only two things that I would say is hard to understand by the description is the stiffness chair against your back and buttocks. The chair looks soft but its not. This is not necessarily a bad thing, just be aware so you won't be disappointed. The other thing was the color. The color was not bad. What you think might be before you get may be dissapointing. The color can variate from gray, to green to blue depending on how much and how the light hits the fabric. I am personally okay with the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair, easy assembly
 from hudson, ny,  May 25, 2014

pop it out of the box and put on legs chair is a good value, and looks great. not incredibly comfortable, but what do you expect for an inexpensive chair that comes in a box. i'd certainly recommend for the right situation

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard As A Rock
 Nov 4, 2015

This chair has handsome styling, nice nail head trim, and attractive tufting. What is does not have is one bit of cushion. It is the hardest upholstered chair that I ever sat in. It is just terrible. I do not recommend this chair. I have returned this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Oct 19, 2015

Just what I was looking for to place in the Master Bedroom. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 Jul 24, 2015

I got this chair as an accent piece in our bedroom. It's the perfect size. The color is a pretty gray with hints of blue and a tad bit of green. It's actually really pretty in person and photographs so well. Easy to put together. Not too heavy. One thing though, it is not the comfiest of chairs but again, it's a accent piece so that doesn't bother my husband or I at all :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but Uncomfortable
 Jul 6, 2015

I purchased two of these chairs for my living room. Since it's a formal space for just sitting and not hanging out/watching TV, they work well. I would definitely not get these for comfort as they are rock hard! The color is more grey than it looks in the picture - the picture makes it look like they have a green tint to them. All in all, I'm happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First chair damaged :-/ Not very sturdy for price
 Apr 8, 2015

Dealing with Overstock shipping and damaged items has soured me. Also, this chair, for the price, should be sturdier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thalassa Grey Linen Chair
 Mar 24, 2015

I am overall happy with this chair but the color is different than it appears online. It is more of a dark gray and a bit smaller. The chair is comfortable and arrived in good condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks perfect but not sturdy
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  May 26, 2014

This chair looks almost exactly as pictured, maybe a little darker and on the greenish side. I was very happy with they way it looks. But it is not sturdy, it feels sort of cheapo when you sit on it, and the cushioning is on the hard side, especially the back. The review about it looking like slick polyester is not true. The fabric is a natural-looking linen-type fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chair! But NOT GREY!
 from Southern USA,  May 20, 2014

These chairs are gorgeous! However, they are not grey! They are a teal/grey linen mix with more of a TEAL color! Also the chairs are like sitting on a text book or brick stairs! I am returning these because they are not the correct color + the comfort level is not good with guests!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 6, 2014

This chair is very beautiful. Great fabric and comfortable. Just know that you are getting what you pay for. It is a great looking chair, however, it is not TOP quality. It does not feel super durable, which is fine for me, as we mainly use it as an accent chair to zone off our living room in our open floor plan apartment. I'd purchase it again. Just want to be clear that it is probably not ideal for high traffic, cuddle up and stay, favorite seat in the house lounging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT Linen!
 from NC,  Jan 26, 2014

I returned this chair. When I first opened the top of the box, I liked the color and the tufting - but as soon as I touched it, I was pretty sure it was going back. It is slick, almost shiny (think 70's pantsuit) polyester. I gave it the benefit of the doubt and unboxed it completely to see if I could make it work, but the proportions aren't quite right either (top is very short), and it was like sitting on a brick. I was careful to preserve the packaging so I was able to re-pack it and ship it back. Overstock was very good about accepting the return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought