Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
convenient and afforadable
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 20, 2011

I purchased this set for my office so that I could have a convenient place to hold quick meetings. My office is rather small, and this set, with its small footprint, does the job nicely -- the stools fit perfectly underneat the table. Additionally, I am extremely pleased with the fact that these pieces are fabricated from sustainable rubberwood and faux leather, as my company’s product line is vegan shoes for women and we pride ourselves in only purchasing products and supplies that are environmentally friendly and cruelty-free. I have been impressed with the wide range of good-looking and affordable products offered on Overstock that fit this criteria.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am generally afraid of anything that says “assembly required,” but I was very interested in this set due to its high functionality, low price and compact size, so when a handy friend said he would help me put it together I bought it. Well, My fears about assembling it were all for nought, as it was surprisingly easy to put together. We assembled it super fast (I could’ve done it myself), and in no time, we were sitting on it. Happy to give it five stars for price, looks, functionality, ease of assembly and attentive customer service

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space Saver
 from Springfield, MO,  Sep 23, 2012

This is perfect for my tight gally style kitchen, with very little room for dining. The stools fit perfectly under the table like pie slices. I have recieved many compliments. Great for eating at just not really for hanging around and conversating as it is not the most comfortable for a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smart, compact design
 from Colorado,  Jan 10, 2012

Like other commenters, I am very happy that Overstock carries such a wide range of vegan/animal friendly products that not only look good and are well built, but avoid animal products. This table set with stools is a shining example, and I am very satisfied with this purchase. The smart, compact design works great in my studio, which has limited space. I love how the stools fit perfectly under the table when they are not in use, making the piece’s overall footprint quite small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The price is fantastic
 from chicago,  Jan 7, 2012

This set is the perfect addition to my living. Simple to handle, easy to store and really useful when we need extra seating. We just pull out the stools and we can sit in comfort around the table. The price is fantastic and once ordered I received my products in no time. Really useful and convenient.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Washington,  Sep 5, 2012

I absolutely love my new table and chairs. having just moved into a new apartment the smaller footprint adds to the space of the room. It islarge enough to comfortable sit 4 yet small enough to not stick out and overwhelm the area. I could not be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is gorgeous! very warm and inviting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the tables and bar chairs fit perfectly together. building was a snap and the footprint of just 3 feet is great for a smaller kitchen/dining area!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was spot on and almost not good enough to really describe this set
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
highly functional
 from new jersey,  Jan 7, 2012

One of the best sets I have ever seen. This five pieced small table set looks great and elegant. Whenever I need I pull out the chairs and have a comfortable modality to sit down and chat, and when guests leave I just push inside the stools and I get space. Even as decorative furniture the table looks amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT SMALLER TABLE SET WITH STOOLS
 from BOSTON,MA,  Apr 16, 2014

The product is a good size for space I need it for. Originally one of the stools was not cut properly so I could not put together, small chip on tabletop on delivery. Overstock took care of both of those to my complete satisfaction. The stools are comfortable seating and seem to be strong. I would get another set for sure if needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my small eat in kitchen
 from Phoenix,AZ,  Nov 8, 2013

Beautiful little pub set. My only comment is that my set arrived without assembly instructions. :(..But I called Overstock and they are getting them to me as soon as possible : ). The table was not a problem, I was able to assemble without a guide but I'm afraid to tackle the stools! Highly recommend this lovely little set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy this table!
 from Billings, MT,  Oct 24, 2012

This is a great table for apartments or offices with very little room. I love it! So great that you can push the chairs in and save space. Very nice color; exactly like the picture. Very easy to put together. I did it myself!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality! Looks so rich
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant and expensive feeling for a low price
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 11, 2012

I am very happy with this purchase. The dark brown wenge veneer has a very deep and rich tonality that gives this set a very elegant and expensive feel, though it is so affordable. I am also impressed with the quality of the faux leather, which my wife insisted on, as she is a hardcore vegan and animal lover and therefore is against buying products made out of animals. I, for one, don’t miss the leather one stitch and after experiencing the world-class quality of this faux leather have become a convert.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the perfect solution
 from chicago,  Jan 7, 2012

We ordered this beautiful and highly functional set into our living. Easy to store and use the set is the perfect solution for emergency when we lack seating. Even as decorative piece the table looks fantastic with accessories on top of it, and the chairs are simple and comfortable. Assembly was really fast and easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I like this table. It was a bit taller than I expected from measuring and the stools are comfortable but only for a little while - the cushing starts to flatten out after only a little bit. The table top is smaller than I expected but a couple people can eat a meal there. You won't be having more than two people eating unless you fill up your plates somewhere else as it is too small for all the fixings with dinner. Also I need to put floor protector tabs on the stool legs so they don't scrape on my weave rug. You have to be sure to lift the stools to move them as they don't really slide well without scratching or dragging. Looks nice and fits well in my dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this for my daughter who just got her first apartment recently. The kitchen area is quite small and I thought this would be perfect for that situation. The stools tuck away neatly under the table and it provides plenty of dining space despite being compact. She and I are both pleased with this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

kept having to tighten the screws, wobbly everything

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautifully designed, spacious especially when one doesn't have much space to accommodate a big table. Love the design, the color and the height is pretty good. It arrived all in one box. I feel price is pretty good for the product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving it!!!
 May 26, 2015

I had just moved into a one bedroom apartment it had a rather small kitchen. I had a kitchen table & chairs but even with the leaf out it took up the whole space! I saw this table & fell in love with it! I ordered it on Sunday & it was here Wednesday! Simple to put together & very sturdy. I have had more compliments on it because it's kind of unusual. My grandkids call it a pizza table because of the way the stools fit in it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pub Table
 May 12, 2015

This is a nice table for the space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Fits nicely in a small dining area. Finish is very nice and I even found a thumbprint to prove that real hands touched it during production! A little wobbly and unable to remedy - only reason not four stars. I would recommend having glass cut to protect the tabletop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the tick.
 Apr 9, 2015

Bought for the basement. It's not the most comfortable but it's just to fill the space so it works. The color is nice. its average.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought