Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Retro Chair
 from Orange County, CA,  Jul 28, 2009

Bought 2 of these chairs for a small dining room. Love, love, love the white laquer and red cushions. Most of my house is contemporary dark chocolate furniture with some chrome accents scattered throughout and the white laquer gave the room what it needed. Paired the chairs with the Overstock dark laquered table with the criss/crossed chrome base (really small table for 2) and the two work beautifully together. Also purchased the white laquered mushroom stool to pull the white to the other side of the room. Would order another 2 if space permitted. Highly recommended. If these are your style...you will love them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice solid retro knock off
 from Ottawa, Canada,  Aug 7, 2012

Solid metal base with good quality finish. Heavy. Seat is a plastic but seems sturdy and rigid. Easy assembly but came without instructions - intuitive enough. White on base is slightly different white of plastic but you don't notice it as the seat colour breaks that visual when you looknat the chair - it is slight. Cushion has zipper. I am going to die the fabric. Fabric is like a soft burlap texture - best way to describe it. The seat cushion comes with four Velcro rounds sticker on the underside of fabric cushion. The sticky Velcro backs do not come adhered to seat so if you don't want to use them, you don't have to. The cushion sits nicely in the beveled part of the seat. Nice repro tulip chair. I am ordering another because I am happy with the quality. I wanted to replace cheap castor and swivel office chairs with something more stylish for my remodelled den. My boys are tough on chairs so the true test will be time. I just didnt want castors as they have ruined my hardwood. Made in China.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Seat color is a true red; white is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be a good quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description by overstock
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are good quality
 from Plattsburgh, NY,  Feb 17, 2012

This model of chairs are available in two diffrent versions. I got these ones which are shiny white all around. I acctually wanted the one that has matt finish. I wish the describtion would be more clear. I am not sending them back , because I like the quality. I will be changing the covering on pillows though ,to match my granite top on the tulip kitchen table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good, solid , easy to put together, bright , spotles finishing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I wish there would be possibility of comparision on the same page , or detailed describtion ,since the base of my table is mat without any shine , I would order the same chair but in the shineless verion
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 8, 2012

Searched for a while to find a quality "knock-off" of the classic Saarinen tulip chair at a reasonable price. Definitely found it here. Very high quality chair, with heavy, sturdy, smooth-operating swivel base. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was that the assembly was a little tricky. The seat and the base needed to be joined together with a pre-drilled metal plate between them. Holding all 3 pieces in place while threading the 5 or so bolts through all was pretty challenging. One of the bolts wouldn't thread completely, so I left it out. Felt very sturdy with all the other bolts tightly secured. Great swivel action! Awesome chair overall!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 from WALPOLE, MA,  Jul 10, 2009

Well made, and sturdy.....these chairs are a comfortable and affordable option to the real thing.The shell of the chair is quite comfortable to sit on. The base is a sturdy and the cushion is really thick. It is a very good alternative to the original, pricier design. Great for any mid-century or modern home decor.I bought 2 initially and bought another pair the day after I received the first.Would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.The pair is shipped in one box and very nicely packed and wrapped for protection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great char
 from Springfield, MO,  Jul 12, 2014

We purchased this for our 8 year old daughters bedroom to go with her desk that we also purchased from Overstock. This chair swivels and is stiff plastic so I questioned the comfort. It is so very comfortable! My daughter LOVES it and i LOVE it. The cushion that came with this chair has velcro you can stick on the bottom of the chair and also a place where the fabric has a sewn in velcro piece for it to attach. We plan to recover the seat cushion because it isn't the color we were wanting for her bedroom. The quality of the fabric and cushion is amazing. We are so very pleased with this chair. The comfort and quality is excellent.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jun 3, 2014

I have been drooling over these chairs for years on various sites. I was thrilled to finally order a pair at a great price on Overstock. Beautiful and comfortable! Couldn't be happier!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product is well made and base is heavy.
 from Hartsville, SC,  Apr 17, 2014

Ordered one of these to make sure I liked it and that it was well made. Unfortunately the inside back of the chair was very scratched due to packing on base coming off in shipment. But I really liked the chair. Was planning on recovering the cushion. After seeing the cushion I decided to reorder 4 tulip with blue cushions since that will work better, recovering would be difficult. It seemed sturdy and the height was good for my table and the swivel worked easily. This is the first time I've had to return anything and Overstock's customer service dept was awesome. I'm willing to take a chance on ordering something when I know they stand behind the products they sell. Can't wait for my replacements to come.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knock off tulip chair
 from Boston, ma,  Mar 15, 2014

Excellent, sturdy, well made knock off of retro tulip chair. Only thing I wish we're better is the cover of the red seat cushion which feels plastic-y. Wish the cushion were. Bit plumper, softer, with richer over, although this may be more authentic. Comfortable, balanced and goddess for 5' small woman . Can't see a big man or woman being comfortable with it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from NEW YORK,  Jun 17, 2013

I like the chair,i got it for my computer,also maches my décor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ver accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern comfortable chair
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 4, 2012

We've put this chair to the home office, and this one is very comfortable to seat on for long hours. Very cool looking modern chair

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!!
 from Arizona,  May 1, 2012

Exactly as I hoped the chairs would be. Very easy to assemble. I ordered 2 chairs at first and when I received them, I liked them so much I ordered two more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic computer chair!
 from bay area, ca,  Feb 19, 2012

this chair is working out great as a desk/computer chair. it is comfy, fits perfect in a small space, and even swivels! it is true, there are no instructions included in the box but all you have to do is put 6 screws in and the chair comes with a small wrench. just make sure the metal plate is on top of the chair rather than between the chair and base. i do notice that the holes in the chair don't quite line up so you have to be sure you are getting the screw thread in straight, it takes a little bit of elbow grease to get it in. i had to take the chair off a couple times to re-seat it. the cushion is a nice touch but i will probably replace it with a different colored cushion, the red is a little too much in my opinion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't even think twice
 from North Dakota,  Jan 31, 2012

If you are looking for a tulip chair, I'll save you the time and travel looking. We drove 5 hours to compair it with the original and other more expensive knock offs. Forget it! This is the one. You will not be dissapointed. The quality is excellent. And don't bother ordering just 1 to try....I did...and ened up ordering more..twice!..as they are not in stock long! I ordered the 4 we needed and 2 spares! And yes, there was no instructions on the first shipment..but its 5 srews....and the metal plate goes on top, of the seat, right under the cover...do not install under the seat like I did on the first chair. And one more thing...YES IT SWIVELS! This chair is one great buy, we were so surprized with this first purchase we made with Overstock. We are ordering other products like a bed frame and chair because we are completly satisfied with the quality of products and SERVICE! Great people! Great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was really looking forward to receiving my 4 chairs. But was so disappointed when I took all the pieces out to set them up...they are so low. Seat height is17 inches to the floor at the highest point of the seat and 16.5 at the lowest. Just far to low for my table. If I recall the site claims the seat height to be 19 inches, but this is with cushion. Otherwise quality of the chair and cushion was great. There were no assembly instructions included. I am off to return my chairs....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was impressed with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? seat height is incorrect - site height appears to incl the cushion
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun, retro and comfy
 from new york, NY,  Oct 5, 2011

Fantastic!! I just love my new fancy and stylish chairs. I ordered four of this funky and retro accent chair into my small living and it looks beautiful. It brings back old memories of young hood and it has a tasteful and colorful style. White and red color combination is always retro and happy, lighting up the whole room. The look, the design and style is combined with comfort, so everyone who looks for fun and comfort get a few of this chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from California,  Sep 2, 2011

I first ordered one chair to use in the bedroom. I liked it so much, I ordered four more to use in the kitchen (table). They seem sturdy, were easy to put together and really add a needed pop of color in my kiitchen area. I do recommend if this is your style.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Saarinen 1956 chair repro
 from New York,  Jul 29, 2011

In a 1956 cover story in Time magazine, Eero Saarinen said he was designing a collection to "clear up the slum of legs in the U.S. home." Later that year, he completed his Pedestal Table and Tulip Chair Collection and obliterated the "slum" by creating a base inspired by a drop of high-viscosity liquid. This is an very nicely constructed copy of that famous chair. When I saw it on Overstock for such a low price, I immediately grabbed four of them to replace the wooden chairs around my kitchen table. They are simply gorgeous!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Charleston, SC,  Jul 23, 2011

I got this as a gift for my momand her new place, a retro redo in her new home. She loved the chairs, said very confy and fun. Loved Them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy chair
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Jul 21, 2011

This is a great chair! It is very comfortable! The color is spot on and easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's vibrant red like the site shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very easy to put assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Zebra Bent Wood Accent Chair
Today $145.99
Compare $218.90
Save 33%
(10)
Modmade S Shape Chair
Today $189.99
Redd White Chair with Black PVC Cushion
Sale $119.84
Was $140.99
Compare $249.06
Save 52%
(26)
Back to top