Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
best decision i've ever made
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 6, 2009

I have a newly added mini kitchen in my basement with a counter height bar. The chairs were prefect and very well made, good weight. I was impressed with the quality, the paint job and chair padding were prefect. Assembly was very easy for a petite, left handed and not mechanically inclined lady. I was cautious and slow with the first chair expecting a snag; never happened. The other two chairs took half the time. Everything was well packed, good instructions and the tool included. Never had such a good experience with an internet order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and sturdy
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 15, 2009

These bar stools arrived fast (as always) and fully assembled! There was not a word on a piece of paper with the stools but they seem pretty self explanatory. They look nice and were just what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
true beauty
 from chicago,  Sep 21, 2011

While bringing back old retro memories and giving the modern simplicity of the present buying my new adjustable barstools were the best deal I have made so far. With the chrome frame it reflects the elegance and modern style I need, and the design is classic and chick. The stools are really easy to clean and move around, and more, these marbles are so comfortable I forgot about my old chairs. The price is highly reasonable for such great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy peasy
 from Olathe,  Apr 19, 2012

What an easy purchase! I was afraid to buy furniture online but Overstock has a great return policy so I took what I thought was a risk. Turns out it wasn't risky at all - I love this bar stool. It was fully assembled and the UPS man put the box in my backyard so nobody could see it from the street. Five stars all around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Verstaile bar stool
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 18, 2012

Love that these were delivered in 3 days and had NO assembly at all! They have everything I wanted - modern, adjustable seat height, cushioned, no armrests. Overstock really delivers!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average barstools
 from Iowa,  Mar 20, 2012

Seats on the barstool are small. Average male would want a larger seat. Packaging is not good. Barstools are just placed in the box with nothing but plastic wrapped around them. Most of the boxes I received were cut open by the stool itself. I am assuming this happened during the shipment. I ordered 8 and one stool had a broken piece. Rubber on bottom of stool (floor side) was not completely glued on all the stools. I am keeping the barstools since they will not get much use and the appearance is nice. The adjustable feature works nice too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok, but needs to include seat size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!!!
 from SC,  Oct 14, 2011

Great swivel stool!! Pulled it right out of the box and used immediately. Has good back support & swivels smoothly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable and excellent quality
 from chicago,  Oct 6, 2011

Solid, easy to adjust to height and really comfortable. Buying my new barstools was the perfect choice. I have a small bar area in the living and these adjustable barstools bring in the sophisticated and modern elegance I look for. The chairs are easy to clean and really comfortable for both, my husband and I and when guests arrive they also love to sit on these great stools. The price was highly reasonable and the quality is top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best choice
 from chicago,  Sep 1, 2011

This Ray Black Adjustable Barstool is giving that modern elegance to my bar what I was searching for. I have ordered five stools on an amazingly affordable price into my small bistro. The quality is top and the look amazing. The simple design and high quality material makes my bistro look so elegant yet simple and al my customers love sitting on these stools. Great choice and deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Barstools!
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Aug 10, 2011

These match perfectly with my kitchen! They are adjustable and very comfortable! They are slim and can easily fit multiple chairs next to each other. I would definitely recommend these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good for hardwood floors
 from Bloomington IN,  Jul 26, 2011

The stools weren't outrageously expensive and I guess in this case, you get what you pay for. We purchased them for to be used by our kids at the counter. When they arrived they were easy to set up and we were really pleased, however after the first week the rubber ring that protects the base of the chair from scratching the hardwood floor fell off. Couldn't get it back on to stay so the stool is not usable for us. :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. After 1 week the rubber ring that goes around the bottom that protects the floor from the metal stand the chair sits on, fell off, rendering the chair usless without a rug under it. Since we have hardwood floors it is not usable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic vibe!
 from Reno, NV,  Jun 15, 2011

The Ray Black Adjustable Barstool has added a wonderful touch of minimal elegance to our home. My boyfriend and I love to entertain in style, and these barstools emanate a classic 50s vibe that has really given a sleek and cool look to our bar. As with past Overstock purchases, these items arrived in perfect condition and on time. Another job well done! Thank you so much Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and well made
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 24, 2010

These stools are comfortable to sit and chit chat at the bar for a long time. The hydraulics are good and they feel like a high quality product. They come all in one piece so there is no assembly which is nice! I had one that had a defective piece on the bottom, but the return/exchange process was so easy and fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small
 Nov 27, 2009

I ordered these stools for our new island and though they are good for the kids, they are very uncomfortable and small for an adult. You feel as if you're being pushed forward and you must balance yourself. Not comfy in the least. I read, when ordering, the return status and it mentioned the 30 day policy and did not say anything about NO RETURNS. When I went to return, it said ITEM CANNOT BE RETURNED. Buyer beware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good buy
 from Davenport, FL,  Jun 5, 2013

Great barstools. Have had several compliments. Especially like the stability on tile floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Princeton, IL,  Feb 17, 2013

Have three of these for over a year. Great bar stools..love how they move up and down to accommodate height. Minimal assembly. Took me 30 minutes for three stools. Would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstool
 from Molalla, OR,  Dec 19, 2012

It is very solidly made, just not as big in the seat as I expected. It is rated to 300 lbs but someone that big would not be able to fit on the seat. I got it for my husband for his workshop, he weighs 190 and it is barely big enough for him, but it works.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is Black and silver
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid and heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice stool, comfortable back and swivels well
 from East Greenwich, Rhode Island,  Dec 12, 2012

I had to return the first stool due to damage and not swiveling properly, but you online help (Samantha) could not have been nicer and more helpful. We received our second product in the expected time, and it worked well. When I returned the fist one through UPS, the instructions were very clear and when I walked in the door, the staff person there said "you're all set" and it was done. I presume that was related to how clear the instructions were for the return. Overall, my experience was excellent, and I would definitely order online from Overstock.com again. Thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best looking bar stools
 from san francisco,  Nov 9, 2012

These are the best looking bar stools I have ever had. They are as simple as possible, comfortable and really easy to adjust to everyone's height. The look and design is classic with the rounded edges and whole construction. I ordered quite a few and every single piece arrived in perfect quality. Love you guys,. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quick service and qulaity
 from texas,  Nov 8, 2012

Since I donít like to keep furniture more than six months in a row because I get bored of it I needed to upgrade my bar stool set and I found these adjustable barstools to be exactly what I had in mind. After ordering everything happened so fast that I was surprised it can go that fast. I am a satisfied customer and I think I will return for more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought