Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice-looking but could be made better
 from Pomona, NY,  Jun 17, 2013

For the price, these chairs are a beautiful addition to our kitchen; however, with that said, the workmanship leaves much to be desired. I've put together a ton of do-it-yourself furniture very successfully, but the instructions on how to put the foot rests on are a bit confusing, and I think the legs were mislabeled as well. After putting together four chairs, I was still nervous about how sturdy they would be and sure enough after a few days, the screws started popping out from the seat cushions. I'm a bit nervous about how sturdy the foot rests are going to be, but hoping for the best....wish me luck...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactl
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs are very classy looking but not made very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I sit here every day
 from Long Island, N.Y.,  Jun 15, 2013

After a month of sitting on and looking at these bar stools, I remain pleased. Would buy them all over again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was true to ad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? got what I wanted
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, sturdy barstools!
 from TEXAS!,  May 23, 2013

These are very sturdy. The seats are firm. The chairs wobble a bit, but not too much. I do not have carpet where I have placed them at the kitchen bar, maybe that is why they are a bit uneven. But, a little felt cushion on the bottom of each leg works perfectly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 31, 2012

The stools are a little high, but it's constructed in a way that makes it easy to get on the actual stool. I would have never known this was faux leather if the site didn't have it listed. The material (faux leather) is very soft and comfy. Good longtime investment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect set of stools
 from KY,  Dec 26, 2012

These stools are comfortable. I didn't know what to expect with faux leather stools, but they feel just like genuine leather/ They are also extremely easy to clean and they are so light that you can move them from room to room without a problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes they matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Stools
 from NJ,  Dec 21, 2012

I love these stools! My kitchen is fairly modern and these stools fit right in with my decor. They are extremely comfortable and not too high.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Factual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really beautiful stools
 from new jersey,  Dec 21, 2012

These brown bar stools are really beautiful and elegant. Simple and classic in design and construction, with a warm dark color and my favorite, the button tufted backrest. The stools arrived really fast after ordering and in great quality. Since then we sit in comfort and all our gusts love them also.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful pieces
 from new jersey,  Dec 19, 2012

These bar stools are really beautiful and elegant. Finally I found a place where I can get style and quality combined on an affordable price, not only good looking low quality pieces. All the six stools arrived in great quality and our friends and family also love sitting on them when they come to visit as they are really comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these stools
 from illinois,  Dec 6, 2012

I love these stools. They are modern, simple and classic in the same time without loosing their air or being too much. Just simple elegance, what we needed into our bar corner, paired with comfort and coziness. Top quality and definitely the best price I received.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellence and beauty
 from san francisco,  Dec 3, 2012

I have ordered quite a few products from Overstock; sofas, ottomans, coffee tables and display shelves but I have never had such a great order as with these bar stools. They are really elegant and simple, and I adore the button tufted element that gives the classic charm to the pieces. All simple and comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a touch of fine elegance
 from chicago,  Nov 28, 2012

I wanted some new bar stools but needed something that is not too modern, not too sophisticated and not too boring, so these were the perfect stools, right in the middle. They are simple, elegant with a touch of classic finesse, and most important, really really comfortable. Fair price and perfect service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just love them
 from queens,  Sep 11, 2012

I just love these pieces of art. With the button tufted backrest they have a classic and elegant look. Every single piece on these stools is perfectly made and combined giving a comfortable and really durable piece. our bar corner looks amazing with the four stools we ordered and we can enjoy a lovely evening with our friends whenever we have time. I recommend this set to everyone searching for affordable quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
top pick
 from queens,  Sep 6, 2012

When I saw these bar stools on the site I knew these are the top pick. I ordered a few sets for my newly renovated bar and they look perfect. It has a full and classic touch with the beautiful color and button tufted design. The whole construction is solid and durable, while the seating is soft and comfortable. My customers love it and I also. Best deal made with you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 20, 2012

I was disappointed. I had seen these stools for sale, by different manufacturers, in other stores. The deal was so good on the website that I decided to order them. The quality was just not as good as those I had seen sold by other retailers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality. Upon putting the chairs together, the screws were stripped. The stools were also not as sturdy as I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was acurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent look and match
 from boston,  Sep 14, 2012

I always wanted a studio apartment just like in the movies. Well I bought one and it is amazing. Slowly but surely I will furnish it. I recently bought a set of these amazing modern bar stools and I decided to buy a second set. Why? Because I can afford it and it looks amazing in my apartment. Real quality for my money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Baxton Studio Fergie Faux Leather Bar Stools (Set of 2)
Sale $165.93
Was $184.37
Compare $205.58
Save 19%
(52)
Baxton Studio Graymoor Brown Modern Bar Stool (Set of 2)
Sale $147.59
Was $163.99
Compare $234.32
Save 37%
(9)
Safavieh Noho Espresso Leather Barstool
Sale $172.79
Was $191.99
Compare $299.99
Save 42%
(14)
Baxton Studio Asher Modern Bar Stools (Set of 2)
Sale $118.79
Was $131.99
Compare $149.00
Save 20%
(4)
Back to top