Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great addition to our home
 from Woodbridge, Queens,  Jan 11, 2013

Purchased 3 sets for our dining room a few months ago. My other dining chairs ripped in less than 6 months because of my kids, but these are of far better quality. The chairs are so comfortable, that you feel like you're sitting on a club chair. The chairs are great for any room, really. My family I spend hours chatting at the dining table now because we get so comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs!!!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 18, 2012

Got these chairs to go along with the http://www.overstock.com/Home-Garden/Dark-Espresso-Veneer-Top-Dining-Table/6324712/product.html and it makes a very nice dining area. The legs on the chairs match the table well and blends with the Angelo Home: Ennis Aqua Blue Sofa Collection. So happy and 5 minutes to assemble! I even got 1 set for free with my O rewards - so join that club too!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice light linen color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a waste of time!
 from Secaucus NJ,  Jun 30, 2014

So I tried to order for the first time from Overstock. They lost my order and I had to call a couple of times for them to actually expedite the situation. I got my order one week late. I was so excited. These chairs are pretty nice looking and I've been looking for a while. The reviews are misleading or I just have super bad luck. The legs on these chairs, which you have to screw in yourself, are so shabby! So wobbly! The screws came stripped. It looks like something I could have made at home. I am quickly sending these back and can't wait for my refund!!! They can't even stand up on their own!! What a waste of time, energy and material!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color not what I expected
 from Chatham, NJ,  Jul 24, 2013

I ordered these as guest chairs for my office - they are the perfect size and very comfortable, with a thickly padded seat. I would recommend this chair if you are looking for a color in more of the brown family. The picture on the website makes it look whiter than it actually is. Also the fabric has a bit of texture to it with flecks of darker brown. Unfortunately it did not match our overall color scheme (grays and greens) so this is going back.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
 from Texas,  Feb 15, 2013

I love these chairs! I ordered two sets. They add such an elegance to our dining room in our apartment. They came assembled which was a relief. Although one was delivered broken, I called overstock and they were fantastic in helping me get a replacement. I would buy these chairs again for sure! They are super comfy. They have a good amount of cushion. I love them soo much. I couldn't have been happier. They are very sturdy. A little more than I initially wanted to spend, but well worth it! LOVE!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL Chairs!
 from TRENTON, NJ,  Jan 14, 2013

These are really a beautiful set of dining chairs. The linen isn't rough or scratchy. I actually like sitting on these chairs during the day and not just when I am eating a meal. Now that the chairs have met my expectations, I'll be ordering another set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love them!
 from NJ,  Jan 7, 2013

The price of these dining chairs are a steal! I bought two sets so I could have four chairs and I love them! The chairs can assembled and the shipping was the fast. The chairs are very comfortable and I can sit on them for hours. The beige color really compliments the black legs. Sturdy and very, very well made chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL CHAIRS!!
 from OTTO, NC!!!,  Aug 22, 2012

Really love these chairs! Comfortable to sit upon, beautiful to see, they are perfect for my modern look! Paired them with four other, even more modern chrome & leather armchairs from Overstock, to go around my marble-based, chrome and glass-topped table. Looks fantastic! Might get a couple more as side chairs in my bedroom, and pull them out when i need to sit eight, rather than the usual six, around my table. They really are classic, and fit right in with everything. Could not be happier with this purchase! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appear to be excellent quality. Love the linen fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft and fine
 from Boston,  Sep 19, 2011

My new dining chairs are beautiful. The chairs are simple, high class, having a sublime and well defined style, full with elegance. I was at first afraid of the beige color, but then I found out how easy it is to clean and maintain clean the chairs. I love the fine details, the smooth touch of the linen seating and the solid wood frame and construction. Everyone should have such great and beautiful chairs, because the quality is high and the price low.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High marks for style, comfort, affordability
 from lansing, mi,  Sep 5, 2011

The Philippa Beige Linen Dining Chairs arrived earlier that we expected, nicely packaged and in perfect condition, exactly as described on the site. This is our third purchase from Overtstock and again, we are impressed with the quality of the merchandise and the high level of customer service. These chairs look great, feel extraordinarily comfortable and are quite affordable. Overall, I would give them high marks in quality, style and bang for the buck.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and high quality
 from chicago,  Aug 30, 2011

As I have two boys I cannot afford myself the luxury to have such beautiful and stylish furniture as these Philippa Beige Linen Dining Chairs, but I ordered a set for my mother who loves high quality, elegant and beautiful furniture. The beige linen upholstery and the dark wood legs make the perfect combination and the look of the dining room is amazing. I would recommend these high quality and piece of art chairs to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Carrie Taupe Side Chair (Set of 2)
Sale $309.58
Was $343.98
Compare $869.99
Save 64%
(2)
Safavieh Becca Beige Viscose Walnut Finish Dining Chair
Sale $173.63
Was $192.92
Compare $346.82
Save 50%
(2)
Back to top