Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bonded Leather
 from California,  Jul 24, 2014

I purchased this sofa a couple months back. I wanted to use it first and see how it held up before I wrote a review. As for style and look, it is a beautiful sofa. The chase is very comfortable but the sofa piece is not so comfy. I can feel the springs inside . As for durability of the bonded leather, I have to give a two star. Advise for anyone who owns a cat, do not buy this sofa. I have scratches all over it already from my cat just walking on it from time to time. She doesnt even care to be on the sofa regularly. It scratches/tears easy and because it is bonded leather it immediatly reveals the fabric the bonded leather is glued to so you see white fabric showing through the tear or scratch, no matter how small. Not happy with it for this reason and i am currently looking for a bonded leather repair kit that will work since I just got this sofa. I have to put blankets down all over the sofa to protect it. Bonded leather is very delicate. Only recommend this sofa to people with out pets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have same sofa
 from Harrisburg pa,  Jan 17, 2014

I have this same sofa purchased on sale at another retailer. I have had the sofa for 1 year and it still looks brand new even with daily use, drink spills and kids tumbling all over it. The leather continues to soften and there has been no fading of color. The back cushions are removable and I move them around on the sofa so they get even wear.this is a sofa to last many years, looks very sophisticated in a room and most people fight over who gets to sit in the chaise seat. I highly recommend this sofa as a piece that will last a long time with daily use..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best deal and price
 from san francisco,  Sep 4, 2012

This sofa looks amazing with the dark brown color and the simple construction. My living has a minimalist and simple design, so I could not find a better matching sofa than this one. It is really large, large enough to even sleep on when needed. The frame is really solid and durable while the seating is full and soft to provide maximum comfort. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couch is ok, cheaper quality than expected.
 from Iowa City,  Dec 14, 2014

I wont shop over stock again, because the delivery service is terrible! And when I called to give feed back about this they were not receptive. That being said if you want a product that is ok-mediocre, not too expensive, its ok then.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the quality and price
 from Florida,  Dec 10, 2014

Very happy with this sectional sofa and chaise set; have received many compliments from family and friends. Extremely functional and is turning out to be very durable even with the multiple pets in our family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sectional for the Value
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 30, 2014

The sectional looks great and feels great. The two pieces of the sectional do not attach to one another, which can be annoying if they are not secure. That would be my only complaint with it. Otherwise I am very pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and look
 from Kearny NJ,  Jun 3, 2014

Excellent overall value 1. Overstock was cheaper than ****** 2. Overstock also have an additional XX% discount 3. Shipping was only supposed to be curbside but the guys were nice enough to at least bring it into house 4. Couch I saw online at $XXXX+ at some places yet overstock was much cheaper and service was very good No complaints and couch looks Awesome . My other couch was approx 10 yet sold but full genuine leather and I d still choose this one over my older couch even though I know the shelf life will be less but the price was just too good to pass up

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The leather looks great not cheap
 from Denver, Colorado,  Feb 23, 2014

I cannot be more pleased with this product. My biggest fear was that the leather would look "cheap" and have more of a vinyl consistency. The complete opposite is true. The quality far exceeds the price. We shopped at **** before looking online so we "knew" what leather grade we preferred. I took a risk by buying sight unseen online, but this is a great product and the leather is close to the grade C leather we liked at the high end store. Delivery was great. I called Overstock twice to confirm times etc, and their team was always available and helpful for questions. IF you are in the market for a low and sleek leather sectional you cannot go wrong at this price, and high quality of this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value for the money.
 from E. Lansing, MI,  Feb 3, 2014

Design is nice. Bonded leather feels pretty good, feels like leather and not plastic like some other couches in that price range. Foam padding is firm yet comfortable. Sofa looks even better than in the photos. Stitching is really nice. Only the plastic legs look kind of cheap (although I'm sure they won't break), but you don't get to see them when you are sitting. Couch arrived two weeks after we ordered it, very well protected (packed in cardboard, bubblewrap and shrinkwrap). It's not very heavy (we had to carry it up stairs to 3rd floor), but still feels quite sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 15, 2014

Great Sectional Sofa for smaller living room, only down side is the Chaise was not long enough to place your feet when you laid down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice sectional
 from TX,  Nov 2, 2013

I bought this sectional when it was on sale and when offered an additional 12% discount so I got a better price. To me it made the bonded leather (not real leather) a better value. I would never buy it for full price. Having said that, I like the sectional. The seating end is moderately firm to sit on so that tells me that with use and time it will hold up longer and become softer rather than a soft sofa getting so soft so quickly that you can't sit on it. Soft sofas should only be purchased in the form of a higher end product that will last a long time. The chaise end is softer, as it should be. Someone was thinking when they designed it. When I can get my comfort-loving Chiweenie off it, it is very comfortable to sit on. The color was as described so it goes well with my other furniture. In fact it looks exactly like the photo (when viewed on my laptop). I bought a small ottoman for the seating side and am perfectly content with it. It is large enough to stretch out on if you are about a six foot adult. It was super easy to assemble. You have to screw in the legs and where you mount them is clearly marked. The back and side cushions are held in place by Velcro and seem to stay in place very well. The stitching is a dark beige and is noticeable so if you don't like stitching in your furniture, this might be a deal breaker. I don't mind it myself. Examining the frame, which is wood, I would say it will last a while with normal use even if it isn't high end. Just don't let your teens jump on it. ;-) Over all it's a good sectional for the price and with normal use I anticipate it will last a few years. I would recommend it if you get it using the sale/discounts that I did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic beauty
 from san francisco,  Nov 20, 2012

I ordered this sofa as it has a classic elegance and charm. With the warm and natural color and the solid construction it reminds me of my childhood when I was jumping on the sofa in the living. Okay, now I do not jump, but I enjoy the comfort and warmth of the sofa every evening.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baxton Studio Sectional Review
 from Akron, OH,  Jun 21, 2013

This sectional is very visually pleasing, firm, and is comfortable enough to sleep on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This sectional seems to be of very good quality, especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent look and best quality
 from illinois,  Nov 22, 2012

I was looking for such a sofa for so long, and my friend advised to search on Overstock. I found it instantly and looks exactly as I expected. The price was lower than I imagined and I was hoping the low price does not reflect low quality. When the sofa arrived and we assembled it I received a perfect piece on top quality and a comfortable seating for my family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really great looking sofa
 from kansas,  Sep 14, 2012

This sofa caught my eyes at first. It looks so simple, elegant and comfortable I knew this will be my new piece in the living. We already needed a new sofa instead of the old and used one. This piece has an amazing color, it is warm and cozy and the construction really durable and solid. There is enough place for everyone to stay comfortably now. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad customer service!
 from Ephrata, Pa,  Sep 5, 2013

Love the 1 product I received. Never got the 2nd. Customer service lead me on a wild goose chase for 3 weeks before finally refunding me. Was given delivery date and did not receive original package until 2 weeks later. Spent hours on hold only to be told the same thing over again and a again. Ask to speak to supervisors and none were available. Make sure you know what you're ordering and how its coming before paying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the edge of comfort and elegance
 from boston,  Sep 11, 2012

This sofa is perfect. I could not imagine a better sofa in my living that this one. The warm and beautiful color, the comfortable seating and perfectly sturdy construction are combined in the most elegant way possible. The sofa is really large, so a small living is not advisable if you want it to became the centerpiece of the room. It is so comfortable that I even took a few afternoon naps on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought