Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bonded Leather
 from California,  Jul 24, 2014

I purchased this sofa a couple months back. I wanted to use it first and see how it held up before I wrote a review. As for style and look, it is a beautiful sofa. The chase is very comfortable but the sofa piece is not so comfy. I can feel the springs inside . As for durability of the bonded leather, I have to give a two star. Advise for anyone who owns a cat, do not buy this sofa. I have scratches all over it already from my cat just walking on it from time to time. She doesnt even care to be on the sofa regularly. It scratches/tears easy and because it is bonded leather it immediatly reveals the fabric the bonded leather is glued to so you see white fabric showing through the tear or scratch, no matter how small. Not happy with it for this reason and i am currently looking for a bonded leather repair kit that will work since I just got this sofa. I have to put blankets down all over the sofa to protect it. Bonded leather is very delicate. Only recommend this sofa to people with out pets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice sectional
 from TX,  Nov 2, 2013

I bought this sectional when it was on sale and when offered an additional 12% discount so I got a better price. To me it made the bonded leather (not real leather) a better value. I would never buy it for full price. Having said that, I like the sectional. The seating end is moderately firm to sit on so that tells me that with use and time it will hold up longer and become softer rather than a soft sofa getting so soft so quickly that you can't sit on it. Soft sofas should only be purchased in the form of a higher end product that will last a long time. The chaise end is softer, as it should be. Someone was thinking when they designed it. When I can get my comfort-loving Chiweenie off it, it is very comfortable to sit on. The color was as described so it goes well with my other furniture. In fact it looks exactly like the photo (when viewed on my laptop). I bought a small ottoman for the seating side and am perfectly content with it. It is large enough to stretch out on if you are about a six foot adult. It was super easy to assemble. You have to screw in the legs and where you mount them is clearly marked. The back and side cushions are held in place by Velcro and seem to stay in place very well. The stitching is a dark beige and is noticeable so if you don't like stitching in your furniture, this might be a deal breaker. I don't mind it myself. Examining the frame, which is wood, I would say it will last a while with normal use even if it isn't high end. Just don't let your teens jump on it. ;-) Over all it's a good sectional for the price and with normal use I anticipate it will last a few years. I would recommend it if you get it using the sale/discounts that I did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sofa
 Dec 29, 2015

a little slippery at first. I bought this sofa because our leather one was too big to fit in our interim apartment. Not real sturdy for REALLY heavy people, but otherwise comfy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't beat it
 Dec 11, 2015

I don't have cats like others who reviewed it. I had this sectional for 2 years, so far it's great. It's very light, so it easy to move. As far as comfort, it's great to sit on or lay and watch tv. I slept few times on it and had no issues. Quality, it held up real well so far, it still looks like I just got it. Love the sectional and for the price, it's hard to find something in same price level that will hold up that well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ended up nicer than expected
 Nov 10, 2015

My husband likes leather and leather-ish sofa's. I intended on just putting it in the family room, but once it came it was much nicer than expected. We ended up putting it in the formal living room and it looks great! I was thinking I was going to have to spend $3000 on a couch for the room since it's right at the entry of our house, but this couch fit's SOOO much better than expected. However, I would highly suggest keeping pets off of this couch since it is bonded leather. Their claws will tear it up pretty bad (especially cats).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 Dec 10, 2015

This sofa is comfortable, stylish and durable. Excellent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive piece of furniture
 Nov 29, 2015

I got this couch about a year ago at a great price(it was on sale). It's a nice size piece of furniture without looking bulky. The corner piece is extremely comfortable to lounge on!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking couch
 Jul 6, 2015

This is a great couch. It's pretty long, which I was pleased about. It does come in 2 pieces but when you put them next to each other, it stays put. It's light enough to carry but sturdy enough to stay together very well. The chaise part of the couch is comfy. The only negative I would say about this couch is on the couch side, where the 2 seat cushions meet, if you sit right in the middle, you kind of sink in alittle bit. Otherwise, it's a great couch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the quality and price
 from Florida,  Dec 10, 2014

Very happy with this sectional sofa and chaise set; have received many compliments from family and friends. Extremely functional and is turning out to be very durable even with the multiple pets in our family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sectional for the Value
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 30, 2014

The sectional looks great and feels great. The two pieces of the sectional do not attach to one another, which can be annoying if they are not secure. That would be my only complaint with it. Otherwise I am very pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and look
 from Kearny NJ,  Jun 3, 2014

Excellent overall value 1. Overstock was cheaper than ****** 2. Overstock also have an additional XX% discount 3. Shipping was only supposed to be curbside but the guys were nice enough to at least bring it into house 4. Couch I saw online at $XXXX+ at some places yet overstock was much cheaper and service was very good No complaints and couch looks Awesome . My other couch was approx 10 yet sold but full genuine leather and I d still choose this one over my older couch even though I know the shelf life will be less but the price was just too good to pass up

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The leather looks great not cheap
 from Denver, Colorado,  Feb 23, 2014

I cannot be more pleased with this product. My biggest fear was that the leather would look "cheap" and have more of a vinyl consistency. The complete opposite is true. The quality far exceeds the price. We shopped at **** before looking online so we "knew" what leather grade we preferred. I took a risk by buying sight unseen online, but this is a great product and the leather is close to the grade C leather we liked at the high end store. Delivery was great. I called Overstock twice to confirm times etc, and their team was always available and helpful for questions. IF you are in the market for a low and sleek leather sectional you cannot go wrong at this price, and high quality of this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value for the money.
 from E. Lansing, MI,  Feb 3, 2014

Design is nice. Bonded leather feels pretty good, feels like leather and not plastic like some other couches in that price range. Foam padding is firm yet comfortable. Sofa looks even better than in the photos. Stitching is really nice. Only the plastic legs look kind of cheap (although I'm sure they won't break), but you don't get to see them when you are sitting. Couch arrived two weeks after we ordered it, very well protected (packed in cardboard, bubblewrap and shrinkwrap). It's not very heavy (we had to carry it up stairs to 3rd floor), but still feels quite sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 15, 2014

Great Sectional Sofa for smaller living room, only down side is the Chaise was not long enough to place your feet when you laid down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baxton Studio Sectional Review
 from Akron, OH,  Jun 21, 2013

This sectional is very visually pleasing, firm, and is comfortable enough to sleep on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This sectional seems to be of very good quality, especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couch is ok, cheaper quality than expected.
 from Iowa City,  Dec 14, 2014

I wont shop over stock again, because the delivery service is terrible! And when I called to give feed back about this they were not receptive. That being said if you want a product that is ok-mediocre, not too expensive, its ok then.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad customer service!
 from Ephrata, Pa,  Sep 5, 2013

Love the 1 product I received. Never got the 2nd. Customer service lead me on a wild goose chase for 3 weeks before finally refunding me. Was given delivery date and did not receive original package until 2 weeks later. Spent hours on hold only to be told the same thing over again and a again. Ask to speak to supervisors and none were available. Make sure you know what you're ordering and how its coming before paying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Apr 2, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought