Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
a little disappointing
 from seattle, wa,  Apr 24, 2013

I ordered this set and love the modern look. Unfortunately, they were too short for my standard height dining table. I guess it was my fault for not measuring and doing my due diligence! I ended up using these as accent chairs in my bedroom which work as well, but I really did not need to spend any more money decorating my bedroom. I didn't want to go through the hassle of returning them once they were put together. Additionally, my husband put these together and it took about an hour. He is a wonderful craftsman and said these chairs were poorly designed. One of the legs was also split, but not noticeable when put together. Because of that, I can't speak to the durability of these chairs though. Overall, beautiful chairs, just did not work for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEWARE CAPPUCCINO/DARK BROWN LEGS NOT BLACK!
 from California,  Nov 3, 2012

BEWARE - the color stated in the description of the wood legs is black but infact they are cappuccino/dark brown. Unfortunately, did not match my black table. The box even states cappucino in color. However, customer service was very helpful and offered me several options. The chair itself looks great and the cream faux leather color was correct. Allow for time in putting them together. It took a couple of hours for 8 chairs. Overstock customer service is great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? WRONG! The color states black wood legs but it is cappuccino/dark brown. Cream Faux Leather was correct.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems good so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT ACCURATE! Black wood legs is actually cappuccino/dark brown.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad experience
 from Boston, MA,  May 7, 2014

Chairs were purchased one year ago. Being a family of two adults, we did not really use them a lot and did not cause any damage on purpose. One of the cairs is completely broken, another one has a huge hole in upholstering. They are ready to go to dumpster. Waste of money....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Providence, Rhode Island,  May 17, 2013

Chairs are a great addition to my distressed farm style table. I had a set of distressed king and queen chairs and needed to balance out the look with some modern chairs. Kitchen is finally done and I am very happy with the chairs. Quick delivery and relatively easy to put together. Took about 30-45 minutes and had to have my boyfriend tighten everything up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The description states that they are black but they are in fact a distressed/very dark espresso color. From a distance they appear to be black and distressed. They ended up matching my table which is upcycled and has black distressed legs. They are a cream color, not stock white and the nailheads are a brass color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love these chairs. They are very comfortable. They look just as pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the money
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 7, 2014

I love how these chairs look in my dining room. I bought six of them for my modern dining room area. They look like good quality chairs. The only thing to be careful of is positioning the cross bar when you put them together. Otherwise, they will be enjoyed for a long, long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Chairs
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jun 6, 2014

The chairs look great but are not very heavy. For the price, they look good. They were easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE CHAIRS
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 15, 2014

We are using these in the kitchen, so we wanted faux leather for easy clean-up. They are attractive and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking for not the best quality
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 12, 2014

I had high hopes for this product because of its style and versatility. However, during the shipping, one of the chair backs was broken. It took about a 10 days for Overstock to resolve this issue. I also noticed that there was a tear on the side of one of the char backs. At least the cost was low, so if they last a couple years I'll be happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cream faux leather chairs
 from Ellerslie, Ga.,  Jan 23, 2014

although these chairs say FAUX, the material feels like REAL leather, soft & firm. They go perfect with my table. I LOVE them & get a lot of compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, even better at the price!
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 14, 2014

Bought 4 sets of 2 for our dining room and love these chairs. Assembly took about 10-15 minutes per chair but was really straight forward. Chairs look great and are very comfortable as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 28, 2013

I ordered 8 of these chairs to go with an antique dining table. I was excited about the style and the fact that they are faux leather which will make them easier to keep clean. They were simple to put together once I pulled out my ratcheting screwdriver with the appropriate attachments. I put them together myself in about 2 hours (remember, there are 8). I also really like that the back and rear legs are one piece, I feel like it makes the chair more sturdy. I would recommend these chairs to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy chairs
 from South Dakota,  May 22, 2013

It's a narrow base chair so it works well with a limited space like what I have. Comfy, secure feeling seat and back. Assembly was ok. The finish on the bottom of one of the chair legs is peeling -- but hope it doesn't go up the leg. It was packaged well and arrived quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar -- nice creamy color - not white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good -- secure nailheads
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dimensions are correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chairs
 from Florida,  Nov 15, 2012

I was really excited when I received the Chairs. I ordered 3 sets. They were easy to assemble and looks very elegant. They are really easy to clean. I love the chairs overall. The only thing I have a problem with is the seat cushions. When you sit down it feels like they are going to fall through. I don't think there is any reinforcement on the bottom on the seats. I feel like they should put a board there or something. I hope I don't fall through it one day. I am not a big person. 150lbs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice chair
 from Minnesota,  Nov 12, 2012

Stylish and elegant. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Sam
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm so happy
 from Texas,  Oct 22, 2012

I absolutely love these chairs. They add an modern elegance to my large glass top dining table. Sturdy and comfortable. Originally ordered four because I have never ordered funiture online and ended up ordering more. Arrived within four days of ordering. Perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for price point
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? picture looks white, but chairs are cream as stated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent look and quality
 from new jersey,  Sep 26, 2012

These chairs are fantastic. I always loved light and dark color combination furniture but I did not expect to find such high quality on an affordable price like this. The nail trim is bringing out the elegant aspect of the chairs and they have a solid and durable construction while the seating and backrest is really soft and comfortable. Shipment was really fast and service excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent look and price
 from new york,  Sep 25, 2012

I have a stylish white and brown combination wooden dining table and I was thinking since it has multiple colors why shouldnÂ’t I have multiple colored chairs to it. This is why I purchased a set of white dining chairs and a set of brown ones, both from overstock so they have the similar design. I tell you it looks amazing, and all for less then a price of an entire set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really elegant and great look
 from oregon,  Sep 18, 2012

I ordered two sets of chairs for my sister as I knew she needed some new dining chairs after marriage. As now she was her birthday I decided to give her something useful and durable. She loves light and dark color combinations and classic design furniture, so these hairs were the best to buy. All arrived in time and great quality. One of the best surprises made as she loves her new chairs. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought