Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair!!
 from Memphis, TN,  May 23, 2014

I purchased this chair after much deliberation. This is was my very first Overstock item and first time purchasing furniture online. With that being said, I am very happy!! Like others have stated, the seat cushion is VERY firm and the depth is long. (you will need a throw pillow) The firmness is a little surprising, if you expect to sink into a cozy cushion....you will be disappointed. I weigh about 140lbs. and I actually sit "on top" of the chair, no sinking whatsoever. I do hope over time it will give just a little more. Overall, the chair is gorgeous! More of a statement piece, or work of art, than a lounging spot. I have it sitting in my living room and it compliments everything. The color is exactly what you see online, a nice, neutral light beige. Fabric seems to be of good quality too, I scotch guarded it due to the light color and the basket weave texture, don't want to risk spills seeping into the fibers. Lastly, I was worried about it being too small or looking like doll furniture. t's the perfect size, and could fit easily into an apartment setting or hold its own in a much larger space. Nice work Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Chair
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 26, 2013

This chair is so classy and classic - the color is neutral and will match almost any decor. It is plush, comfortable and deep. My only complaint if I were looking for one is that the legs are a bit short, so the chair is somewhat low... but really I am just looking for something to mention when saying that. It is absolutely beautiful and I am so excited to have gotten such a great deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch quality and construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baxton Studio Norwich Lounge Chair
 from Mitchellville Md,  Jan 19, 2013

I brought 2 chairs for my bedroom and I couldn't be more happy. They are a little firm but this is ok since they won't get much use more for show. The chair was easy to assemble with just screwing in the legs which taken maybe 5 minutes if that. The color was right on target. This chair is a great buy for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent. The fabric is of good quality and the nailheads are all straight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Chair
 from Evanston, IL,  Nov 12, 2012

Beautiful chair. Everything represented on line was accurate. Do check the measurements. This chair is very deep seated, if you are short your feet will not touch the ground, if this is important you will need a throw pillow behind you (I'm 5'2'). Cushions are firm. Looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality. Shows as higher quality than price paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive chairs
 from TX,  Aug 5, 2014

We were looking for two white secondary chairs for our living area. We specifically wanted silver trim nails. These chairs fit the bill. We rarely use the area so they were more for appearance than anything. They are on the small side and VERY firm when seated, not what I would call a chair to lounge around and read in. Perfect for short visits by dinner guests and for the looks. And the price was right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Comfortable, classy, beautiful and value for money, easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from MInnesota,  Dec 19, 2013

These chairs are classy and elegant. They are sturdy and the fabric is a high quality linen. I would recommend spraying them with Scothgard to prevent stains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty chair
 from la Jolla,  Nov 6, 2013

Very beautiful chair, I really liked it, good quality and very good price. I would never find something like that in any other place

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 from New Rochelle, NY,  Oct 15, 2013

These chairs were exactly what I was looking for. The color is exactly what you see on the website (a nice linen ivory/beige) and button details look really nice. As some reviewers have said, it is a very deep chair so my feet (I'm 5'1) do not touch the ground, but that doesn't bother me. They aren't the most comfortable cushions in the world, but they're perfectly fine, especially for the price. I've gotten a TON of compliments on them so far. Everyone thinks they're really high end and when I tell them I got them on Overstock, they are shocked! I don't think you'll be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the description
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 28, 2013

Easy to assemble, long seat depth may need to add lumber pillows if short stature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looking way better in reality
 from colorado,  Oct 25, 2012

Even on picture this lounge chair looks great but in reality it looks more amazing. You can see all the details and additions worked out perfectly. you can touch the material and you can feel the comfort. All this that cannot be shown on picture. I am really glad I ordered this product as I know I could not find better anywhere else and the price is down to earth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beauty and style
 from oregon,  Oct 24, 2012

I adore my new lounge chairs. They are so beautiful with all the additional decorative elements, the fine nail trim and the button tufted backrest. Some might say that it is too much, but the combination is really subtle and tasteful, resulting in some charming chairs. I ordered a black coffee table to complete the look and now I have a not only elegant, but comfortable living corner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Clawson, MI,  Oct 22, 2012

I bought this chair to go in my living room with a navy and ivory chevron rug and dark wood floors. It looks so fantastic. Its always a risk to buy furniture online without sitting in it first, but this chair was a great find. Affordable, easy to put together, and is a stunning addition to any room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is pretty close to pictured, maybe just a little darker but its a good representation of what you are getting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chair is well crafted, pretty comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
affordable elegance
 from new york,  Sep 8, 2012

I love ordering from Overstock as I get quality for my money. I was searching for such club chairs for long and finally Overstock gave them to me. My living looks amazing and fresh, but in the same time it has the elegant and sophisticated look. Comfort and style is combined and we will have our comfortable spots for a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adorable piece
 from colorado,  Sep 4, 2012

This beige lounge chair looks amazing in our living. I ordered two to have a pair near my new oak coffee table and the look is just as expected, perfect. The chairs are really comfortable. I can sit and relax while enjoying my favorite novel or just talk to my husband. Anyways it gives the perfect seating for every occasion and a beautiful addition to our living.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased 2 chairs for my piano room... they are very cute and stylish, but are not well constructed. One chair seems to have been built much better than the second as the stitching isn't even. Both chairs seem to not have enough padding/foam in the back pillow insert as well as the seat cushion. The chairs ARE VERY DEEP. My husband is 6'1" and his feet do not touch the floor without another pillow behind him.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy This Chair
 from Toledo, Ohio,  May 19, 2013

I'd been debating about getting two of these for my living room and could not be happier with my choice. Despite the glowing reviews, I was skeptical. I have pretty high standards for home goods, especially furniture, which can cost an arm and a leg for even junk. Considering I've never ordered furniture online before, I was really hesitant. They finally went on sale, so I jumped. Out of the box they were really nice. Thick, linen/burlap style fabric. Not too itchy, though. Quality upholstery fabric. Easy to put together-- just screw the legs on, put the cushions on and you're done. I will say the seat is deep. I mean DEEP. I actually put another throw pillow on the back, which then allows you to sit forward normally. Otherwise you're lounging wayyy back, but I like either way. The seat is actually so deep and comfy that you can sit cross-legged quite comfortably. Shipping was the only downside, because they actually came a day early and sat on my back porch all day, which was fine because it was sunny and dry that day. Otherwise, it's a gamble. If you're debating these chairs, just do it! You will not regret it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more beige than I expected. Thought it would be cream, but still a nice color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really nice, sturdy chair. Thick fabric. Legs need tightening from time to time, but that's expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful elegant chair
 from OR,  Apr 20, 2013

Love the chairs. Very stylish and comfortable. One of the two chairs I bought had a small green stain on the back cushion. I am asking for a replacement cushion. Otherwise, top notch chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact. Natural linen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs for the price!
 from Auburn, CA.,  Apr 11, 2013

I really like these chairs. very comfortable but firm which is what I was looking for. I ordered two for my family room and the came in just over a week. One of the legs screws was cross threaded and my husband had to replace the screw. Also the back tufting on both back cushions pillows was very loose and a few buttons looked like they were going to fall off. I was able to tight them my self and I am very please with how they look. Mot a super "cozy" chair but very nice looking and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? in the photo they look white but they are moreof a light linen colora
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Mar 29, 2013

The chair is very nice for the money. It isn't the most comfortable chair to sit in, but it is adequate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought