Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
finesse and elegance
 from boston,  Jul 30, 2012

These club chairs I ordered are fantastic. The price is really affordable, but this is not something new from Overstock. I adore the unique light grey color of the linen as it is fresh and all the small and perfect elements and button tufted design makes these chairs look elegant and fine. What most important, they are extremely comfortable also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair, but definitely NOT gray!
 from Maryland, MD,  May 13, 2013

This is a very well constructed, high quality chair. However, it is NOT gray. Even on the box it was shipped in, it was written gray/beige. I don't know why they show this picture when this is not the color of the product?? Now, having said that, although I wanted gray, I'm making the greige work in my space. But if you MUST have gray, you will most definitely be upset and disappointed. The shipping was fast (one week), the packing job was poor. The little round feet were easy to screw in, though they had some little nicks on them that i filled with brown furniture marker. There was also a light colored pencil type marking on the side of the chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NOT the same. This chair is Greige, gray and beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, well made, nice cushion. It's definitely a curl up chair that you can sit comfortably in for a while.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate. The color is WAAYYY off, it is NOT gray! It is linen fabric though.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light refreshment
 from san francisco,  Aug 6, 2012

I am happy I found these club chairs into our home. They have a unique and sophisticated look with all these amazing and fine work elements and button tufted design. It is rather classic which I adore. The soft color of the linen lightens up the room and fortunately the material is easy to clean. It is really sturdy if it support our lovely children jumping on them all day long. Best deal so far with you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the price
 from IN,  Nov 21, 2013

Color is beige grey . The cushion is removable, but cannot be flipped since the fabric does not continue on both sides. Great chair for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for me
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  May 3, 2013

I am writing this review from my new Lombardi chair. I really like it. I am small - 5' 1" and find the seat depth comfy and wide enough to curl my legs up. The back of the chair has a relaxing slightly reclined slope and is high enough to support my head - same for my bf, who is 5' 8". The linen fabric has a nice look and feel; the nail heads are evenly placed. Good online shopping experience, delivery and product quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellence and unique look
 from san francisco,  Oct 23, 2012

I love my new club chairs. Until now I had leather chairs in dark brown or black but I needed a change and fortunately I found these beauties. The light grey color is so unique and fresh and the linen material is light and airy, so I could not make a better and more radical change. The classic button tufted design I adore so much looks beautiful and we have our comfortable place to relax. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

As others have indicated, the color is more of a gray beige and the packaging even indicates beige, not gray. The packaging was pretty beat up by the time the chair arrived, but it was well wrapped, and just needed the feet screwed on. Great addition to our bedroom!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair for the price
 from Florida,  Oct 5, 2014

Purchased these chairs for my living room knowing they would not get a lot of use or wear. They look great and are perfect for a more formal look without being too stuffy. The color is more of a 'greige' than grey but work perfectly in my space with dark brown wood floors and tan/grey walls. The cushion is a bit stiff but not uncomfortable. I am pleased with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent look
 from colorado,  Aug 10, 2012

My wife and I are retired for some time and our joint hobby is to travel and seek garage sales. You’ll find often really nice classic furniture. My wife found on a garage sale a 17th century carved walnut Victorian standing lamp. We thought that it would go nicely with two of these club chairs in our living room. So we bought two chairs. It’s perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chair
 May 31, 2015

The chair came nicely packaged and the legs were very easy to attach. The chair is sturdy and attractive . The cushion is not very soft or very hard but nice to sit comfortably. I'm happy with the purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I can't explain the chairs. I thought I'd like them more in person, but they're ok. I'm not in love with them. They aren't the most comfortable, but if you want no part of your bottom to sink then these are for you. I purchased 2 and neither of them had symmetrical naihead studs betw in comparison to the right and left side arms-something Overstock reimbursed me for. The color is a very neutral Greige-grayish beige. Most people that see it says it's def. gray but muted. I like the size, not too big -which I wanted . I'll add some nice pillows to spruce it up, but I wanted something a bit more expensive looking and plusher feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It was such a cute chair, but I am the kind of person that likes the slipcovered chairs from pottery barn where you sink into comfort. This was not a comfortable chair. Returned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beauty and comfort
 from new jersey,  Oct 26, 2012

I adore my new club chairs. I recently ordered a beautiful black coffee table and a matching lamp that are classic and elegant so these club chairs completed the look. They are not only elegant and beautiful but highly comfortable and cozy. The light color is really charming and my favorite addition is the button tufted backrest. I do not know why I am mad about this design, but I am and now I have it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought