Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great addition
 from New Jersey,  Dec 3, 2012

The chair is very nice. I wish it was a little wider (and had a matching ottoman!) since we're using it in our study as a comfy chair to snuggle up and read a good book. The seat cushion had a pull in it and we were willing to 'flip the cusshion' over but can't b/c it has velcro strips holding it in place. I contacted O today (dreading the return) but they're sending me a new chair right now (3-5 day delivery) and sent me a label via email for free shipping back. They made the process so easy I would not hesitate to order anything from them. we really like the shiny silver nail heads in the front...they make the piece pop!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color looks a little blue/gray to me...but it works for us
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high class elegance
 from miami,  Jul 30, 2012

This club chair was the best to buy. It has a beautiful classic construction and all the small decorative tufted elements bring out the beauty of this deign. The construction is solid and durable, while the cushion is soft and comfortable. The dark grey color of the linen was unusual at first but I realized this is why my club chairs are so unique.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moretti club chair
 from Arlington, VA,  Jul 22, 2014

The chair arrived with the back off and the front lower panel on the chair is weak. The cushion is slanted toward the front because there is a strange empty space underneath the front of the cushion.. You should reconsider how you package for shipping

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chair
 from CA,  Jan 21, 2014

I really like this chair. It's comfortable and has nice lines. My only complaint is the color- it's looks navy blue more than dark grey to me.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cute chair
 from Eau Claire, WI,  Feb 7, 2013

This is a really cute chair with lots of unique details - tufted back, nailhead accents, ball feet. The color is more blue than grey, but it is a very nice shade. It is moderately comfortable - not the kind of chair to take a nap in, but excellent for reading.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Definitely more slate blue than charcoal grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, except for the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair is fairly stiff with a hard back
 from Seattle, Washington,  Dec 15, 2012

The chair is a cute style and fits an average person who is somewhere between 5'3'' and 5'10." The cushion covering travels and needs frequent adjustment. I am keeping it for my grandson who just purchased a condo and it should serve as extra seating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is a blue gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabric is not high quality and is scratchy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The descrip[tion was accurate enough for how it read but did not go into detail about the fabric and hardness of the chair.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Dec 11, 2012

Very pleased with this purchase. The chair arrived promptly and was very easy to put together. The cushion is a little firm but I wouldn't have expected it to be too soft because of the style of chair. Definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as depicted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very satisfied with the quality. Great chair for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just perfect
 from new jersey,  Oct 26, 2012

I do not think I have to say too much about this club chair as the picture shows everything. When the chairs arrived I was like a child in Christmas time. The look is exactly as beautiful and elegant as shown and the chairs are very very comfortable and cozy. Top service. top quality and top price. Fantastic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best purchase ever
 from san francisco,  Oct 23, 2012

I am a frequent visitor and buyer on Overstock but my last purchase was the best so far. I adore my new club chairs and love everything about them: the elegant and classic design, the decorative additions, the beautiful color and fresh material, the comfort.... All is great, the chairs arrived in the best possible quality and time. I recommend both the product and service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
matching perfectly
 from california,  Aug 10, 2012

I love it when I have different furniture in my home that are not matching up but still as a whole it gives you a great view. So happened when I found this club chair and I started imagining where I could install it in my home. I found a perfect spot in front of my bookshelf with a nice standing lamp. Never mind the price, to cheap considering other products

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
upgrade sophistication and style
 from boston,  Aug 6, 2012

These club chairs are an upgrade to style and sophistication. With the classic button tufted design and accent details and the solid frame the chairs are top quality. The dense foam cushion and the soft linen adds a great amount of comfort to these chairs. We love sitting in these chairs and enjoying a lovely evening, and more, my living looks fantastic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Joussard Gray Linen Club Chair
Sale $326.69
Was $362.99
Compare $375.99
Save 13%
(20)
Crenshaw Grey Modern Club Chair
Sale $358.19
Was $397.99
Compare $539.99
Save 34%
(6)
Sussex Gray Linen Club Chair
Sale $398.69
Was $442.99
(15)
Crenshaw Light Grey Modern Club Chair
Sale $338.39
Was $375.99
Compare $440.00
Save 23%
(8)
Baxton Studio Galway Gray Linen Arm Chair
Sale $350.09
Was $388.99
Compare $1187.55
Save 71%
Baxton Studio Anastasia Grey Linen Modern Accent Chair
Sale $292.49
Was $324.99
Compare $367.00
Save 20%
Back to top