Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not all leather, Manufacture lied
 from Denver CO,  Apr 10, 2013

So a leather chair should be made of leather, right? Not according to Montclare. They like to made chairs out of rubber and coat them with a small layer of leather and call them leather. It is very hard to tell, not unless you look really hard. But all those other reviewers, please pay close attention to the stitching of the back rest and you will see what I mean. Also, please don't sit in these stools. If you do the screws that hold in the base of the "leather" seat to the metal will start to push themselves towards the surface, making permanent marks through in the "leather" seat and, without a doubt eventually breaking through, poking you in the butt. Very pretty chairs, but very cheaply made. These "leather" stools won't hold up overtime and I HATE being lied to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? lied
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful lines
 from Chicago,  Mar 12, 2012

These chairs are really beautiful. I was worried about the fake leather and it looks very, very nice, stiching is good, and they are easy to slide on and off of. What I like most is the lines on the chair legs. Very graceful and compact, so they fit nicely under the counter. I would give five stars except for two things. One is that there is a metal cap on the top of the chair that keeps p[oping off on one of the chairs ( I have 4 of chairs). Also, I wish the backs were just a little bit higher it would make for better support, but considering their height, they are still pretty comfortable. What makes them comfy is that the seat is long enough that you can sit back in the seat and your thighs are supported easily, while your feet can rest on the foot rail at bottom. I have used them to do computer work at my counter and forget that I am sitting on a stool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleek and comfy
 from CA,  Mar 20, 2013

Bought these to replace some older rattan counter stools as part of a kitchen remodel. These are lighter, more comfortable, and take up less space. Some reviewers reported quality issues, but the two I received were perfect. Stitching on the leather appears to be a yellowy-orange(?) but it's subtle so unless you are really picky, you wouldn't even notice the color. These stools are pricier elsewhere, so I considered them to be a good buy. We are not heavy people, so keep in mind these are lightweight, and in my opinion they may not be the best to consistently support people over 250 lbs. We added additional padding to the feet since they are used on hardwood floors. Really happy with these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Livermore, CA,  Jun 22, 2012

These are nice, comfortable chairs and they match very nicely with some similar dining chairs that we also got from o.co. I would give 5 stars except that they arrived with the top metal caps all either damaged or popped off. A call to customer service resulted in being sent new caps, so now the chairs look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 Jan 25, 2016

These Chairs are a great addition to my kitchen. They look modern and elegant. However I have to mention that this is not real leather and the chairs are not heavy duty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the perfect stool
 Jan 6, 2016

These stools are comfortable and sturdy while being incredibly light weight. They are the perfect stools for our granite countertop kitchen island. simple contemporary design; comfortable seat and back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product for the price
 Aug 10, 2015

For the price I really thought this was a great purchase for our kitchen island. I also bought the matching barstool chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool and comfortable
 May 26, 2015

These stools are perfect for my counter height bar. I ordered 2 sets of 2 and they arrived quickly and in great condition. I had to add felt pads to the bottom as I was afraid the plastic ones would leave marks on my wood floor. The back height is comfortable but not too high to be over the counter and the seats comfortable with a tiny bit of padding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hopefully, I can upgrade this rating
 from So. Cal.,  Mar 18, 2014

Overall, the stools are nice looking. We've only had them in use for 1 week. The problem is that 3 of the 8 top chrome end caps were dented and would not stay attached to the stool tops leaving the white plastic caps underneath showing. I am waiting for a reply and replacement caps. I will update when they have corrected the problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Contemporary Stool
 from Chicago,  Mar 10, 2014

Stylish contemporary chairs great for the kitchen. We get lots of compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great modern style stool
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 26, 2013

I purchased the Montclare brown leather stool for my new office. They are super comfortable and have great style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made well and look great!
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 13, 2013

This was a great price for a good looking well made product. Very happy with my purchase. There is enough of a back to sit comfortably in them but it doesn't block my view of the living room/TV while I am in the kitchen looking over the island. They are simple, clean and feel sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be very well made so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the Right Product
 from Stamford, CT,  Jul 17, 2012

The product we ordered is not the product we received. We actually found the product we received on the Overstock Web Page - -and it had a completely different product description and number (Item #: 10376809 Kazan Brown Leather Bar Stools) AND a lower price than we paid.. We decided not to return it because what was sent was acceptable to us. This was the last straw of a series of problems we had on a home renovation where everthing seemed to be a big issue -- we just did not have the energy to fight this last fight. So much for consumers in the United States and the level of service that they have been conditioned to receive and expect. You just can't win. Service providers could care less. Overstock is the same as everyone else (notibly -- *** service far surpasses most others).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the right product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the right product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not the right product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look
 from chicago,  Feb 19, 2012

The price was a bit high for these stools but they look great. Simple, really minimalist and elegant design and comfortable seating. These stools look great in my kitchen and the quality is good. Easy to clean and move around, these stools are solid enough to last for a longer period of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Jun 30, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 May 1, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought