Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Modern curved barstool
 from Washington state.,  Mar 26, 2007

Very similar to high end bar stools, work well, easy to put together and came with no damage. Be aware that the wood is faux, but a pretty good fake, and easy to clean. I would buy these stools agan.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointment
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Apr 4, 2012

I was sadly dissappointed in the condition of the stools when they arrived. The veneered seat was warped and didn't align with the stool frame at all - the base was very plastic and they appear very cheap looking in person. Would not recommend these stools to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color match to image provided
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was fairly poor. The veneer seat was warped and didn't align with the stool frame.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description with exception to arrival condition.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price!
 from WA,  Nov 11, 2011

For the price it's a great barstool. The assembly is easy and the barstool looks great in a modern setting. In retrospect I would have purchased black instead of the faux wood, but all in all, it is sturdy, good looking and I am very pleased with all three we bought! Each took about 15 minutes to assemble. We have had them for a month and have had no problems whatsoever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking bar stools
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 11, 2010

Overall I like these bar stools. The air lift mechanism works really well and I like that you change the high of the bar stools to be bar height or counter height. It makes the stools more versatile. They add modern flare to your kitchen and couldn't be easier to assemble. One thing that I do not like is that the wood does not line up with the medal on the back part of the chair. I saw this in other reviews but thought nothing of it. It makes the chairs look slight cheap but over all still a good product. You get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good barstool for the money
 from Middletown NJ,  Feb 4, 2010

We purchased this chair as we have similar barstools. Given the price point I did not have high expectations of quality but expected durability. The chair is sturdy, the assembly is straightforward with only a few pieces to put together. When paired with the other barstools in the kitchen, it is not an exact match but goes quite well. The walnut veneer is a little on the thin side but considering someone will be sitting on it, not much of an issue for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 28, 2009

Nice look and feel, the veneer wood finish looks real. Color of the stools are significantly lighter than expected, but still look great. Very easy assembly and comfortable to sit in!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from North Carolina,  Jan 14, 2009

It's just an awesome bar stool, looks even better in person and it's very comfortable to sit in. We just love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smart Purchase
 from Richland, WA,  Aug 31, 2007

I agree with all the positive ratings these bar-stools have received. I used these ratings when deciding to purchase. I am glad I did. The entire family is happy with them. The look is crisp and unique. The hydraulics work well, and there is no assembly. They clean easily, and are sturdy. The wood is appealing with the chrome.. Plus, if we move, the hydraulics allow them to lower to standard chair height so they are flexible. They swivel 360 degrees, also a huge plus. Thanks TLB

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality
 from Rehoboth Beach, DE,  Nov 7, 2013

I purchased two of these same chairs a few years back. Wow, what a change for the worse! My initial chairs were well constructed and had beautiful walnut finished seats. The product I just received was poorly constructed (wood like seat did not fit properly within the metal frame) and was definitely NOT the same wood product as before. And did I stress 'wood like' seat?? I hope the inspector got a significant kickback when he okayed this product from China. The chair was on sale, so, I guess you get what you pay for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 6, 2013

Assembly directions were not the best, but overall, assembly was easy. The stools are very stylish and set off the newly remodeled kitchen. The seat drops a tad when you initially sit on it due to the hydraulic mechanism which can catch some people off guard but are comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My chairs get use very little, but have held up fine under 200 lbs. Nice chrome.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of product was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
top look
 from chicago,  Aug 30, 2012

I bought a house. Before that I was living in a small flat which a recently refurbished. I built a huge bar table and since everything is modern in the house I bought four barstools to match my design and decoration. I just like it, like the whole picture when you enter the flat. What do you know, after I finished all the work I sold it for a great deal of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
retro fever
 from new york,  Aug 27, 2012

My new bar stools give the retro feeling and look I was searching for long. Our kitchen looks amazing and my wife loves them also as they match with the decor. The curved look is great and every piece arrived in top quality. Assembly was easy and quick and since having the we enjoy every meal in the retro rush.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really useful stools
 from california,  Aug 20, 2012

I am really glad I could find such simple and affordable stools. My wife was always complaining about the chairs in our kitchen as she wanted a large counter and high stools around it. When she went to visit her mother I changed the kitchen table and ordered four curved barstools. The look was amazing and my wife adores the new kitchen stools. Best price and quality. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from New York,NY,  Jul 17, 2012

These stools are Ok. They look great in my place however the picture shows a slight shiny wooden texture which is not the case. Chair is easy to scratch and very hard can't sit on for very long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More dull no luster at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a sleek bar stool
 from New York City,  May 3, 2012

What a sleek, modern bar stool! I got four stools for my home bar and absolutely love the result. Very smart design for such an affordable price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These stools are a nice, stylish design that's affordable - I love how affordable design is becoming more readily available and easy to obtain. I live in a small town with nowhere nearby to shop for furniture so I'm thankful for the internet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the ones in the wine bar
 from Orlando,  Apr 19, 2012

A wine bar down the street from where I live has these chairs! I've always admired them and when I decided it was time to buy some bar stools, I came online to try to find some like the ones at the wine bar and bought these. They match my hardwood flooring beautifully!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love.
 from Charleston SC,  Apr 17, 2012

Love these. Simple, classy, elegant, modern bar stools with a touch of attitude. They're not great for sitting for a long time, but work perfectly for a couple drinks with friends at my kitchen counter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent stool
 from Union City, NJ,  Mar 2, 2012

Beautiful stool - I bought 4 of these actually and everyone who has been over to my apartment loves them. They swivel, very comfortable and also 'sink' a little when you first sit on them, for bette comfort. Assembly was very easy! My husband was pleased with the stools as well, since I was the one who bought them and chose them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for me
 from Texas,  Jan 17, 2012

I was thrilled to find this stool for our new bathroom. I needed something to go with walnut cabinets with chrome hardware and I wanted an adjustable height. This was just about as perfect as I could get!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought