Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Waretown, NJ, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

We bought 3 of these silver bar-stools for our own use; however, we found them quite difficult to sit on, without a "back" to support us (we are both over the age of 55). We presented these to our daughter and family and the stools are now used and enjoyed daily!!! Very sturdy and VERY classy!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect!
 from New Jersey,  Jul 24, 2007

These stools look great and are very easy to assemble. My only complaint is how easily the finish scuffs and receives scrapes. Each time the stool makes contact with the counter the finish scrapes off. I will probably end up refinishing them myself at a later time. Otherwise, the stools are a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and Attractive
 from Des Moines, IA,  May 10, 2008

We currently have these stools in white and love them. They are extremely comfortable and have a striking appearance. When we decided to remodel our kitchen the white ones no longer worked so we ordered the black ones. Our kitchen has a wood floor and I really like the fact that the base doesn't scratch the floor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ridiculous, only the top half arrived
 from Washington DC,  Mar 19, 2014

Astonishing, the only thing in the box was two top halves of the stools; no other parts whatsoever. The magnitude of this error should tell you all you need to know about this item.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silver dreams
 from new york,  Jan 22, 2013

I have never had such modern and even futurist pieces, but now as a change I ordered a few sets of silver bar stools. The look is shocking and unique, really amazing. The stools are cozy and comfortable and with the metallic shine they are really unique. Easy to clean and adjust to everyone's height.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the beautiful color
 from houston,  Jan 21, 2013

I ordered two sets of red bar stools as I am mad about this retro design and color. My kitchen looks awesome, full of life and fire. the metallic finish makes these bar stools so chick and elegant and I have to admit I did not expect such great quality and comfortable stools for the low price. Thank you so much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the urban look
 from boston,  Jan 18, 2013

I ordered a set of black and a set of red bar stools into my larger home bar and the look is amazing. It is so modern and retro in the same time with the unique design and metallic cover. I have to admit I expected lower quality for the money but the quality is great and the stools comfortable. What a catch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stool glistens
 from New Jersey,  Jan 15, 2013

I liked these stools because of its chrome finish. If I drop something on it, I just need a damp cloth to wipe up the mess. I have both short and tall people in my family, so i love that the stool is adjustable. I got 3 of the black stools, so they would match with the gray marble in my kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool
 from NH,  Jan 11, 2013

This style of stools looks like something out of a 50s diner. I purchased 3 of these stools because of their retro-like look. I didn't have any issues getting on or off the stools, but one of my kids needed a boost. The stools are cool to sit on, but I would have preferred a stool with a back rest. Nice stools in a nutshell.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool, very comfortable
 from New Haven, CT,  Jan 9, 2013

I bought a couple of the red bar stools, to add some color to our breakfast bar area. Both my wife and I thought the stools looked great, but we thought they might be uncomfortable, but boy were we wrong. The stool's unique shape prevent you from slipping and sliding off. Once you're sitting on these stools, there's no getting off until you choose to do so. The overall look is great. Couldn't be happier with these stools.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative
 from Houston, Texas,  Dec 8, 2012

Good product in all but mad i paid such a high price for it cos i saw the same set else where been sold for less than 1/3 of the price. Overprice

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accuarte
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
greta look and colors
 from new york,  Nov 9, 2012

I love the metallic cover and color of these stools. They look amazingly great, mostly the set of black and red stools I ordered in my home bar. They are modern, futurist but have a classic, retro touch in the same time. They have a beautiful shine, easy to clean and really comfortable. One of the best deals.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mad about colors
 from dallas,  Nov 8, 2012

I am mad about colors and unique design, so I ordered quite a few sets from these amazing stools in every color possible for the bar. These stools are full of life and color, they are looking amazing in the small place, being retro and modern in the same time. The quality is as exceptional as always from overstock and the stools are durable and comfortable. Love them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Good
 from Fremont, CA,  Sep 11, 2012

The seat is little shallow and narrow, if you have a large rear-end it may not be comfortable for long periods. They loog very good, I get compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from New York,  Jul 31, 2012

great job, keep up the good work i'll shop again in more times

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Stools
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 14, 2012

I like these stools, easy to clean, easy to sit in. I wouldn't recommend them for larger people but otherwise they are fine. We also have a tall stainless bar table with them that we purchased on o.co. Great set for a small kitchen with a modern flare.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adjustable bar stool
 from jacksonville fl,  Mar 11, 2012

these are good looking! nice foot rest and swivel. love them and they were a great price with neglible shipping!!! extremely pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect, shiny black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy, swivel, raise or lower, slide under my island in the kitchen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This set of Midback Adjustable Barstools is simply adorable. I have developed a small bar corner in my larger living room having a modern and funny style. I have ordered two sets from these funny, modern, elegant and high quality barstools. Their shape is unique and the price affordable. In addition they give us and our guests a comfortable place to sit on and drink a great cocktail.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vrooooom!
 Jan 21, 2011

We purchased these for our modern ***** kitchen countertop and they go perfectly with the minimal vibe. The bucket seat style and the ABS plastic have a modern, built-for-speed kind of feeling. The seats are comfortable and gas-lift design of the adjustment handle is pretty cool. Who knew that sitting in a bar stool could be so much fun? Awesome for parties. Guests just adore them. Iíve seen similar ones for a lot more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking
 from Richmond VA,  Oct 19, 2010

These stools are good looking and very easy to put together (no tools required). However for the price you are getting plastic seats and not metal. Also the seats are on the small side - some adults have commented that it feels like you can't sit fully on the seat and are tipping forward.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top