Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very good product for the price
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 5, 2013

The package arrived very quickly. I spent two hours to install it by myself. I'm a petite girl btw. The instructions are very clear and easy to follow. The last two step were a bit more complicated because the details in the figures were not very clear. However you shouldn't have problem figuring it out if you have successfully gone that far. The figures and steps are very good guide. I haven't found any mistake in them. Therefore strictly following the steps is the key to a successful installation. It helps greatly if you can use your common sense to help understand the figures. Step 11 needs a bit more instruction though. It doesn't tell you how to palce Piece #I. The long side edge with black paint should face upward. Otherwise the other side of the edge without black paint will be exposed when you open the door. Just take a note for now if you can't understand. You'll know what I mean when you get there. Last, I want to comment on the sizes and number pairs of shoes it can take. A lot of people including myself have the question when looking at this product. I use this cabinet to store running shoes. My husband wears size 13 and I wear 6 and half. I was able to store 4 pairs of his and 4 pairs of mine in the cabinet. I also sneak in a folded umbrella by placing it on top of the shoes. Running shoes can be very bulky. You'll have to place them side ways. I put 2 pairs of his and 2 pairs of mine in each drawer (each drawer has two compartments). His are in the bigger compartment and mine in the smaller one of each drawer. I wasn't able to close the door completely when I placed all of them side ways in the same direction. Later I found out that if I place his in one direction and mine in the opposite direction, I could close the door very easily!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Charlotte, North Carolina,  Mar 2, 2013

It was a royal pain to put together! Be careful with all the exterior parts because the white cabinet scuffs easily. Once assembled it's good, not as sleek as the photo but it's nice. I don't regret purchasing it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, the quality is fair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description doesn't say how many shoes the cabinet will actually fit. It's got a lot of space, top and bottom.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get what you pay for
 from NY,  Feb 13, 2013

File under - you get what you pay for. The bottom piece was a bit crushed and there were some dings in some pieces. But it is an inexpensive product, and not real wood, so I was not surprised. Other than that it is good. Nice compact cabinet for a small space. I was able to put it together fairly easily, though I used wood glue in addition to the supplied hardware. You can't see the crushed bottom piece now that it is put together. The top piece is a bit warped, but not too noticeable. All in all, it is a decent cabinet for a (relatively) inexpensive item. (I also used a coupon so that ameliorates things as well). So far it is working out well -- It's only been a few weeks and I worry the kids may be too rough opening the doors as time goes by. I would recommend as long as you keep your expectations manageable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap materials, as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Convenient
 from New Jersey,  Jan 15, 2013

I use this cabinet for my work shoes and gym shoes. Instead having to search all over the place, I can just grab a shoe or sneaker and go. The cabinet is small but it keeps things tidy. I also have shoes on top of the cabinet so I can get more bang for my bucks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute shoe cabinet
 from Woodbridge, Queens,  Jan 11, 2013

Bought this shoe cabinet for my 5 -year-old and we both love it. It has really taught her to keep her shoe s organized and instead of getting her church shoes scuffed or dirty, it helps keep her shoes in pristine condition. The cabinet doesn't hold a lot of shoes, but the cabinet is great for a little kid or for just special shoes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Bamberg, SC,  Jan 7, 2013

This shoe cabinet really has helped me save some closet space. It's a great way to keep your shoes organized and it also helps keep them safe and clear from dust. I can't fit all my shoes and sneakers in the cabinet, but the ones I hold dear are safely tucked away in the cabinet. Good price for a cabinet as well. Cabinet is not too shabby and it comes with a shoe box.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Shoe Rack Ever
 from Southern California,  Aug 12, 2014

I've been looking for a compact, truly functional shoe rack for years. This one is exactly what I needed. It fits nicely in my limited space, neatly stores my shoes and allows me to easily access up to 16 pairs! I'm thrilled.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easy assembly except that half the screws were missing, so I could only assemble one drawer initially. I will have to go buy additional screws. The directions are not very good, so if you don't have experience assembling things and don't take your time, it could be challenging (they are all pictures and not great pictures at that. But the cabinet will serve my needs well as it's not too deep and it looks nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking cabinet
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 30, 2014

This is a nice looking she cabinet which helps keep my door way look neat and organized. If you don't know that its a shoe cabinet, you will think it is just a regular cabinet. The instructions to fix it were very clear. I am not a handy person but it took me over 2 hours to fix it with two kids running around. It felt like a bit expensive, but the cheaper similar looking cabinets were only in white and I won't get white to store shoes. So this was perfect

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great solution for a small space. Excellent shoe storage option. Quality of construction not that great. Could use better hardware. It is all plastic and I am sure will break with use.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Slim Shoe Cabinet!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 8, 2014

I love the slim styling. Easy to assemble. The only correction would be to make the drawer mechanism more sturdy. I haven't had any issues and very happy for my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad instrluction
 from fairmont,mn.,  Apr 2, 2014

the instruction are awful - I had to hire someone to put it together - it took him 2 days because instructions were worthless (his words) & mine, that's why I hired him. He said he had to study the picture of the piece against the finished product picture. the product is good I like it. if someone buys it, I would recommend the company get better instruction or If a customer buys it be prepared to have a backup person to help

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I should've bought the Ikea version
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 8, 2014

Be ready to put in some work to assemble this, and strengthen it. It's low quality and hard to put together. We should've bought the similar version they sold at Ikea, which would've been higher quality and would certainly have been easier to install. That said, it looks nice and hides all of our shoe mess!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor design
 from Fl,  Jan 31, 2014

The cabinet is pretty once it is built. The instructions are vague and one has to be careful to follow every step with extreme concentration. I was disappointed that the holes for screws didn't match up- I ended up having to drill new holes to complete the project. The hardware is plastic and the cabinet seems flimsy. It has held up for the past two weeks. I am being careful since it seems to be able to tip over easily.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just like the picture, but average quality
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 2, 2014

This cabinet looks just like the picture and is very stylish and modern. It is a bit of a pain to put together. I usually put furniture together by myself, but I needed another pair of hands to assemble this. Some of the edges and corners were not finished cleanly and you can clearly see that the wood finish is a sticker! So when you assemble it, be very careful to face the ugly parts inside and just don't look too closely. Once it's complete, it's great. The drawers open and close easily and silently, and your shoes look very nicely lined up inside. For the price, this cabinet is worth it, but I'm playing it safe and only putting in lightweight shoes.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent product that is well worth the price
 from New York, NY,  Oct 11, 2013

I searched far and wide for a shoe cabinet that had a shallow depth and basically came down to either this shoe cabinet or one from Ikea that required mounting to wall. As I didn't want to mount anything to my walls, I decided to give this one a try (in the dark brown finish). The materials are nothing fancy, nor high quality, but it came well packaged and with only a small dent on one of the boards which did not require an exchange. The dark brown finish is a faux wood veneer which is not bad--nothing to write home about, but it doesn't look cheesy since it's very dark. I can see why some may have trouble with the instructions, but all in all, they are adequate. My biggest gripe was when I discovered that certain mounting holes were not fully drilled--it seemed like the drill press touched the wood and then stopped after marking them. However, if you're somewhat handy and have a drill, you could easily drill the mounting holes and move on with little issue, which I did. All in all, the product seems sturdy and functions well at a price point that can't be beat (even by Ikea). Highly recommended.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek Shoe Cabinet
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Sep 25, 2013

This was pretty easy to put together. You do need a second person to help when putting the drawers in. Other than that, my 7 year old helped and it took less than an hour. This is perfect for what we need. Now there's no more shoes in the entry way.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Aug 26, 2013

I normally don't write reviews, but have felt compelled to write one for this product. I bought this through a Groupon so thankfully paid *** for it. I loved the design and concept so I bought 2. We decided since we were moving not to build right away. This furniture is front heavy and very flimsy. Ours lasted only about 2 weeks before the first one fell, almost killing one of our kitties. We're trashing the other one before it seriously injures our kitties, us, or our soon to be son. This furniture is an accident waiting to happen. Please do not purchase it!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from CT,  Aug 16, 2013

I'm so pleased with my purchase of this shoe cabinet, it holds more shoes than I thought it would. It's also very attractive!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It gets the job done
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 14, 2013

This is a great looking piece of furniture and it gets the job done. Could easily pass for an Ikea product and that goes for the quality as well. I was disappointed with the scuff marks that came with the product. They're clearly visible on the front doors. Otherwise, I'm satisfied with it's functionality. So happy to have a clutter free hall way!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is true to the actual picture on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top