Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great storage and space saver
 from San Diego,  Nov 17, 2014

Each cabinet does hold 16-18 pairs of shoes, if you double up on each of the drawers. Each drawer can hold a row of shoes placed inward. You can flip your heels upside down to store an additional row. The cabinet was a bit tedious to put together due to the poor instructions. The final cabinet looks great and is inconspicuous as a shoe cabinet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good product for the price
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 5, 2013

The package arrived very quickly. I spent two hours to install it by myself. I'm a petite girl btw. The instructions are very clear and easy to follow. The last two step were a bit more complicated because the details in the figures were not very clear. However you shouldn't have problem figuring it out if you have successfully gone that far. The figures and steps are very good guide. I haven't found any mistake in them. Therefore strictly following the steps is the key to a successful installation. It helps greatly if you can use your common sense to help understand the figures. Step 11 needs a bit more instruction though. It doesn't tell you how to palce Piece #I. The long side edge with black paint should face upward. Otherwise the other side of the edge without black paint will be exposed when you open the door. Just take a note for now if you can't understand. You'll know what I mean when you get there. Last, I want to comment on the sizes and number pairs of shoes it can take. A lot of people including myself have the question when looking at this product. I use this cabinet to store running shoes. My husband wears size 13 and I wear 6 and half. I was able to store 4 pairs of his and 4 pairs of mine in the cabinet. I also sneak in a folded umbrella by placing it on top of the shoes. Running shoes can be very bulky. You'll have to place them side ways. I put 2 pairs of his and 2 pairs of mine in each drawer (each drawer has two compartments). His are in the bigger compartment and mine in the smaller one of each drawer. I wasn't able to close the door completely when I placed all of them side ways in the same direction. Later I found out that if I place his in one direction and mine in the opposite direction, I could close the door very easily!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Charlotte, North Carolina,  Mar 2, 2013

It was a royal pain to put together! Be careful with all the exterior parts because the white cabinet scuffs easily. Once assembled it's good, not as sleek as the photo but it's nice. I don't regret purchasing it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, the quality is fair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description doesn't say how many shoes the cabinet will actually fit. It's got a lot of space, top and bottom.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get what you pay for
 from NY,  Feb 13, 2013

File under - you get what you pay for. The bottom piece was a bit crushed and there were some dings in some pieces. But it is an inexpensive product, and not real wood, so I was not surprised. Other than that it is good. Nice compact cabinet for a small space. I was able to put it together fairly easily, though I used wood glue in addition to the supplied hardware. You can't see the crushed bottom piece now that it is put together. The top piece is a bit warped, but not too noticeable. All in all, it is a decent cabinet for a (relatively) inexpensive item. (I also used a coupon so that ameliorates things as well). So far it is working out well -- It's only been a few weeks and I worry the kids may be too rough opening the doors as time goes by. I would recommend as long as you keep your expectations manageable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap materials, as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Convenient
 from New Jersey,  Jan 15, 2013

I use this cabinet for my work shoes and gym shoes. Instead having to search all over the place, I can just grab a shoe or sneaker and go. The cabinet is small but it keeps things tidy. I also have shoes on top of the cabinet so I can get more bang for my bucks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute shoe cabinet
 from Woodbridge, Queens,  Jan 11, 2013

Bought this shoe cabinet for my 5 -year-old and we both love it. It has really taught her to keep her shoe s organized and instead of getting her church shoes scuffed or dirty, it helps keep her shoes in pristine condition. The cabinet doesn't hold a lot of shoes, but the cabinet is great for a little kid or for just special shoes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Bamberg, SC,  Jan 7, 2013

This shoe cabinet really has helped me save some closet space. It's a great way to keep your shoes organized and it also helps keep them safe and clear from dust. I can't fit all my shoes and sneakers in the cabinet, but the ones I hold dear are safely tucked away in the cabinet. Good price for a cabinet as well. Cabinet is not too shabby and it comes with a shoe box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a great shoe cabinet. I find it works best for smaller shoes. It is not super sturdy, but for the price does a great job. My kids love it, they are 3 and 5.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My living room looks amazing with this shoe rack!! What a great design!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Feb 3, 2015

Bought this making sure i was able to return in case i didnt like it, i love it! I can fit 12 to 16 pair of shoes depending on zises! If u wear shoes size 10+ it is not made for you. U still can fit them but probably you will have space for only 4 pair of shoes. Put it together is really hard but if u have a man next to u it wont take that long. It is very good quality for the price. I know i paid $**for this and for that price it was worth it! Love also that it takes almost no room! Messuares were accurate!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 Dec 29, 2014

Assembly is difficult, took me about 2.5 hours to put it together but once together it looks exactly as pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome product
 from Michigan,  Dec 24, 2014

looks nice and holds approximately 15 pairs of shoes. Directions are a bit confusing, but once I figured it out it went together quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 23, 2014

The shoe cabinet is pretty good for the price. I like it a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome product, bad instruction!
 from Rockford, IL, USA,  Dec 5, 2014

What a stunning piece there, just what I wanted. Only the instruction is not practical, got to use some guess and imagining while read it. the shoe rack is a bit too small for men's shoes, but you can always remove the middle board to get more space I guess....love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I expected
 from southern California,  Dec 2, 2014

Not the greatest quality. It does exactly what I wanted it to do - get a lot of shoes off the floor and take up very little room doing it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gets the job done
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 20, 2014

For an inexpensive shoe holder, this is perfect. It is made of particle board and you have to assemble EVERYTHING. Plan on at least an our to set up as it literally ships as boards, screws, plastic hinges and instructions. Again, this is why it is inexpensive. Once assembled, it works as promised. It cleaned up my entry way a lot. My only gripe is that the inexpensive materials will not last - I would guess this is a 5 or 10 year life product max.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Shoe Rack Ever
 from Southern California,  Aug 12, 2014

I've been looking for a compact, truly functional shoe rack for years. This one is exactly what I needed. It fits nicely in my limited space, neatly stores my shoes and allows me to easily access up to 16 pairs! I'm thrilled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easy assembly except that half the screws were missing, so I could only assemble one drawer initially. I will have to go buy additional screws. The directions are not very good, so if you don't have experience assembling things and don't take your time, it could be challenging (they are all pictures and not great pictures at that. But the cabinet will serve my needs well as it's not too deep and it looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking cabinet
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 30, 2014

This is a nice looking she cabinet which helps keep my door way look neat and organized. If you don't know that its a shoe cabinet, you will think it is just a regular cabinet. The instructions to fix it were very clear. I am not a handy person but it took me over 2 hours to fix it with two kids running around. It felt like a bit expensive, but the cheaper similar looking cabinets were only in white and I won't get white to store shoes. So this was perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great solution for a small space. Excellent shoe storage option. Quality of construction not that great. Could use better hardware. It is all plastic and I am sure will break with use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought