Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from nashville, tn,  Dec 26, 2013

i have always admired the wassily chair. when my favorite antique chair fell apart, i decided it was time to let it go and add more modern into the mix. i decided on two wassily chairs. vintage ones can be found on ebay and 1stdibs. but i worried about cracking leather and heavy guests. an authentic reproduction can be found at dwr. but, with young children and lots of entertaining, i didn't want to buy anything too precious. when i found these on overstock, i was thrilled with the price but held out judgement until they arrived. they were delivered fully assembled. just unbox and sit!! they are equal in comfort and size to the authentic versions. i do believe these are real leather; but it is either bonded or just not top quality. also, the stitching is not 100% perfect (on close inspection). BUT for the price, the chairs are perfect. many guests have walked in and gasped at how gorgeous they are and couldn't believe that they were not licensed reproductions. they look like $XXXX chairs. i am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Chair, but clearly 2nds!
 from Washington State,  Aug 20, 2013

Ok, this is very hard to review. I LOVE LOVE LOVE the chair, but these are CLEARLY seconds from the manufacturer. If you choose to purchase the chair, do so at your own risk of having to deal with returns. Check to ensure that all screws which hold the chair together are not broken off, and check to ensure any scratches in the leather are acceptable to you. BOTH of the chairs that I had ordered had screws broken off and one chair had a very large scratch in the leather. Sad, as it was clear that the manufacturer had "tried" to fix the scratch with some black shoe polish or the like. The scratches certainly didn't come as part of the shipping process, as they were on the chair seat, and the box the chair was shipped in was pristine. So, I called up Overstock to have them ship me a new chair. I had McGyvered the two chairs into one semi-acceptable chair by taking screws from one chair to fix the other. But that gouge in the seat was too much for me. They had agreed to ship me a new one, but the Overstock person on the phone had planted a seed in my head - perhaps, just send back the "seat" and get a replacement. So after thinking about this, I called back overstock to have them just ship me the seat, and I'd replace that myself. Well, they needed to check to see if the chair parts were available. By the time they figured out that they didn't have any parts to send, the black chair was no longer available. Miraculously, they did end up finding one and shipped it out. Thank you Overstock! Now, the new chair has arrived. No broken screws (yeah!), but the seat of the chair has a scratch. But, acceptable enough - not too big, and certainly not the gouge of the first chair. Now, I'm just waiting for UPS to come and pick up the broken chair and ship it back! The chair itself is again gorgeous! The leather is thick and looks fabulous. I would recommend the chair, and Overstock, but again, these chairs are clearly seconds. Check to ensure you are not missing those screws!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So impressed
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 4, 2015

I've had this chair in the back of my mind for months before I finally decided to purchase it. I've been studying interior design and really was taken with the Bauhaus school. The design of this chair is originally from one of the Bauhaus masters. Sure it's a reproduction, but I don't feel bad about that considering Bauhaus held that great design should be accessible to all. You simply cannot beat the price and quality at this price is great. I feel like I'm able to pay a little homage to the Bauhaus school in my apartment and I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Show Stopper
 from Nashville,  Dec 29, 2014

This chair is not only a wonderful focal point and conversation piece but is extremely comfortable. Love this chair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To good to be true!
 from Chicago,  Jun 10, 2014

For the price- amazing! Shopped this style chair and looks just as expensive as the real deal. Shipped super fast! Modern & beautiful. Totally recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 23, 2013

I love this chair. It is beautiful and extremely comfortable. I might get another one, but if you get this chair, I recommend to get an ottoman.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this chair
 Apr 13, 2016

sturdy and nice looking....get a ton of compliments....only bad thing is the pads on bottom of chair move too easily

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ultra Mod and Comfy
 Mar 23, 2016

These are beautiful Mod Chairs. They look sleek and have a great presence in a room. Best part- they are actually comfy. they are both functional and ornamental. No assembly required.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish chair
 Mar 19, 2016

Well designed, comfortable, favorite chair of husband. If I had room, I'd buy another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Mar 17, 2016

I saw this chair many years ago at a friends house and I am so happy to finally be able to have one of my own. Very sturdy and worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and great chair
 Mar 3, 2016

Thanks; nice product; great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS CHAIR
 Feb 25, 2016

LOVE THIS CHAIR.....I'M GOING TO ORDER ANOTHER ONE !!! JUST PERFECT !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 Feb 9, 2016

I was extremely happy with the quality of this chair for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stylish chair
 Jan 22, 2016

I have received many compliments on this chair. It is not the most comfortable- but very sleek for a nice corner chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Jan 11, 2016

Gorgeous. Not bad to sit in, especially with a fabulous lumbar pillow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable and slick design
 Dec 28, 2015

This item delivered already assembled. All i need to do is unboxing. This item is already eye catching in my reading room. I have sat on it more then 30mins, it was as comfortable as other chairs. It is great product! Def check the measurements before you buy. Measurements are as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great knockoff of a Wassily chair
 Dec 13, 2015

A little shiny and the top stitching may bother some, but for the price- great! Very comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 Nov 15, 2015

Great quality, essentially no assembly. Wish I'd bought two.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
V.P., Special Markets
 Oct 28, 2015

Great looking chair; good quality, nice weight. Looks very expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Knock Offs
 Sep 9, 2015

These chairs are just as promised. Super cool, well made and amazing. Love everything about them. If the light colored stitching bothers us we'll just change it to black with some well rubbed in shoe polish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought