Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Well designed desk with some assembly issues
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 15, 2011

Once this table set is assembled, it is a very nice product. It is designed to take up very little space when folded, and it succeeds well in this regard. The stools are sturdy and the finished look of the set is very nice. Getting the set assembled properly was difficult, however: 1.) Not all of the hardware was shipped with the product. This seems like a quality control issue that should be simple to fix. Returning an item this big is a hassle; fortunately, I was able to use drywall screws in place of the missing hardware. 2.) The hinges for the top were attached sloppily; I needed to remove and reattach two of the four. In addition, the hinge hardware itself is pretty flimsy. 3.) The stool screws are tightened via a supplied hex wrench, but the pre-drilled holes are too small to receive the screws. I was able to assemble three of the four stools before the wrench failed due to metal fatigue. I recommend either drilling slightly larger holes or coating the screw threads with dry bar soap to help ease the assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as dark as shown on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, but not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product and outstanding service
 from new york, ny,  Dec 8, 2011

we live in a smaller apartement and this table is perfect for two people and great if you need to expand to four. We push it up against the wall most of the day (almost like a taller end table) and then pull it out to use for dinner (put sliders on bottom). the top we orginially received had a small to meduim sized mark on it and Overstock customer service was trememdous. Following up numerous times and having a new top shipped out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, very sturdy, good solid wood, not cheap ikea stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from California,  Nov 28, 2011

I live in a small condo so a collapsible table is exactly what I wanted. The assembly was more cumbersome that expected but I am happy with the final product. The wood looks pretty solid and good quality. The stools feel very durable as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the wood isn't as dark as the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
serious bang for the buck
 from Ohio,  Sep 21, 2011

I have a very small studio apartment, so when it comes to furniture, I have to be very careful with sizes and measurements. I wanted to get a little table where I could seat 4 for a simple meal, and thankfully, I found this cozy little unit on Overstock. It is super convenient, with table legs that are collapsible and a drop down table top, so it really takes up very little space. The faux leather, brown wenge finish and particle board are all of the finest quality. This piece, all told, gives a serious bang for your buck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I needed
 May 16, 2016

I love these tables. I bought two to use as a bar behind the sofa in our rec room. They fit perfect. I didn't give it 5 stars because one of the tables had a chip on the corners

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect table and chairs
 Mar 8, 2016

Very good quality, not bad to put together. It fit in my little apartment well and its nice that it folds in half so it really doesn't take up much room but I moved to a bigger apartment now. I don't know what I'll do. Probably order something different.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice space saving dining table!
 Nov 27, 2015

I don't have much dining space in my condo, so this well made piece of furniture fit the bill perfectly. I put it together with no issues at all. It looks great tucked in the corner with the sides down waiting to expand whenever company arrives! I highly recommend this piece to anyone that is looking for a nice, well made dining set but is space challenged!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very functional
 Nov 5, 2015

We put this in our game room, great to be able to fold down when you don't need all 4 seats

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible
 Oct 16, 2015

Right when I opened the box I noticed chucks of wood missing from the table top

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! Just what we were looking for :)
 Sep 26, 2015

Easy to put together, Nice and solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Richelle Burnett
 Aug 8, 2015

We absolutely" love " our pub table. We have an Airbnb apartment and prior to ordering our table from way fair, we had another pub table that only sat 2. Many of the guest we have are families of 4. We have guest that requested a larger table so that they could eat together as a family. The kitchen is a nice size but a large table would take up all the space. The table we got from way fair fits perfectly. The chairs fit perfectly under the table. This was a great buy for us. Our guest are very pleased that they are able to sit down together after longs days of site seeing in NYC.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
almost a 5 star but...
 Jul 5, 2015

I wouldv'e loved to have rated this 5 stars; it's great for a small apartment, exactly what i was looking for. EXCEPT, the table top came dented in the corner and when I called overstock, even though they were extremely accommodating and demonstrated exceptional customer service, the second replacement top came in even worse then the first!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 Jun 29, 2015

We have two of these pushed together (so that we could extend to fit 8 if needed, but now fit 4 with nice space for serving in between). The stools aren't as sturdy as I'd like, but they're good enough for now and if I have to replace them, I'd get metal ones anyway. The price was so good its worth it even if you end up getting replacement stools in a couple years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 May 21, 2015

I've owned this table for 3 years now in my home with 3 teenagers and many friends and family visiting. It works wonderfully in our small family room/office area, and it still looks great after lots of use. The kids do homework and projects there, and It is the preferred seating area over the couches for movie night and sports games, and my family affectionately calls it The Skybox.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table for extra seating
 Mar 25, 2015

This table is great for extra seating but the finish can get damaged easily and I would not use as a permanent seating area. Works great as a side table for putting things on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for limited spaces
 from FL,  Sep 6, 2014

I purchased this set for a long, narrow sunroom. It fits the space beautifully and looks good. We had a friend assemble the item & he didn't seem to have any problem. Good value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled with this Product!
 from Chicago,  Sep 3, 2014

This table is perfect for a small space, but still overs plenty of table room for a group of four. The assembly went smoothly and the quality is wonderful, especially for a low price. Being able to collapse the table is easy and perfect for when you want to clear the area. My three roommates and I LOVE it. Highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier
 from new york, NY,  Aug 12, 2014

Love this set. great size. great look. well made too. Great price. just couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great space saver
 from chicaago,  Mar 17, 2014

i was empressed with the quality of the furniture and the short ammount of time it took to arrive

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Vicksburg, MS,  Feb 24, 2014

I really like this set. I found a couple of little dings from shipping but a touch up pen will take care of that. The only complaint I have has to do with the 3 holes on the cross bar that attaches the legs to the table top. They are too small for the screwhead to fit in. My son will be coming in a couple of days with his drill to widen the holes so the screwheads will go down into the holes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought