Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
ONE beautiful chair
 from Avondale, AZ,  Feb 2, 2011

This is a beautiful club chair and you will love it, just make sure you know that you are only purchasing 1. The photo is a bit misleading and in conjunction with the reviews it makes you think you are buying a set of 2. But in the case you do purchase 2 separate chairs, they are lovely, and are very elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These club chairs are perfect for my small apartment. With a small footprint, they don’t take up a lot of floor space at all, but they are super comfortable and best of all, they are really affordable. So if you are space-challenged and budget conscious like me, these chairs deserve a look. Plus, being an animal lover, I avoid leather products, and I am very happy to have found such a nice design in faux leather. Thank you Overstock for making these types of ethical consumer choices available!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good could be better
 from Ellisville, MO,  May 27, 2011

Most customers were in love with this chair. Perhaps because these chairs were the last of the inventory they might have had issues that the earlier shipments didn't have...bent swivel base primary problem. Cosmetically the chairs are a nice addition to the nook.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? spotty quality. The faux leather is buttery soft. However, when the chair was placed on the floor seat belts would have helped. Overstock immediately sent new bases for the pair. Much better stability. The seat is about one inch shorter than the swivels these chairs replaced.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The dimensions given were incorrect on the site. After speaking to the customer rep I was given more accurate overall dimensions.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 Mar 17, 2011

I'm a bit of a lazybones, and there's nothing that I love more than sinking back in a cushy chair at the end of the day. Well, let me say that this chair is perfect for doing that! It's about as comfortable a chair as I've ever sat in, and the material is really soft and accommodating. For an appealing chair that won't break the bank, this is an excellent piece, and I'd definitely recommend spending your bonus on it! Just note that like an earlier poster mentioned, this listing only refers to one chair, not two like in the picture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I’ve been a longtime fan of club chairs. They have such a distinctive, Old World charm that connotes men sitting around a private library drinking Scotch and smoking cigars. The only problem is I am a vegan and eschew leather at all costs. So I was so psyched to find this pair of great-looking club chairs made out of faux leather on Overstock! I couldn't’ be happier. Now my living room has a wonderfully sophisticated look and I can drink Scotch in comfortable, animal-friendly style!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive
 from Connecticut,  Jan 9, 2011

Took a chance in purchasing these two chairs sight unseen, but reviews proved to be accurate! These chairs, despite not being leather, are very nice looking as well as quite comfortable. They have the look of leather and feel. They are a good compact size and fit nicely in smaller spaces. Over all, I am glad I purchased them. The only complaint is to be aware there is a slight odor given off the material, but this dissipates after a few days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from Austin,  Nov 18, 2010

I received my set of chairs yesterday. Although had some reservations about the material, but looking at the chairs when I got them and the overall comfort while sitting on them, makes them an excellent buy. The design is such that it gives you an encapsulated, cosy feeling. Found it to be just the perfect buy for my home office and within my budget too. Would love to shop again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little chairs!
 from Gulf Breeze, FL,  Mar 30, 2012

I had a small space in our media room and I really wanted swivel chairs so that folks to turn to view TV or be in the coversation with others on the sofa. These chairs fit my small space perfectly! They are comfortable, more for smaller people. I just ordered a couple of leather cube ottomans which I think will go well with the chairs. I'm very happy with the purchase and would definitely recommend them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They seem to be very good quality, especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sized for people under 5'6"
 from Madison, WI,  Feb 15, 2012

Perfect swivel chair. I have a long living room and the only place for the TV is at the end of the long room. this chair sits up front close to the TV for great viewing and swivels back to be part of the conversation grouping. The low back was ideal to take the place of the tall chair that was there, visually makes that part of the room look more open. I'm 5'4" and my feet reach the floor, a real plus. The swivel moves easily enough to help my granddaughter fall asleep in my arms as they are supported by the arms of the chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black, just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the chair was exactly as I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chairs!
 from Union City, TN,  Jan 4, 2012

Very comfortable chairs. Exactly what I needed for small space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Chairs
 from Leesburg, VA,  Nov 27, 2011

I bought these based on the reviews of prior customers. LOVE THEM! In fact, my husband and kids all like them too! I bought two to set up just to the sides of our fireplace in order to make a u-shaped conversation area with our L-shaped sectional. We have 4 grown kids, 3 are married and one with an infant and another on the way. We need LOTS of seating, and since our family time revolves around watching movies, etc. on our 70" tv, I wanted to be sure all of the adults had enough space, and a good view of the tv without having to crane their necks (therein, the reason I needed them to be swivel!). Honestly, these are perfect. All worked out exactly as I had hoped. The kids referred to the new area as the "fire-side cafe seating". I put the unused ottoman that matches our leather sofa between them, and voila, they can watch the movies in total comfort, with their feet up like the rest of us. All this to say, I couldn't be happier!! P.S. Easy cleaning too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seem to be very sturdy...well-made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive !!!
 from Queensbury, NY,  Sep 21, 2011

These chairs are just plain awesome !! I ordered 2 based on customer reviews and I couldn't be more pleased that I did !! I needed 2 smaller-style chairs but I also wanted them to be very comfortable...and I got exactly what I was looking for. Don't be discouraged by "faux" if you want real leather...very hard to tell the difference. The best part was just take it out of the box and it's ready for use !! Love the swivel mechanism...love the sturdiness. I feel like I got the deal of the year !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Club Chairs
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 16, 2011

I bought 2 of these chairs and am so pleased with them. We wanted something compact for our smaill living room to put near the fireplace, but needed them to be pet friendly and kid friendly. The swivel is such an added plus, these chairs are just wonderful..they are so comfortable..another great buy from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Leather Chair
 Sep 30, 2010

I never thought that I could by a faux leather chair, but honestly for the price I could not pass it up. These two black leather chair really were a great value. And, guess what, I am not really focused on the fact that they are faux. No, instead, when I look at them, all I see is two great looking contemporary chairs. Unbelievable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 Apr 30, 2015

Very nice chairs, comfortable and sturdy, I'd buy them again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Apr 21, 2015

I've had these for a while and they are perfect! Fit nicely in the room and are comfortable. I wanted them to swivel to converse with friends and swing around to watch tv, as I said, they are perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Chair arrived with no damage, free shipping, and speedy delivery time. Fits the small space well, swivel glides smoothly, very comfortable chair and well priced for quality of item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Denver,CO,  Nov 8, 2014

We are very happy with the chairs. Great value for the price. They are comfortable and no issues with the quality or condition!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with looks and quality.
 from Arcata, CA,  Oct 3, 2014

Purchased chair to match new décor. Seat is a bit firm but excellent quality for the price. Same chair was more than double the cost locally Chair was missing a rubber pad on the swivel but customer service resolved problem and sent replacement part within days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I actually like the chairs, but there is a slit in the fabric which is disappointing and leaves me feeling that the fabric will not hold up over time. The delivery man dumped these huge boxes off at the bottom of the stairs to my deck without letting me know they were there. We had a cloud burst which was so heavy and intense that I stepped out on my deck to watch. That is when I saw the boxes sitting down at the bottom of my stairs. I had a terrible time getting them up the stairs and the boxes were so wet they were tearing and falling apart when I tried to get a hold on them. I was disappointed in that aspect of the process. There is no way for me to return the chair for replacement, so it's a " lessons learned " situation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought