Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
High Fashion, Medium Quality, Low Price
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 2, 2013

I am writing this having had the bed for a few weeks, now. It is very large, and very low to the ground. It went up very easily with one person doing the construction. It's garnered compliments from everyone who has seen it. The material has a high gloss plastic look and feel too it. It took some getting used to, but has grown on me. If you are using a memory foam mattress and are worried about it falling through the slats, the entire bottom of the bed is lined with them, so it has plenty of support. Combined with an 8 inch memory foam mattress, this bed has been plenty comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is bright white and very shiny. I was not expecting the glossy look.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Build quality is really decent for what you pay. Full slats eliminate the need for MDF or box spring for a base, even with a memory foam mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was mostly accurate. I wish it would have mentioned the shine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed
 from DC,  Jul 17, 2013

Beautiful bed. The quality is good. It is glossy and bright white, but it doesn't look cheesy. I have receive complements from 3 guests. The only thing I don't like, I am using it with a regular mattress. Regulars mattresses have the corners rounded, so the corners of the bed look empty. A memory foam mattress which has square corners will look better, fuller, on this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delivery was ****
 from Coppell, TX,  Nov 12, 2014

Beautiful bed. Stylish. Great price. Like it a lot. Issue was delivery. One month after order, bed was delivered but overstock said they won't deliver to my 2nd floor apartment unit. Delivery is only up to curb. However the bed board was damaged during delivery we had to reject. Make up delivery was made another month later. Again only dropped it off at bottom of stairs and wouldn't even take it to our door. I like the bed a lot but the worst delivery experience ever. Waited two full months after order date. Won't order big furniture from overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bed ...
 from Delray Beach , Florida,  Jun 9, 2013

Absolutey glad I purchased ... using it with the box spring ... was a bit low to get out of otherwise.. Definatley makes a statement in the room ... Only bad note was the legs did not have pre-drilled holes in the platform ... Love It!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality ...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing price and quality!
 Dec 22, 2015

My sister and good friend ended up purchasing this same exact bed a few months after I did. They both love it and nothing can beat the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed frame, but slats were a bit weak
 Dec 14, 2015

I absolute LOVE this bed frame....it's modern and beautifully made, except for the slats, which were a bit saggy when I put the mattress on them. I just took them out and put a box spring on the floor inside the frame and it works great. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No response from Overstock support
 Nov 19, 2015

My shipment has been delayed by 3 weeks. No contact from overstock. After much wait I contacted them and was told that the shipment is either damaged or incomplete. So they couldn't fulfill the order. Worst customer experience ever. I'm never going to recommend this website to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bed
 Sep 10, 2015

Gorgeous bed! Very easy to assemble. Put it together in less then one hour.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice looking
 Apr 21, 2015

We are very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sexy bed
 Jan 9, 2015

I wanted to liven my bed room and so I bought this platform bed. I keep getting compliments from visitors (family members) lol and they think the bed is sexy lol and so do I. I love the space I have when I sleep, I could even sleep sideways and still have room lol. I'm in love with this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from NJ,  Sep 4, 2014

I've been on the hunt for a bed this style for a while now. I had seen king sized beds in similar styles for well over 1k. When I found this bed for this price I ounces. I also got to use an exclusive email coupon which saved me a good amount of $. When the bed first arrived it was damaged in transit. They took it back with no issue and sent another. When I received the other I only noticed after I accepted that's there was a tiny tear on the side panel which I glued myself to keep from tearing further. Other than that the bed was amazing! People are wowed and think it was really expensive. My only suggestion is that you inspect well before signing to make sure it wasn't damaged. Beautiful bed and price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern bed
 from Austin, Tx,  Aug 11, 2014

good looking, sleek design, well constructed. unfortunately we got a kitten at about the same time we got this bed. said kitten has put many claw marks in leather headboard. a friend suggested applying vick's vapor rub on the leather as a deterrent to the cat as well as pleasantly clear our nasal passages while we sleep. it works - a little late but the bed still looks pretty good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks cheap,picture misleading
 from Chandler, AZ,  Sep 18, 2013

I really don't like the leatherlike material used , it looks cheap, and too shiny for my taste. it doesn't look like leather in anyway. I bought a leatherlike dining chair also from Ostock , they look like a leather and feels like leather but not this one. I have a king size comfortpedic bed, there are empty corners and didn't fit very well. my fiancé didn't have a problem with assembly but he is really good with assembling stuff though. if I can only return it , but returning will cost more money. the only thing that I like about this product is, it is low to the ground, it is easy to get in and out of bed. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought