Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice-looking chair for a smaller room
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 4, 2012

We have a very "midcentury modern" living room. I needed another small arm chair, but genuine pieces from that era have gotten ridiculously expensive here in L.A. (Thanks, "Mad Men.") Anyway, I recovered the seat with some vintage fabric before I put the chair together (super easy to do - all you need is a staple gun), and it fits nicely with our Danish moderny, Heywood Wakefieldy decor. I like that the seat is generously sized, but the footprint of the chair itself is not very large. The foam cushion is quite firm. At the moment it feels like something you might sit on in a waiting room, but it should soften up with some use. The upholstery is nicely stitched, and the wood finish doesn't look like a cheap veneer. I also like that the because of the see-through lattice pattern on the seat back, I can put it in the middle of the living room and not lose the open feel of the space. Calling this a "lounge chair" might be a little misleading, though. This isn't a chair for sprawling out and watching TV for 7 hours. It's a chair for sitting up in, having a glass of wine, chatting with your guests, etc. A couple of people commented on the poor instructions for putting it together. The chair comes in 5 pieces, and 4 of them are totally self-explanatory. But with the piece that supports the seat, it's a little hard to tell which way is up. The instructions don't say, nothing is marked, the diagram is ridiculously small and hard-to-read, and the holes are drilled so that it's possible to screw it in upside-down. I had to sit there scratching my head for a few minutes before I figured it out. If you're not handy and don't have much patience, you might find it annoying that they didn't bother to apply a little sticker with an "up" arrow. But as long as you follow the cardinal rule of screw-together furniture (don't tighten the screws until you're certain it's put together properly), that shouldn't be enough of an issue to keep you from purchasing it. Overall, a nice chair for the money, and much more practical and stylish than those armless slipper chairs that seem to be everywhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy enough, if you screw the bolts in tightly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very stylish accent piece.
 from Boise Idaho,  Feb 29, 2012

I am an interior designer and purchased this for a client's living room. The backrest seems like a cluster of tree branches which seems clever considering the medium of the chair itself. It's a great design and is better quality than some of the pricey designer pieces I purchase from time to time.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Illinois,  Oct 9, 2013

This is a lovely, stylish chair. I wanted something versatile yet striking to coordinate with the leather seating in my casual living room. It's perfect. Assembly was straight-forward - as others have noted, do not tighten screws until every piece is in place, especially the seat cushion. The fabric on the chair I received was dark, hunter green, not brown. (I was expecting brown based on the description at the time I ordered.) This worked fine for me, but may not for others. Time will tell about its durability, but it's a beautiful addition to my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality chair
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 28, 2012

I was very pleased with the quality of the chair - heavy wood and rich color. Only minor problem was that the package of hardware was not sealed and had opened in shipping. The screws, etc were all over the box and one was missing. Luckily they did not scratch any of the wood during shipment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from new jersey,  Mar 22, 2012

We ordered two lounge chairs for my parents as anniversary present into their weekend house. I know they love sophisticated and elegant pieces, but mostly comfort. The chairs look really beautiful and comfortable. The price is way too affordable and the design simple and classic. They arrived in no time and the color of the wood perfect. The best present ever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile club chair, great value
 from Denver,  Mar 20, 2012

This chair is so chic! It's solid and commanding but light, airy, and the seat is oh so soft. I was not expecting the seat to be as soft as it is.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best chair on Overstock
 from Pensacola,  Mar 6, 2012

I'm convinced this is the best chair on Overstock. I purchased a couple others before this one and had to return the first one because of continuous defective pieces. The second one was just all wrong for my living room. But this one is phenomenal in every way. Wish I had room for another on the other side of my window.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair assembly
 from New York City,  Nov 25, 2014

The chairs are stylish and comfortable, although the seats are firm.. My husband assembled the chairs and he had problems with one of them--the pre-drilled holes did not line up exactly and he had problems screwing the pieces together for one of the arm pieces and the seat platform. Once he got through that, the chairs looked great in my apartment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Detroit, MI,  Nov 22, 2014

This is a great chair and looks more expensive than it was. I love the open back. Very easy to put together, took about 1/2 hr. to do 2 chairs. The seat base is not marked however the base screws into the cushion from the bottom so as long as you have the holes facing down and you put the cushion in before attaching the side arm you should have no trouble at all. The color in the photo is completely accurate. The seat cushions are extremely firm but still the chair is comfortable. Add a nice throw pillow and you will have added color and texture to any room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Colorado,  Oct 31, 2014

I really like the modern look of these chairs. They were fairly easy to assemble and I was able to do it by myself. The second one went together much faster than the first once I had it figured out. The first comment my husband made was on their comfort. They have a firm cushion and provide good support - lumbar pillow recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as Described
 from Kensington, MD,  Oct 10, 2014

Having read the reviews, I wasn't surprised to have trouble figuring out which way to put the seat on but, other than that, I am very pleased with the chair. Definitely remember the assembly golden rule and don't tighten the bolts until it's all put together. It is super sturdy and wide enough for a pillow and to accommodate all sizes of guests. The color is exactly as shown online. The wood is very pretty. After ordering, I've seen the chair for similarly priced elsewhere but the shipping wasn't included. Ordered on Monday, at my front door Friday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 7, 2014

Cushion is a little stiff, but that's my only complaint. Looks great and after adding another cushion, it feels great to sit in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great visual accent for any living room
 from San Antonio,  Aug 10, 2014

Great chair could improve the instructions Legs aré a little short could be a little longer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid chair
 from Florida,  Feb 25, 2014

Simple to assemble and looks great. The seat is rather stiff, but for an occasional chair it's fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as expected from description
 from NJ,  Jan 7, 2014

The sun shines through this chair! Its a substantial size that any guest could find comfortable enough for a visit and yet it doesn't take visual space in my tiny living room. The very firm seat is the only caveat. Reviews encouraged my purchase and I am very pleased .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Unique!
 from Alberta, Canada,  Dec 30, 2013

We purchased two of these as accent chairs for our living room to add a fresh modern flair. We couldn't be happier. They are candy to the eye. Our living room has smaller lower level windows overlooking a park and the backrest design prevents obstruction of our view, which would have been an issue with other solid-back chairs. They look very high-end and are more comfortable than they look! My only complaint was attaching the seat cushion. If you follow the factory holes for the screws you have to be careful, as they lead too far outward and may pierce the fabric. I ended up using a drill and a similar sized drill bit to angle them inward, which helped a lot. Otherwise they are very well crafted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jennifer dark brown chairs
 from Peoria, Arizona,  Oct 7, 2013

I love these chairs. Ordered two of them! Took me awhile to put them together but worth it. They look great in my living room. Everyone likes them when they come over. Not real comfortable but they look great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The chair makes a statement but the simple brown tones keep things understated. The fabric is midcentury modern type -- and the wood looks better than it should for the price. The chair is wider than you might think so measure first. As other have mentioned, you WILL need an electric screwdriver to put the chair together and the tiny picture based instructions are extra bad. Just know that you can only put one arm on, THEN the cushion, Then the other arm. It wont assemble any other way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent chair (two caveats)
 from Jersey Shore,  Apr 26, 2013

We bought two and are very pleased with both. Very sturdy and fabric and finish are very good. Seat height is a little low--something very easy to get used to. The other caveat: when assembling (which was relatively east) you will find the seat fits very snugly within the frame. Screws are supplied to fasten the seat cushion from the underside, but because of the snug fit, they don't seem necessary. The holes for these screws may not align exactly and there is a chance the tip of the screw could tear-out and pierce the fabric. This happened on the second screw of our first assembly. That's when we decided not to risk any further attempts and did not use the rest of the screws with no ill effect at all. The chairs are perfectly fine without them. Rock solid and very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the cost
 from KY,  Mar 7, 2013

Shipping was prompt. Arrived in good shape. Upholstery very basic. Style is a step above. Read other reviews on this and other chairs of similar style and found their tips to be very helpful in assembling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. adequate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought