Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice-looking chair for a smaller room
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 4, 2012

We have a very "midcentury modern" living room. I needed another small arm chair, but genuine pieces from that era have gotten ridiculously expensive here in L.A. (Thanks, "Mad Men.") Anyway, I recovered the seat with some vintage fabric before I put the chair together (super easy to do - all you need is a staple gun), and it fits nicely with our Danish moderny, Heywood Wakefieldy decor. I like that the seat is generously sized, but the footprint of the chair itself is not very large. The foam cushion is quite firm. At the moment it feels like something you might sit on in a waiting room, but it should soften up with some use. The upholstery is nicely stitched, and the wood finish doesn't look like a cheap veneer. I also like that the because of the see-through lattice pattern on the seat back, I can put it in the middle of the living room and not lose the open feel of the space. Calling this a "lounge chair" might be a little misleading, though. This isn't a chair for sprawling out and watching TV for 7 hours. It's a chair for sitting up in, having a glass of wine, chatting with your guests, etc. A couple of people commented on the poor instructions for putting it together. The chair comes in 5 pieces, and 4 of them are totally self-explanatory. But with the piece that supports the seat, it's a little hard to tell which way is up. The instructions don't say, nothing is marked, the diagram is ridiculously small and hard-to-read, and the holes are drilled so that it's possible to screw it in upside-down. I had to sit there scratching my head for a few minutes before I figured it out. If you're not handy and don't have much patience, you might find it annoying that they didn't bother to apply a little sticker with an "up" arrow. But as long as you follow the cardinal rule of screw-together furniture (don't tighten the screws until you're certain it's put together properly), that shouldn't be enough of an issue to keep you from purchasing it. Overall, a nice chair for the money, and much more practical and stylish than those armless slipper chairs that seem to be everywhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy enough, if you screw the bolts in tightly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very stylish accent piece.
 from Boise Idaho,  Feb 29, 2012

I am an interior designer and purchased this for a client's living room. The backrest seems like a cluster of tree branches which seems clever considering the medium of the chair itself. It's a great design and is better quality than some of the pricey designer pieces I purchase from time to time.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Illinois,  Oct 9, 2013

This is a lovely, stylish chair. I wanted something versatile yet striking to coordinate with the leather seating in my casual living room. It's perfect. Assembly was straight-forward - as others have noted, do not tighten screws until every piece is in place, especially the seat cushion. The fabric on the chair I received was dark, hunter green, not brown. (I was expecting brown based on the description at the time I ordered.) This worked fine for me, but may not for others. Time will tell about its durability, but it's a beautiful addition to my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely great for the price -- stylish
 from nyc,  Sep 4, 2013

The chair makes a statement but the simple brown tones keep things understated. The fabric is midcentury modern type -- and the wood looks better than it should for the price. The chair is wider than you might think so measure first. As other have mentioned, you WILL need an electric screwdriver to put the chair together and the tiny picture based instructions are extra bad. Just know that you can only put one arm on, THEN the cushion, Then the other arm. It wont assemble any other way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality chair
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 28, 2012

I was very pleased with the quality of the chair - heavy wood and rich color. Only minor problem was that the package of hardware was not sealed and had opened in shipping. The screws, etc were all over the box and one was missing. Luckily they did not scratch any of the wood during shipment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from new jersey,  Mar 22, 2012

We ordered two lounge chairs for my parents as anniversary present into their weekend house. I know they love sophisticated and elegant pieces, but mostly comfort. The chairs look really beautiful and comfortable. The price is way too affordable and the design simple and classic. They arrived in no time and the color of the wood perfect. The best present ever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking chair but a few comfort issues
 Oct 22, 2015

Loved the look of this chair and the size looked perfect for my living room. Wanted more of a Pecan color and this was a great match to the furniture I had. A few issues...the wood was very flat looking, so we brushed a coat of minwax on it which brought out the richness and gave it a light satin sheen, made it look much richer. The cushion is hard... I mean not comfortable at all. We sat in it expecting a bit of cushion and our tailbone hit it like it was hardwood. Well, actually it is, under that thin cushion is a piece of plywood. Ow. I wanted to recover this seat anyway with fabric I had to match another chair, so no big deal. I took the cushion to the upholstery shop and they put a 3 inch piece of foam and batting on it and covered it with my fabric and it looks and feels perfect! Of course it was an added expense at $60 but worth it. Also the screws the chair comes with are a bit off kilter, not quite lining up, and there are extra screws you don't seem to need, we made it all work and now it looks like a true showpiece accent chair in my room. I would recommend it for that reason, but don't expect to much if you are buying it "as is" .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chair
 Oct 7, 2015

I really like this chair! The color of the wood is a warm lighter mocha brown rather than the reddish hue shown. Very nice. I love the stain glass cutout back. This chair is very wide and deep enough for my 5' 10" frame. It also seems to be sturdy. I don't care for the cover on the seat, but that is easy enough to change out. A tip when you are assembling the chair... put the seat in first before you put the second arm on. The instructions are not very clear about this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair!
 Jul 25, 2015

This chair was a bit of a challenge to put together--you really can't tighten any screws until the seat is positioned correctly! The wood is a bit lighter than what the picture is, but it still worked for me. I also did not care for the brown seat cover, so I covered it in heavy fabric that matched the new curtains, using a stable gun. This was a suggestion from another buyer, and it worked out great. So my new chair looks fabulous. The seat cushion is a bit hard, but it works. I had priced this chair at other sites and Overstock had the best prices. Overall I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Detroit, MI,  Nov 22, 2014

This is a great chair and looks more expensive than it was. I love the open back. Very easy to put together, took about 1/2 hr. to do 2 chairs. The seat base is not marked however the base screws into the cushion from the bottom so as long as you have the holes facing down and you put the cushion in before attaching the side arm you should have no trouble at all. The color in the photo is completely accurate. The seat cushions are extremely firm but still the chair is comfortable. Add a nice throw pillow and you will have added color and texture to any room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile club chair, great value
 from Denver,  Mar 20, 2012

This chair is so chic! It's solid and commanding but light, airy, and the seat is oh so soft. I was not expecting the seat to be as soft as it is.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best chair on Overstock
 from Pensacola,  Mar 6, 2012

I'm convinced this is the best chair on Overstock. I purchased a couple others before this one and had to return the first one because of continuous defective pieces. The second one was just all wrong for my living room. But this one is phenomenal in every way. Wish I had room for another on the other side of my window.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the money, but....
 Jan 14, 2016

I bought two of these chairs to use in my business as a stager. The chairs were easy to put together, the fabric was nice, however, the seat is really really hard. For me, this works, because they are just for show. I would put new cushions on them if I were using them in my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair assembly
 from New York City,  Nov 25, 2014

The chairs are stylish and comfortable, although the seats are firm.. My husband assembled the chairs and he had problems with one of them--the pre-drilled holes did not line up exactly and he had problems screwing the pieces together for one of the arm pieces and the seat platform. Once he got through that, the chairs looked great in my apartment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Colorado,  Oct 31, 2014

I really like the modern look of these chairs. They were fairly easy to assemble and I was able to do it by myself. The second one went together much faster than the first once I had it figured out. The first comment my husband made was on their comfort. They have a firm cushion and provide good support - lumbar pillow recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as Described
 from Kensington, MD,  Oct 10, 2014

Having read the reviews, I wasn't surprised to have trouble figuring out which way to put the seat on but, other than that, I am very pleased with the chair. Definitely remember the assembly golden rule and don't tighten the bolts until it's all put together. It is super sturdy and wide enough for a pillow and to accommodate all sizes of guests. The color is exactly as shown online. The wood is very pretty. After ordering, I've seen the chair for similarly priced elsewhere but the shipping wasn't included. Ordered on Monday, at my front door Friday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 7, 2014

Cushion is a little stiff, but that's my only complaint. Looks great and after adding another cushion, it feels great to sit in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great visual accent for any living room
 from San Antonio,  Aug 10, 2014

Great chair could improve the instructions Legs aré a little short could be a little longer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid chair
 from Florida,  Feb 25, 2014

Simple to assemble and looks great. The seat is rather stiff, but for an occasional chair it's fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as expected from description
 from NJ,  Jan 7, 2014

The sun shines through this chair! Its a substantial size that any guest could find comfortable enough for a visit and yet it doesn't take visual space in my tiny living room. The very firm seat is the only caveat. Reviews encouraged my purchase and I am very pleased .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought