Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great solid bed! Great buy!
 from Rocky Hill, NJ,  Nov 13, 2013

After looking and extensively for a winged headboard bed we decided to purchased this one. This was one of the best purchase in quality and price. Bed arrived in a timely manner (3 neatly packed boxes), one with headboard, one with frame, and one for the wings. The bed was quite easy to assemble with the 1 page instructions. Bed was solid and will fit any size mattress as the headboard falls straight down to the bottom of the bed so the any queen size mattress (euro or regular) can accommodate it. The bed is made very well and solid and not cheap like some other similar China brands. I did hope that it there would be more foam but for the price I paid it was satisfactory. Joined the free Club O to get an additional 10% and free shipping. You will be very satisfied with this bed, I am!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Sherman Oaks, CA,  Oct 21, 2013

I have had this bed for a couple of months now, and I love it! This was my first time purchasing a big piece of furniture online, and I was pleasantly surprised. If you have shopped around for an upholstered bed frame, it is challenging to find something of decent quality under $1,000. This bed frame looks far more expensive than the price I paid and I am very happy with it! It is a little darker in person than it is in the picture, but the fabric is soft, the nail head detail adds a richness to the piece and I get lots of compliments on it! The delivery was a painless. Once it arrived I was able to coordinate a delivery time with the shipping company and they were very punctual. I personally didn't assemble the bed so I can't speak to that experience, but I believe it took my boyfriend a couple of hours to put it together by himself. I also have to mention how great Overstock's customer service was when I called to ask about the dimensions of the shipping boxes (our elevator lobby is pretty small) -- very prompt response. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TiredButPleased
 from Arkansas,  Aug 20, 2013

This bed is much darker than it looks on the picture, which worked to my advantage. There are no instructions, only pictures which make the process of putting this piece together harder and more time consuming than it has to be. One of the steps are missing (where and how the two large center slats go)and you have to figure it out on your own. Also, the slats are really tough to get into place and there are several of them. However, the finished product is gorg!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing like the picture
 from McKinney, Tx,  Oct 10, 2013

I was so excited to receive this bed after weeks of waiting for it to arrive. It came, we opened the large box first (it comes in 3 boxes) and I peaked in....sooooo disappointed! We pulled it out a bit more and more disappointment! I read reviews on this bed and everyone loved this bed. It looks nothing like the picture. It's not a soft gray and the 'linen' is a joke. It's cheap material. False advertisement....don't waste your time or money. You definitely get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for any bedroom
 Nov 7, 2015

I have owned this bed for 4 years and couldn't be more pleased. It has held up beautifully. The textured dark grey linen fabric hasn't shown any wear. It was very easy to assembly and reassembly as I have moved this bed from room to room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 Oct 28, 2015

Our master feels like a boutique hotel because of this bed. Color, tufting, studs... it's all great. Very happy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 Oct 28, 2015

I like this frame just having challenge matching the right gray bedding. It has a green/ blue hue to it. Easy to assemble, sturdy and need 2 people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grey bed
 Oct 26, 2015

Love the color and the look

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform bed
 Sep 2, 2015

This bed is absolutely beautiful! It is of high quality and a very nice modern look to your bedroom! Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Posh
 Jul 7, 2015

Easy to assemble, sturdy and looks like it came from a posh hotel. Looks fabulous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed, but Color is way off.
 Apr 26, 2015

The quality, construction, and style of this bed are good. However, the color is not dark gray. It does have a gray tone, but it is also quite green. Both my wife and I noticed it as soon as it came out of the box. It doesn’t matter if you look at it under daylight or indoor lighting, my wife and I agree that it has a very green color to it, which is quite disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Apr 21, 2015

Beautiful. Easy set up. Love the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed!
 Apr 19, 2015

I am giving 5 stars to this bed. Just got it a week ago. It is very nice looking, the color is perfect and pretty close to the picture (linen to denim darker grey). It is very sturdy, good quality and good material used, and easy to assemble. For the price I couldn't be happier. You can use it with or without spring box, although we tried with spring box and it looked too huge and way too high for me (I like when more of the headboard is visible because it is pretty). Definitely would recommend this product, it is rich, modern, and expensive looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from ny,  Sep 19, 2014

i got a box spring under my mattress to make it look very high and rich looking but you dont need a box spring with this bed it great purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed, the color is a little off tho.
 from Southern California,  May 28, 2014

The bed is beautiful. The color isn't exactly grey tho. It has a greenish blue tint to it. Other then the color and a missing bolt pattern this bed is beautiful. Very sterdy. I think the quality is great specially for the price. Some people said it was hard to put together. I didn't think it was. Took me maybe 30 mins to put together just my bf and I. I'm very happy with my bed and overstock took care of the missing bolt pattern. I would for sure reccomend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this BED!!!
 from San Fran, CA,  May 7, 2014

It looks great and it is a really solid bed. When you assemble it though, double check the type of screws you are using - especially when attaching the side wings. You may think you have the wrong screws, however the thread is very deep and you will need to squeeze the wing tight to the side of the bed before pushing in the screws and having them catch the thread. At first we thought we had the wrong ones until we pushed them in as far as they would go before they caught the thread and tightened into place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice solid bed
 from Houston, Tx,  Apr 7, 2014

After much deliberation and research i settled on this bed. I wanted a grey upholstered bed that didnt require a box spring. This bed is really beautiful but I feel that I need even more support with my memory foam mattress. It does have a slight denim/linen look to it but at night the bed's fabric has a slight sheen to it. It definitely has a great appeal to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from Bayville, nj,  Mar 11, 2014

it is a nice looking bed for the price. the material is not as soft and high quality but you have to pay double the price for bed like that. the finish is well done . it took my husband and me 30 min. to put it together with out any problems. it was deliver quick. very happy with the purchase and overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LIKE IT
 from woodbridge,va,  Dec 14, 2013

I REALLY LIKE THIS BED. IT DID COME IN A SLIGHTLY DIFFERENT COLOR THAN ANTICIPATED BUT IT GREW ON ME AND I ENDED UP KEEPING IT. TO ME IT SEEMS AS IF THE COLOR IS MORE OF A LIGHT DENIM COLOR INSTEAD OF GREY LINEN BUT IT WORKS FOR ME !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bounnie
 from San Diego,CA,  Oct 2, 2013

Good - Quality Bed, Great looking bed once it’s put together! I’m happy with purchase! Bad - Took weeks to get it and delivery service had a wrong cell number, so it took even longer! My suggestion is to track the delivery and call to see if it’s at the delivery service…my bed was there an extra week because they had the wrong cell, and didn’t bother to try and find out what the correct number or who it belong to? Bad – No Instructions, you can figure it out, but it would have saved some time had there been some directions. Attaching the wings on to the headboard took me a minute, you have to un Velcro the backing and then attach. I did not realize it was Velcro, thought it was permanently sewn on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought