Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Modern Shoe Cabinet converted to Storage Chest
 from Ridgeland, MS,  Jan 16, 2014

This cabinet was just perfect for behind my door in bedroom. I used it for spare medicines,odds and ends, cookbooks, and house and garden books, and miscellaneous items. It works just perfectly as a small bookcase and place to store items that can be hidden from view. The drawer is great for keeping coupons and correspondence . It serves as a filing cabinet and a closed bookcase. This would have been very difficult to find in a furniture store. Thank you Overstock for carrying just the right piece and providing measurements to insure the right fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save your $$, buy ANYTHING else
 from Denver CO,  Dec 5, 2013

***** furniture is better than this. This thing makes Ikea furniture look like Restoration Hardware quality. The laminate was peeling off the sides as soon as we took it out of the box! My husband put it together, he is quite handy and quite the perfectionist. When put together, it leans forward a good 1.5" inches -- we have to trim down the back legs just to make this piece of garbage level. It's beyond rickety. I didn't have very high expectations for $*** and I know just shoes are going in here... but I definitely expected a little better than this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 Mar 12, 2015

Nice piece of furniture but quality not so great, assembly was easy but quality of item made the assembly difficult.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 Mar 12, 2015

I love this item... I bought 2

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stronger than I thought!
 from Johnstown, Ohio,  Oct 3, 2014

This was a great item and was perfect for storing shoes, but I saw the same exact item for half the price on another site.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality matches price
 from Slippery Rock, PA,  Aug 21, 2014

Assembly went well, bit I was missing one of the screws which made it a pain till I found another. The legs were completely uneven, but a couple felt pads solved the problem. The cabinets smell like some type of packing material and did take 2 weeks to dissipate. One the bright side, they look fantastic in the space and easily hold my size 11 shoes. You won't get the max number of shoes they say, but easily hold enough for our mud room. We also lined the shelves and the drawer with a colorful liner to brighten things up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Product
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 30, 2013

Product arrived on time, undamaged, and with detail assembly instructions. I needed a stylish and spacious cabinet for my shoes and this cabinet was exactly as described. I fit 4 (size 9) shoes per shelf. I recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Answer in Q&A not accurate
 from Toronto, ON,  Nov 16, 2013

For the quality of the wood, the price is a little high. The answer in the Q&A says it should fit 25-30 shoes but it definitely does not. Unless you are putting in kids shoes. I wear men's 9-9.5 and other shoes include women's sizes 6-9. We could only fit 3 and a half pairs on each shelf. That means17.5 pairs of shoes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoe cabinet saved my entryway
 from Virginia,  Oct 10, 2013

I knew I wasn't getting the greatest quality, but real wood was also double the price. This cabinet is however highly functional and will just require that you put it together carefully (my 5 year old and I did it together)!! It looks nice, fits lots of shoes and I can now keep matches together. I am so. Happy I got this. Wish I had it a year ago.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love it because it looks very nice. However the product is made out of cheep pressed wood and it smells from the shoes inside, I had to make a hole to keep the air flow. over all pretty nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good design,poor package,fair product,bad smell.
 from New York, NY,  Jul 17, 2013

Poor instruction, poor package, had chips on the product, luckily the chips on back side. Until now, the cabinet still had bad smell from paint or chemical ( I bought it at 6/19/13). I was very disappointed, I don't know what should I do about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I like the color and design.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair with bad smell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought