Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Modern Shoe Cabinet converted to Storage Chest
 from Ridgeland, MS,  Jan 16, 2014

This cabinet was just perfect for behind my door in bedroom. I used it for spare medicines,odds and ends, cookbooks, and house and garden books, and miscellaneous items. It works just perfectly as a small bookcase and place to store items that can be hidden from view. The drawer is great for keeping coupons and correspondence . It serves as a filing cabinet and a closed bookcase. This would have been very difficult to find in a furniture store. Thank you Overstock for carrying just the right piece and providing measurements to insure the right fit.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save your $$, buy ANYTHING else
 from Denver CO,  Dec 5, 2013

***** furniture is better than this. This thing makes Ikea furniture look like Restoration Hardware quality. The laminate was peeling off the sides as soon as we took it out of the box! My husband put it together, he is quite handy and quite the perfectionist. When put together, it leans forward a good 1.5" inches -- we have to trim down the back legs just to make this piece of garbage level. It's beyond rickety. I didn't have very high expectations for $*** and I know just shoes are going in here... but I definitely expected a little better than this.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Product
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 30, 2013

Product arrived on time, undamaged, and with detail assembly instructions. I needed a stylish and spacious cabinet for my shoes and this cabinet was exactly as described. I fit 4 (size 9) shoes per shelf. I recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Answer in Q&A not accurate
 from Toronto, ON,  Nov 16, 2013

For the quality of the wood, the price is a little high. The answer in the Q&A says it should fit 25-30 shoes but it definitely does not. Unless you are putting in kids shoes. I wear men's 9-9.5 and other shoes include women's sizes 6-9. We could only fit 3 and a half pairs on each shelf. That means17.5 pairs of shoes.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoe cabinet saved my entryway
 from Virginia,  Oct 10, 2013

I knew I wasn't getting the greatest quality, but real wood was also double the price. This cabinet is however highly functional and will just require that you put it together carefully (my 5 year old and I did it together)!! It looks nice, fits lots of shoes and I can now keep matches together. I am so. Happy I got this. Wish I had it a year ago.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love it because it looks very nice. However the product is made out of cheep pressed wood and it smells from the shoes inside, I had to make a hole to keep the air flow. over all pretty nice.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good design,poor package,fair product,bad smell.
 from New York, NY,  Jul 17, 2013

Poor instruction, poor package, had chips on the product, luckily the chips on back side. Until now, the cabinet still had bad smell from paint or chemical ( I bought it at 6/19/13). I was very disappointed, I don't know what should I do about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I like the color and design.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair with bad smell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top