Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The 4 chairs were promptly shipped and arrived in well packed and in safe condition. They are on the petite side and fit well in my smaller dining space. The cushioning is very comfortable with firm, supportive padding. The finishing quality of the upholstery is exceptional for the price with nicely placed decorative stitching. The assembly of the legs was easily and quickly done and the finished chairs are stable and sturdy. The tweed textured fabric color is solid (not a mixed tweed) in the cool beige range. There is no actual green in the fabric, but the impression of a slight tint of light sage is present in certain light. The legs are a lighter tone of wood than the initial picture shows. They are a medium walnut color. I'm pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fabric is very close, legs are lighter than photo shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and materials are well finished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? leg color is accurately described as is the rest of the chair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the price
 from Columbia, MO,  Apr 26, 2011

We're using them for side chairs in the living room, and they do double duty as computer chairs and extra dining chairs. They're super comfortable, and friends have been amazed at how inexpensive they are. Assembly was mostly hassle-free (a little hard to get some of the bolts in the right places), but they look amazing once assembled, and are very sturdy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Wood color is slightly lighter than shown online.
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality, look a lot more expensive than they are
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply beautiful
 from Eugene, OR,  Apr 13, 2011

Our dining room has gotten a powerful injection of mid-century style and contemporary comfort with these Glen Cream Fabric Dining Chairs. The woven fabric feels and looks great and the construction of these chairs is top-notch. The contrast between the dark walnut veneer finished legs and the neutral cream color of the upholstery is simply beautiful. Our dinners have taken on a new level of refinement -- even our kids act better for some reason when they are sitting in these gorgeous chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These Glen Cream Fabric Dining Chairs are the best products I have bought from Overstock. They are simple and sophisticated, reflecting style and elegancy. I have ordered three sets so far, a total of 6 chairs and they look great in the dining. Giving the modern and classic look at once they give a pleasant atmosphere to the whole room. The chairs are easy to clean and elegant, and of course on affordable price and high quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
MISLEADING
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Nov 25, 2013

I should say that these do seem to be good quality chairs, however, I was misled when making my purchase. I spent a lot of time trying to find the perfect dining chairs to go with my walnut table, and decided the Baxton Studio Glen Cream Woven Fabric dining chair was the right choice. I was led to believe these chairs were the Baxton Studio brand chair because I searched specifically by Baxton Studio brand on overstock.com. Here is a link to my search - see fifth row down for these chairs: http://www.overstock.com/Home-Garden/Dining-Chairs/Baxton-Studio,/brand,/2022/subcat.html?sort=Top+Sellers Here is a link to the chairs on Baxton Studio's website: http://www.baxtonstudio.com/dining-room-furniture/glen-cream-woven-fabric-chair/modern-furniture.html Notice they use the SAME pictures These chairs arrived in a box that read "Glenn chairs" (not Glen with one n as is shown), and labeled the color as khaki (not cream). I knew right away that these were knock-offs when I saw the fabric of the chairs, which is described as "multi-hued" on Baxton Studio's website. The fabric of the chairs I received is most certainly not multi-hued - it is in fact a khaki color as described on the box. Upon speaking to the customer service agent, it was revealed that these chairs are actually modzilla brand (she said it must have been a mistake that they pop up under the Baxton Studio brand on their website). It is my opinion that overstock.com (or their distributors) are purposefully misleading buyers when it comes to some of their products. Of course, it is my mistake as I should have reviewed the product details more closely and asked questions before buying. Lesson learned!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful additions to the dining room!
 from Maine,  Apr 6, 2013

First off, I love these chairs. They're incredibly comfortable, solid construction, and the simplistic style makes it easy for them to fit into many decors. They're easy to put together, and the instructions were pretty straight forward. The only issue I had was this: one chair came in the box packaged perfectly, carefully wrapped in plastic and with all of the pieces secured to the underside of the seat...the other came thrown in a garbage bag with all of the pieces askew. Took awhile to find all of the parts and when assembling, we noticed a huge crack in one of the supports that's built to hold the legs of the chair steady. We got it screwed in with some work, and then...noticed that the stitching on the chair was pulled and frayed, on the back and the front. Of course, we noticed this after getting them both set up, and didn't feel like disassembling everything just to pack it all up and send them both back. It seems like we got another customer's return shipped to us by accident. Kind of bummed, considering the price, but the chair is still solid and we're coving up the fraying with a small throw pillow. I guess the lesson would be inspect every piece before you put it together! They are comfortable and do look great in our dining room though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Listed as cream but are actually linen/tan.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very, except for the slight variation in color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware!
 from Newark, DE,  Mar 21, 2013

What a nightmare! The first batch of chairs I bought were beautiful, except one wasn't constructed propery and we couldn't get it together, stripping a couple of screws in the meantime. Overstock arranged to have a replacement sent, but when we opened it, no hardware! We waited almost two more weeks for the screws, then put it together and discovered that the replacement chair had completely different fabric, a much more narrow seat back, and a pucker in the middle of the back of the chair. While similar in color, the fabric was very different, the first chairs received had more of a contemporary woven fabric that you could wipe down easily, the new chair has a soft fabric. So beware! Looks like they are making a cheaper version to sell at the same price perhaps? The seat back on the new style is way too narrow, only 14 inches at the top compared to 16 inches on the others. So disappointed in this experience! I know this is probably the vendor doing some shady business but it certainly doesn't reflect well on Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the first four chairs was the same as the site, but when one chair had an issue and they sent a replacement, the chair measures smaller and the fabric is completely different!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs Go With Everythiing
 from Long Island, New York,  Jan 14, 2013

These mildly retro chairs are simple yet handsome, comfortable, and go everywhere I put them. Currently, they are keeping company with a modern, espresso-colored parsons table in my diningroom. I wound up buying two set of two, for a total of four chairs. Assembly was easy. That said, there is something I need you to know: The set I bought from o.co (which came from another supplier) was missing some bolts. O.co was most accommodating in getting in touch with the supplier to get the missing bolts, only to find that they could not be obtained. Happily I did locate a substitution after searching four major hardware chains. O.co did compensate me for my trouble with a small, but fair settlement. Hopefully, you will not have this problem. I look forward to enjoying my chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality; Good value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
received what promised
 from chicago,  Jan 10, 2013

I did have some questions regarding these chairs but after I called overstock everything was made clear so I made the purchase. I thought there will be some problems with the shipping because of the holiday rush but as promised by overstock there hasnít been any problems at all. Definitely I will recommend it further and will be a returning customer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fresh look in the dining room
 from texas,  Jan 8, 2013

I ordered a beautiful walnut dining table and three sets from these amazing dining chairs. After the dark brown ones these are light, fresh and really natural, bringing a light and freshness. The fabric is really easy to clean and is high quality. The tall backrests are really comfortable and provide a fine touch for the look. Love you guys.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fresh and elegant
 from ohio,  Jan 3, 2013

I changed all the dark brown chairs in the dining area into these light and fresh colored cream ones. The material and color combination is great, easy to clean and maintain clean. The tall backrest is really cozy and comfortable and finally my children sit straight. Shipment was really fast and assembly way easier as we expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer!!!!
 from Des Moines, IOWA,  Dec 31, 2012

I purchased two sets (4 altogether0 of these dining room chairs a few months back. The legs are wood and cushioning is padded, which is great! Over the holidays, my family raved about how comfortable and well-made they were. I've been creating a cream theme in my kitchen and dining room area, so these fit in with that concept.I have had no issues with them so far, and none of the stitching has unraveled either. They are a steal as far price is concerned and I couldn't be happier with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would not recommend
 from Chicago,  Dec 11, 2012

Had these chairs a few months before in anticipation for my new dining room table, so they were not being used. Last night, had dinner guests over, literally the second time someone has probably sat in one of the chairs and one of the CRACKED right under one of my guests! I was embarrassed and he felt guilty about breaking it. He was not over weight, just an average adult probably weighing around 150 pounds. I order TONS of things off of O.co and VERY unhappy about this. I ordered 2 sets, so I'd have 4 chairs, now I only have 3 usable ones and leery of the quality. Chairs seemed fine at first, but probably more petite than I would have liked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color a nice cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor construction
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
charming and comfortable chairs.
 from boston,  Nov 28, 2012

I have a large oak dining table and wanted some dining chairs that are not black or brown. When I saw these dining tables in this beautiful cream color I ordered three sets. Fortunately all of them arrived in great quality and are not only elegant and charming but highly comfortable and durable. Perfect quality and perfect price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP
 from Thomasville, Georgia,  Nov 15, 2012

THESE ARE TERRIBLE. SO CHEAP AND I SENT THEM BACK. NOT SURE HOW THEY GOT GOOD REVIEWS. VERY LIGHT AND CHEAP. NOT STURDY AT ALL. VERY DISAPPOINTED BECAUSE I ORDERED THESE BASED ON THE GOOD REVIEWS.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs but be careful
 from Buffalo, NY,  Feb 15, 2010

I purchased a total of 4 of these chairs for my dining room. Overall, I am very impressed with the quality, construction, and styling of the chair. However, I was diappointed with the some aspects of the workmanship. First of all, the chairs were fairly easy to put together (about 15-20 minutes each) but the holes didn't always line up well and required some re-work on several occassions. Secondly, one of the chair leg bottoms was machined so that it was uneven. This resulted in the chair scatching my hardwood floors!!! Needless to say, I was none too happy about this. A bit of advice, should you purchase these chairs, please do yourself a favor and buy a pack of felt sliders for the feet to protect your floors. In my opinion, these shortcomings kept a well designed chair from being rated a 5.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Great product
 from El Paso, TX,  May 20, 2014

Love the chairs. They are exactly the fabric I was looking for and the contemporary style I wanted. Perfect for dining!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
modern clean lines
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 15, 2013

Originally purchased two to see quality. Purchased six more. Perfect compliment to my teak dining room table. Easy to assemble and had no defects.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!!!
 from KY,  Dec 26, 2012

I have been getting compliments from all my friends and family on these chairs. The padding on the back and seat is amazing, I can literally sit on these chairs for hours without feeling any pain or restlessness. They were a great investment for me and very stylish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same as the website
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from PA,  Dec 21, 2012

These chairs are very comfy. I needed some neutral chairs to go with my glass dining table and these seemed to match perfectly. I was afraid to purchase them at first because of the color, but after feeling them out and seeing how comfortable they are, I have no regrets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ronnie Wire Base White Chairs (Set of 2)
Sale $122.39
Was $135.99
Compare $247.00
Save 50%
(217)
Moira Brown Modern Dining Chairs (Set of 2)
Sale $224.99
Was $249.99
Compare $303.24
Save 26%
(18)
Back to top