Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good looking, tough stools
 from California,  Oct 4, 2011

If you are in the market for seriously substantial, tough-looking, no-fuss bar stools that can take a regular beating and still look brand new, look no further. I have had these babies for quite some time, have used them daily and they stand up to three rowdy kids who are jumping up in them, stepping on the footrest, hanging on the backrest, etc. For the price, this is a great deal that will always looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleek espresso bar stools
 from New York, NY,  Jun 3, 2009

Moving into a new apartment where I decided to forego a dining table and just use my bar counter, I searched high and low for a great pair of bar stools. I was choosing between this set and another more expensive high-end pair that had no back but full-grain leather. I am very pleased I chose Overstock's offering: these Fergie stools have a smooth bi-cast leather (meaning the leather is coated with polyurethane to give it a glossy look and make it more durable, but the leather is not the "antique" look you find on a traditional Manhattan club armchair) and come pre-assembled (a huge factor for me because I don't like the idea of furniture you have to put together yourself that may end up wobbly or poorly assembled). The seats are large (larger than usual bar stools) and well-cushioned, and the seam down the back does not bother me at all: it is a pretty, decorative seam. The duo came in separate, well-packaged boxes within one week, and they were ready to use out of the box. The only defect was small chipping along one of the small joint seams on the legs--fixable with a wood repair kit and a quick marker touchup, but not perfect. I note this because you should know that for the great bargain price, you will not receive flawless mortise-and-tenon or dove-tail joints as you might find in double/triple priced bar stools; investment furniture usually will not have these minor workmanship defects. Nevertheless, I am very satisfied with my purchase and the incredible price I paid for the pair, and I look forward to sitting on these comfortable stools and admiring them in my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from FL,  Aug 3, 2010

We love these bar stools! They are comfortable to sit and chat or grab a quick bite to eat. We were also pleased with how quickly we received them after placing the order. I definetly recommend these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Apple Valley CA,  Jun 23, 2008

We bought these bar stools after reading all the wonderful reviews. We really like them. We actually have a counter high shorter bar but wanted high back bar stools. We looked at the counter bar stools from the same company, but the backs were low. My husband cut 4. 5 inches off the legs to give us 25.5 inch bar stools. They are perfect We received 6 bar stools in perfect condition. No assembly required. Nice heavy shipping box. I am tempted to order 2 more, and add them to the end of our bar. My brother is ordering them for his house. They are really very nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Chairs!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 23, 2007

These chairs are beautiful. I purchased 2 of them in early August and they are just fabulous. They come fully assembled and very well packaged so they were in great condition with no knicks on the wood. Note that they both came in the same box so the box is huge and heavy. All the legs were even so none of that annoying rocking back and forth, but I did put felt on the bottoms of the legs since my hardwood floor was just redone. The leather is expresso brown (so much darker than shown), and matches the leg color. They are also very comfortable and very well made. I would highly recommend these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These were great
 Jan 31, 2016

We bought these stools about 10 years ago and are finally replacing them because they are ripping. We got a lot of years out of them for the price. I would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 Jan 17, 2016

Very conformable, we love it. We want to buy the other 2.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 Mar 13, 2016

I've only had the stools for about a month, but so far so good. They are great looking sturdy stools. The only thing I can comment on is according to a couple of reviews no assembly was required, but complete assembly was required and the directions were not very oral so you had to kind of trial and err to figure out the left and right positioning of the frame racks. If you have never put anything together before you will be lost. If the option to have them pre assembled was available I didn't see it. Also, the delivery was a day before estimated...good, but I took a day off work to accept delivery and since they came a day early I had to drag the box from my apartment office. No big deal...just a note. Overall I am satisfied with the look and comfort of the product. The leather is fake, but it is smooth and doesn't really stick to your skin...great quality of faux leather!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look good
 Jan 24, 2016

probably won't last, kinda cheap ass

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ckrny
 Jan 7, 2016

The height and comfort are great. Easily assembled; however, the fastenings on one continually have a tendency to loosen, requiring tightening on a regular basis. Not worth returning. Just a hassle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them! Ordered an additional set!
 Dec 24, 2015

We learned very quickly how expensive bar stools can cost. So when we found this set, we were thrilled. Great quality and finished look for the price. Assembly is involved and is never fun. Leather looks great not like plastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice To Look At Only
 Oct 26, 2015

I wouldn't actually recommend these stools for frequent use. They are made of very flimsy, cheap would and faux leather. I keep thinking one of the legs are going to crack every time I get in and out of one. They feel very unstable. I regret buying them because not only is the quality poor, now that I need a third one (moved into a larger condo), the manufacturer is out of stock. Might be better that way anyway... it'll give me an excuse to toss these and find 3 better quality bar stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The sit dowfolds within time
 Aug 26, 2015

A year passed. The sit is protruding towards the floor...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs good price point
 Jun 30, 2015

Generous seat width and depth, accurate with description. They seem sturdy and the faux leather is very nice, doesn't look cheap. Some assembly required, overall easy instructions, read completely before you start assembly.Very happy with purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking
 Apr 25, 2015

too lightweigt, Not stable. When you sit on them they "flex" to sit on the floor flat, otherwise, they are wobbly. The faux leather is a true cream color, very nice in our application.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly required
 Mar 3, 2015

Even though description clearly states that stools arrive assembled, that was not true. Assembly not difficult but one of the stool did not fit together well so it is slightly wobbly compared to the other. The feet were not smooth so I purchased foot pads to avoid scratching the floor. Some scratches on the wood-repaired with sharpie marker. Leather looks ok. Comfort also ok.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long lasting great quality
 from Hopewell NJ,  Dec 10, 2014

I bought these 4 years ago - we've used them every day and they're holding up wonderfully. They're the most comfortable bar stools, look stylish and were a fantastic bargain. I've gotten a lot of compliments on them. Frankly when I bought these I thought, for the price, that I would be lucky to get a year or two out of them. But more than 4 years later they hardly look or feel worn at all. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy shopper
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Feb 27, 2014

I actually got these chairs for my daughter for her birthday and she loved them!! The delivery was quick and on time, the quality was good, and you couldn't beat the price! I couldn't be happier...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stools
 from Lake Martin, Alabama,  Sep 14, 2012

Many compliments on these stools color, comfort and style....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice solid Barstools, fragile faux leather
 from florida,  Aug 18, 2012

I have owned these stools for 5 yrs now. They are indeed dark brown. They are very nice looking and very comfortable to sit in for hours. The "leather" is thin and I would not say they are all that hardy. I just ordered 4 replacements. My boys 6 and 8 ruined two - finger hole through one, picking at the leather on the other (it is all just flaking off on that chair). The cat ruined one just by jumping off - her claws left deep scratches. I have worn the "leather" off the side of the one I always sit in. The newer chairs are a bit different than the chairs from 5 yrs ago - the back is thinner and more narrow, there is no seem up the back. You now have to assemble them yourself. This faux leather is very thin so you need to be very careful about scratching or rubbing - no keys in the back pocket, etc. I know others have written about how sturdy they are - I often stand on one to change light bulbs. They are sturdy, but the finish is fragile and needs care or you'll be replacing a bunch in 4-5yrs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought