For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good looking, tough stools
 from California,  Oct 4, 2011

If you are in the market for seriously substantial, tough-looking, no-fuss bar stools that can take a regular beating and still look brand new, look no further. I have had these babies for quite some time, have used them daily and they stand up to three rowdy kids who are jumping up in them, stepping on the footrest, hanging on the backrest, etc. For the price, this is a great deal that will always looks good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Apple Valley CA,  Jun 23, 2008

We bought these bar stools after reading all the wonderful reviews. We really like them. We actually have a counter high shorter bar but wanted high back bar stools. We looked at the counter bar stools from the same company, but the backs were low. My husband cut 4. 5 inches off the legs to give us 25.5 inch bar stools. They are perfect We received 6 bar stools in perfect condition. No assembly required. Nice heavy shipping box. I am tempted to order 2 more, and add them to the end of our bar. My brother is ordering them for his house. They are really very nice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from FL,  Aug 3, 2010

We love these bar stools! They are comfortable to sit and chat or grab a quick bite to eat. We were also pleased with how quickly we received them after placing the order. I definetly recommend these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleek espresso bar stools
 from New York, NY,  Jun 3, 2009

Moving into a new apartment where I decided to forego a dining table and just use my bar counter, I searched high and low for a great pair of bar stools. I was choosing between this set and another more expensive high-end pair that had no back but full-grain leather. I am very pleased I chose Overstock's offering: these Fergie stools have a smooth bi-cast leather (meaning the leather is coated with polyurethane to give it a glossy look and make it more durable, but the leather is not the "antique" look you find on a traditional Manhattan club armchair) and come pre-assembled (a huge factor for me because I don't like the idea of furniture you have to put together yourself that may end up wobbly or poorly assembled). The seats are large (larger than usual bar stools) and well-cushioned, and the seam down the back does not bother me at all: it is a pretty, decorative seam. The duo came in separate, well-packaged boxes within one week, and they were ready to use out of the box. The only defect was small chipping along one of the small joint seams on the legs--fixable with a wood repair kit and a quick marker touchup, but not perfect. I note this because you should know that for the great bargain price, you will not receive flawless mortise-and-tenon or dove-tail joints as you might find in double/triple priced bar stools; investment furniture usually will not have these minor workmanship defects. Nevertheless, I am very satisfied with my purchase and the incredible price I paid for the pair, and I look forward to sitting on these comfortable stools and admiring them in my living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Chairs!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 23, 2007

These chairs are beautiful. I purchased 2 of them in early August and they are just fabulous. They come fully assembled and very well packaged so they were in great condition with no knicks on the wood. Note that they both came in the same box so the box is huge and heavy. All the legs were even so none of that annoying rocking back and forth, but I did put felt on the bottoms of the legs since my hardwood floor was just redone. The leather is expresso brown (so much darker than shown), and matches the leg color. They are also very comfortable and very well made. I would highly recommend these chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy shopper
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Feb 27, 2014

I actually got these chairs for my daughter for her birthday and she loved them!! The delivery was quick and on time, the quality was good, and you couldn't beat the price! I couldn't be happier...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stools
 from Lake Martin, Alabama,  Sep 14, 2012

Many compliments on these stools color, comfort and style....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice solid Barstools, fragile faux leather
 from florida,  Aug 18, 2012

I have owned these stools for 5 yrs now. They are indeed dark brown. They are very nice looking and very comfortable to sit in for hours. The "leather" is thin and I would not say they are all that hardy. I just ordered 4 replacements. My boys 6 and 8 ruined two - finger hole through one, picking at the leather on the other (it is all just flaking off on that chair). The cat ruined one just by jumping off - her claws left deep scratches. I have worn the "leather" off the side of the one I always sit in. The newer chairs are a bit different than the chairs from 5 yrs ago - the back is thinner and more narrow, there is no seem up the back. You now have to assemble them yourself. This faux leather is very thin so you need to be very careful about scratching or rubbing - no keys in the back pocket, etc. I know others have written about how sturdy they are - I often stand on one to change light bulbs. They are sturdy, but the finish is fragile and needs care or you'll be replacing a bunch in 4-5yrs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown so deep
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 13, 2011

After reading the great reviews of this stool, I got it -- fully aware that the color was most likely going to be very, very dark brown -- almost black -- as another reviewer stated....and I have to agree...the color is super dark brown, almost black- but that is one of the best attributes of this stool. The color is deep, so deep that if you were to open a bar in the Marianas Trench, which is the deepest part of the world’s oceans, this chair would be perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Long Beach, CA,  Aug 28, 2010

These chairs were rather difficult to assemble (instructions are definitely sub-par). Once assembled, we noticed an air pocket in the leather where the seat meets the backrest. We ended up returning the chairs for that reason. The price was good but they just didn't meet our expectations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegantly traditional
 from Davidson, TN,  Aug 14, 2010

These leather barstools cannot be beat. They are elegant in a very traditional way and yet they aren’t old fashioned. I simply love the way they look in my home. My style is traditional with a little twist of country. The deep brown leather on these upholstered bar stools fits in with both styles. They are sturdy and comfortable and should last me for years to come. I love them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly required!
 from VA,  Mar 27, 2010

I love the look of these barstools, but the assembly is crazy!! It's taking both my husband and dad and powertools to put the darn things together!!!!! ARGH

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit disappointed
 Mar 26, 2010

The set arrived with damage to both stools, one large chip on one leg and a small tear on the leather. The set was replaced immediately. The replacement set still had one stool that wobbled (uneven legs). Both stools come in one box and require some assembly. Made in China. Overall, the leather portion is attractive. However, with a closer look at the legs, it is evident that it is not a high end product. The foots rests are not completely flushed to the legs. Lines are not clean and stool does not feel solid. I'm afraid over time, the joints and screws will loosen. Despite the reasonable price, I expected a better product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier
 from Ohio,  Jan 14, 2010

I bought six of these barstools for my kitchen counter and could not be more happy. We use them everyday we have had them for five months now. They look as good as they did when they arrived fully assemble without a scratch. I have four children 7 and under , so they are climbed on and need frequent cleaning. I just wipe them down with the dish soap and water and they clean right up. You will not be disappointed. I am sitting in one chair as I write this and not only to they stand up to my family but they are comfortable... what a plus!!! To sweeten the deal I think the arrived in less than five days!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fergie Bar Stools
 from Pa,  Aug 15, 2009

Pretty nice looking, good build quality. Priced a little high. Overall, satisfied with purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Portsmouth, NH,  Jul 20, 2009

This is perfect at our kitchen island. The size is great. It is comfortable. The wood finish on the seat is just beautiful. It has a slight antique/ vintage look to it that is perfect. I love it. We bought 2 and I will be back to buy one more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Avondale, AZ,  Jul 13, 2009

I'm very pleased. The chairs are very good quality and make our bar counter really sharp looking now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs!
 Oct 31, 2008

I am very pleased with the look of my bar stools. I ordered 4, and they are a great height for my 43" island. They also came fully assembled and nicely packaged......so just took them out of the box. This was also my first purchase from Overstock, and I've since made 3 add'l purchases.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from TX,  Oct 25, 2008

The Fergie barstools arrived promptly and required no assembly. The shipping charge of $2.95 is an unbelievable bargain in itself. The stools are of excellent quality, have a classy appearance, and are very comfortable. I am so glad I decided to replace our old bar stools with these; thanks, Overstock, for coming through once again with a quality product that was delivered expeditiously.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bar Stools
 from Smithtown, NY,  Oct 1, 2008

Perfect height for a 42" bar. Great smooth quality leather. Dark expresso brown in appearance. No assembly. Well packaged. I have (4) with no imperfections. Great, great, great deal !!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top