Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect for small apartments
 from Louisiana,  Jul 22, 2011

I simply love the Elsa dining set. It has given a wonderful touch of elegance and comfort to my pint-sized apartment! Finding the right furniture for small spaces can be a challenge, so I was so happy to have found this set on Overstock. And the price is head-shakingly low! The beige upholstery is a beautiful contrast to the dark brown veneer of the chair legs and table. Just gorgeous!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Raised the bar at breakfast time
 from USA,  Aug 5, 2011

As an renowned expert within my small handpicked circle of acolytes (i.e., among my husband and 6-year-old son), I am well-versed in how families interact at the table. I have found that non-stylish, non-comfortable kitchen table makes for rushed, unproductive breakfasts. So I decided to do something about it, and I upgraded our simple kitchen dining set to this one. Perfectly sized for our medium-sixed kitchen, this set has made our breakfast time a lot more enjoyable, sane and calm. Phew.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set for a small apartment
 from NYC,  Jul 24, 2011

Having purchased several items from Overstock in the past and been very satisfied, I was confident that they would come through again on this set, and they did. The set looks exactly as it does online, probably even better than in the photos, and it was described accurately. And the price is pretty amazing considering that you get five well-built pieces. Looks and feels great in my apartment. Thanks again Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern dining set
 from New York. NY.,  Oct 4, 2011

This dining set is very nice, chairs a little small, but look modern and sturdy. I live in one bedroom apartment and use it for dining in my living room. My friend accemble together with no problem. One of my friend visited me from out of state and he really liked my furniture he will order the same from overstock for his house. Very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set - more for dining room than kitchen
 from Syracuse, NY,  Aug 29, 2011

when my packaged arrived i was very suprised to find some dings (including a good size gash on the corner )of the table...it was VERY well packaged (as another consumer reported) but upon opening the box w/the table in it the nuts/bolts fell out everywhere (were not secured in a bag as with the chairs) and the green plastic underneath the table was ripped ..making me wonder WHEN the damage had occurred??.... the chairs on the otherhand were perfect (w/the exception of having to leave 2 washers off to get the proper size screw to fit, this after getting my brother to come over and help and he assembles furniture for a living) and look lovely. I will keep the set as it is very nice (minus the dings - I will buy something to cover them) and do not want the hassle of sending it back. I would also suggest you buy this more for a dining room...it is almost too nice for a kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice set w/the exception of dings in the table
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They feel like a hug!
 from Ozark, MO,  May 20, 2011

These chairs and table are great. I love the dark warm wood color and the cream seat, they matched perfectly. These chairs are incredibly comfortable and very nice looking. The first chair takes a little time to put together but once you know where things go, it is a breeze, about 5-10 minutes per chair. We put these together in way less than an hour. Very sturdy and they look amazing. I love them!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
compact and elegant
 from new jersey,  Dec 21, 2012

This dining set is really compact and elegant. It has a beautiful and sleek design, smooth color and material combination; all for a warm and stylish look. The chairs with the tall backrest are really comfortable, and the table just large enough to comfortably serve the meals on. I am really satisfied and will return for sure.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort and simple style
 from los angeles,  Mar 25, 2012

I do not like huge things, this is why our family house is just as large as needed. We have a small dining room and this lovely dining set was the perfect fit in it. The simple and elegant state of this set caught my eyes at first and when I saw how affordable the price is I ordered it. After assembling we received a small and comfortable spot to eat our meals. Lovely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from new york, NY,  Jul 18, 2011

I always look around on Overstock when searching for furniture as I know I will find top quality on low price. This is how I found this amazing Elsa Brown Wood 5-Piece Modern Dining Set, which is perfect for my small dining room. The simplicity and sophistication of the set matches perfectly with the atmosphere and the chairs are simple and full of taste. I always preferred dark and light color combination and when I saw the amazing price I ordered the set. Everyone looking for simple and stylish furniture should visit this site.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the set
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 9, 2011

I just received Elsa Brown Wood 5-Piece Modern Dining Set today. I was very happy with how it arrived. Packages were well protected without any damage. I hesitated to purchase online for big pieces and my experience reassured me that it wasn't what i thought at all. I spent about an hour assembling the 5-piece. It was kinda of easy with the help of the drill. The chairs and table are very sturdy once they are all set up. One thing worths to mention is, I kinda like the fabric of the chairs. It is soft and the color looks creamy. I extremely like the detailed stitching. Overall, I love the set. I use it for breakfast and dining. I would recommend this set to any one who likes neutral decor.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very comfortable and sturdy
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Austin, TX,  May 19, 2011

I love the dark finish of the table and the chairs. If you like the way it looks in the picture you're going to love it in person even more. I like the fabric of the chairs being soft to hand and comfortable to sit in. The stitching is perfectly done. Once the set is put together it looks great, but putting it together takes a while. It took us a little over an hour to assemble the chairs. The table took ten minutes to put together. For a small dining area or an eat-in kitchen, the set is just perfect. It looks so clean and serene. Overall, I am happy with Elsa Modern Dining Set. I am considering to get two more Elsa Dining Chairs to match a set of 6. I will recommend the set to anyone who would like to furnish their kitchen with a clean and neat dining set. Happy shopping!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely like the set!
 from Houston, TX,  May 17, 2011

The color of the table is prettier than the picture, dark esspresso color that has taken over the land. Tastefully done. The chairs were not difficult to assemble with the help of power screwdriver with an Allen attachment. The stitching is perfectly done. The texture of the fabric is like Ultra-suade. This set is well made. You may want to go ahead and buy additional two chairs to make it six. The table needs it. With the discounts and free shipping you cant go wrong for the money. It's pretty darn good.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the dining set
 from Long Island, NY,  May 11, 2011

I just received the set. I received 3 packages. 2 boxes of chairs and 1 box of table. These packages arrived to my home in very good condition. I was afraid of shipping damage at first and i am glad that these chairs and table were packed tightly and the box with table was further secured with very thick protectors all sides. It was easy to assemble these table and chair with the help of drill. I did them all within 15 minutes. I must say that the set looks so good after it is set up. I like the cream chairs that is slightly tufted in the middle. The stitching on the seat looks good and the fabric is comfortable. I will recommend the set to anyone that is looking for clean look, simple dining set that is modern and contemporary. This is a good buy! Go for it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice apartment table
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 27, 2013

The table is pretty good quality, and the chairs provide an extra touch of style. The table is very small, perfect for an apartment or in a kitchen nook, but if you are looking for a dining room table, this might be too small.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love shopping here
 from san francisco,  Dec 20, 2012

I am a new customer but I already love shopping here. I always find something new and useful for my home, like this great dining set. We are four in the family so the chairs and the table are perfectly suitable and comfortable for all of us. Even when friends arrive we sit in the dining room as it is so warm and comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pure perfection
 from houston,  Nov 8, 2012

I could not find better set elsewhere. I was searching for tables and chairs separately to see how I can minimize the price until my friend mentioned Overstock. I gave it a try and found this great dining set at once, given on a rate that fits perfectly in my budget. As a first purchase I was really satisfied as all is high quality and comfortable. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy I found it
 from san francisco,  Nov 6, 2012

I am so happy I found this dining set as I was searching for something similar. The look is so simple and elegant, with the dark and light color combination and simple design construction. The chairs are really comfortable and easy to clean, even if they are light colored. My small dining area looks refreshed and natural. Love you guys.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
will remain a customer for a long time
 from new york,  Oct 11, 2012

Why pay a whole lot more money to a private dealer when you can buy it on overstock. This is the conclusion I drew after seeking for the same dining set almost everywhere. For the record overstock was the cheapest place I could find the same dining set. If these prices remain I will be a returning customer. So far I am 100% satisfied with every aspect of this business.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really elegant dining set
 from brooklyn,  Oct 10, 2012

This is a really elegant dining set given on a fair and affordable price. Fortunately the price does not reflect quality and every piece arrived in great shape. Assembly was easier than expected and the chairs have an amazing light and fresh color. I could not desire a better dining set in my small apartment. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing addition to my modern home
 from boston,  Jul 24, 2012

I just recently changed every piece of furniture in my home to refresh the look and our lives. Instead of the well known classic elegance I chose modern simplicity. This dining set was the best start. the light and dark combination, the massive wood are giving the so clean and harmonious look. The price was fair and we enjoy our daily meals in style and most important, comfort. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top