Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic purchase
 from Okla.,  Jul 22, 2011

The Elsa Beige Modern Dining Chairs are fantastic! They go extremely well with our modern décor and are very comfortable. The seat is roomy and the construction is super sturdy. Being an animal lover, I am especially happy about the fact that the upholstery is faux leather, and am impressed with the many faux leather offerings on Overstock! This is my third purchase from Overstock, and again they have delivered a solid product for a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chairs
 from SF, CA,  Jul 10, 2011

The Elsa chairs have added a level of class and sophistication to my apartment. I purchased four sets of these chairs total -- three sets for my dining room table, which is dark wood, and a set in my foyer to use when putting shoes on and also to throw jackets, scarves, etc. The contrasting colors between the light cream upholstery and the dark wood legs creates an ambience that is both elegant and muted. Lovely chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 12, 2011

The only inconvenience is that I had to assemble them myself but I guess its worth for the price. They are beautiful but be aware that they are small so if you are a big person they are probably not for you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is the same - beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's very good for the price - solid wood legs and the structure is OK, good for the size of the chair - very small and light chairs but steady
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple and elegant
 from Ohio,  Jul 18, 2011

I have ordered two sets of Elsa Beige Fabric Modern Dining Chairs on an amazing price. The chairs are simple and sophisticated with a great and stylish design. A total set of four chairs looks amazing in my dining room with an elegant combination of dark brown wood frame and clean beige fabric seating. The quality of the chairs is the best possible and the comfort they give is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive construction, elegant design!
 from Elmira, NY,  Jul 24, 2011

These are super chairs for a super price! The contrasting color has added a touch of modern sophistication to our home. The faux leather feels smooth and supple and is very easy to maintain. And the seats are ample with substantial cushioning. If you are looking for simple, well-made dining chairs with a touch of panache, this is a good bet, especially for the price. Overall, we are extremely happy with these chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So-so chairs
 from New Orleans, LA,  Feb 13, 2012

I purchased these chairs to go with my breakfast nook table. I got them for a really good price; but once I received them I felt that I got what I paid for. The fabric color was quite a bit darker than in the picture and I personally did not like the fabric design on the chair. The chairs had to be assembled (whcih was not very hard); but once they were assembled, they looked small and felt cheap. I returned the chairs and purchased something else from Overstock. If you are looking for a cheap chair, they are not too bad; but I do not think they are nice enough for a breakfast nook area or a dining room table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chairs are more beige than off white/cream.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked cheap and not too sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They look nicer in the photo than they really are.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Expected
 from Davenport, Fl,  Jun 9, 2011

I was looking for modern dining chairs for our dining room and searched everywhere for the best quality and price. These chairs were just as I had hoped. I can't speak to durability but the quality seems great compared to others I have seen/tested. The fabric is a medium beige..very neutral. The chairs are comfortable and stylish. Overall, I am pleased.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the money
 from Chenoa, IL,  May 19, 2011

These chairs exceeded my expectations! I was afraid that they would be undersized, considering the value, but not the case at all. I have a very beefy table and the chairs are perfect. All the parts were included, nothing missing at all and I ordered ten. They were easy to assemble, especially using the drill with screwdriver bit, no complaints from the hubby at all. These chairs were the perfect touch for the look of sophistication I was looking for in my formal dining room! They were as nice as the more expensive ones that we saw in department and furniture stores. Do not be afraid to purchase these!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Wonderful
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Houston, TX,  May 17, 2011

I bought two additional chairs to go with my Elsa Dining Set that comes with 4 chairs. I love these chairs. The fabric is very soft and the color looks good. I am kinda of picky when it comes to seating. However, these chairs just comfortable as how it is. I like the detailed stitching. It was done nicely. The backrest is tufted in the middle to accentuate the design of the chair. Me and my wife can spend longer time in dining area now. I will recommend these chairs to anyone looking for comfortable chairs that fall in reasonable price range. Buy these chairs and you will not go wrong with them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? 100 Percent
  • How is the quality of the product? Nice chairs
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Good, Quality Lacking
 from Twin Cities, MN,  May 30, 2013

I would not buy this product. I've owned them around 2 months and one has already broke. Baxton will not replace it even though the corner pieces that hold the chair together cracked. Somehow that's not a warranty issue. My question is...then what is? The young man that sat on them was not overweight, maybe 190 lbs. Please do not waste your money.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One chair already broke in less than 2 months of owning them and less than two times of using them.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice contemporary chairs, great value.
 from bonney lake washington,  May 18, 2013

I really love these chairs. I purchased a very pricey table from another store that I was really in love with. But could not afford their chairs. These chairs are an excellent value, and give me the look without the price tag. They are very contemporary and look so nice with my wood plank table. The fabric is a nice tweedy material and the color is a beautiful neutral ivory. The leg color is medium to dark brown, so will go with most tables. Easy to put together. Probably won't last forever, but a nice look for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Construction
 from Denver,  Apr 26, 2013

We assembled one chair and the screws were too long for the back part, so they stick out of the back - looks ridiculous. Felt cheap and lightweight. Will be returning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more ginger than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the price.
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 26, 2012

These chairs are perfect. They are just what I expected in terms of color, scale and quality. The only problem I had is one of the chairs doesn't sit level - it is like one leg is significantly shorter than the others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality - except one of the chairs isn't level - like one of the legs is shorter than the others.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay chairs
 from Charleston SC,  Apr 17, 2012

These seem overpriced by a moderate amount, judging by the quality. However, they look great and I decided to use the main photo here on the site as inspiration for decorating my living room! It's so classy, understated, and is far from stuffy. I'm hoping the finished room will be just as nice as the photo if not better!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Fanwood, NJ,  Dec 3, 2011

I ordered four of these chairs as dining chairs for my breakfast area. I love the colors (the photo shown is accurate) and the style of the chairs. They are very soft to sit on and seem sturdy enough for an average-sized adult. Overall, I am very happy with the purchase. It was easy to assemble. I spent about 5 minutes on each chair with the help of tools. Beautiful work, you can't beat the price for the quality. Hope this review helps those who are still searching for their dining chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
horrible chairs
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 14, 2011

I am not picky at all when it comes to furniture, but after I got them, I thought they are just terrible. I am baffled why they received such great reviews. The fabric is cheap, the workmanship is cheap, the wood is cheap. When you sit on it, the cushion is not going to last. Not to mention the legs wobble. Very disappointed. Returning them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality furniture
 from Long Island, NY,  May 11, 2011

I just received 4 of these chairs. I absolutely like the design of the chairs. Very simple and yet modern. The upholstered seat and back are very comfortable. The fabric in use is smooth. I matched the chairs with a dark brown breakfast table of mine and they turn out to be a perfect match. For the price, you can't find the same style cheaper than what you could find through Overstock. I saw the same chair through *** but at double of the price. So, this is definitely a better deal no doubt.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average
ordered 6 chairs and got 4 chairs and a table
 from Palm Springs,  Nov 8, 2014

ordered 6 chairs and got 4 chairs and a table didnt open the boxes

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Elegant little chairs
 from Charleston, SC,  Jul 13, 2014

These chairs were slightly shorter than we thought they'd be, but they're elegant and comfortable. Great buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Average Style : Good
Very narrow backs
 from Seattle,  May 7, 2014

The style of this chair is great, the reason I ordered them. Color is more cream than beige, box said "ginger fabric with cappuccino legs", not quite what I was expecting. The real problem with these is the size, they are small and the the back of the chair is so narrow! They looked strange at my full size dinning table, so they had to be returned . I would not recommend these for average or large size people, they seem too small and flimsy to be able to hold any weight.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top