Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bed is beautiful
 from Boca raton , FL,  May 2, 2013

Shipping took only a few days . Bed came in 3 boxes in good condition . Picture on the website it is a very good representation. Bed looks as good in person as it shows in the picture . Color is very soft cream , not as dark as I would imagine almond color would be . Construction of the bed is ok . Wood that has been used is rather soft that why I do not think that slats support system for any mattress will support your bed for a long time . Instead included slots we were able to use our low profile metal bed frame . It fits perfectly . Along with a low profile spring box , we have a sturdy and beautiful bed for a great price , with an expensive look. Since we did not use included support system , assembly was not difficult .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to picture / soft pearlized vanilla color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good in relation to price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
need help
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Jun 3, 2014

hi i bought this King size bed frame .It is so beautiful and very elegant . Looks very expensive. Worth the Price . but sadly i couldn't find a mattress for the bed frame. Please can someone Help me?

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed!
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 14, 2014

Although it took some time to put together, once you figure out the instructions it's a Great bed! It sits very low to the ground, and the headboard is Lovely! The material is durable, yet very pretty & looks high end. I would definitely recommend if you are looking for beauty and value!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
missing, damaged parts
 from Grove City, Ohio,  Jan 8, 2014

I received the bed today. The truck driver said he did not realize that it was an inside delivery that if so, that they had sent the wrong guy because he had a bad knee and a bad back. I'm 67 years old with my own problems but I did not want him to injure himself, so I said that I would help. The load weighed 280 lbs. The bed was in two separate boxes and were on a skid that was too little for the boxes with no shrink wrap or banding and the boxes were in very bad shape, appearing damaged due to mishandling. The driver had a pump up forklift that he said had not been working because it was so cold. We manage to get the skid on the tailgate and it was so unbalanced that I had to hold on to the one side because he could not pump the lift far enough up so it would clear the back of the truck step up. We struggled and finally got it down to street level and then had a very tough time getting it off the tailgate because of the tilting of the skid because of the unbalanced load. I had opened my front door to go in that way but the driver said we would never get it through the front door. I decided to open the garage door and thank god my wife had gone to work because if not we would have never gotten the load into the garage. After struggling to push and pull the load up my inclined driveway we made it into the garage. Both boxes were damaged so I opened them to see if there was any damage. There is a very thin piece of sheet form between the layers of parts and other items and the only damaged I found was the flange on one of the chrome legs was bent and the angle flange for the center support was also bent. I told the truck driver that it was an easy fix for me and I signed the BOL and he left. I then moved everything into the house and proceeded to put the bed together. The instructions are very bad and confusing but with some common sense you can get the bed together, that is if everything is there. Upon counting everything with what was suppose to be there I noticed that I was shorted 4 small wood screws which hold the center support. Being 67 years old and never throwing much away this did not bother me in the least because I knew that I had screws that I could use. After a couple of hours I completed the task and the bed looks great. My reasoning for writing this review was, what if the customer was a elderly woman or someone that didn't have extra small wood screws, or knew how to fix the flanges? This would have become a much bigger problem. I do not know if this is an ongoing problem but upon reading some of the reviews I have seen that some people have had missing parts, and the manufacturer should be contacted to do some problem solving.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Good Nights Sleep
 from Columbus, Ohio,  May 19, 2013

This is our first time purchasing a piece of furniture on line. Was a little skeptical because we are use to seeing and feeling the furniture before buying. But since this wasn't like a couch or chair where you needed to sit in it, we thought, what the heck. Overall very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was off just a bit, we thought it was more tan and it actually has a hint of gold.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good, it is not leather and it doesn't look or feel like leather, but so far the quality seems good. The construction is excellent, strong and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than the color it was on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jan 4, 2014

Great looking bed. Very happy for the price. Mattress fits well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Atlanta,  Nov 17, 2013

I love it. Perfect size amazing color and easy to assemble

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from pompano beach, FL,  Nov 17, 2013

The bed look very modern and real sturdy .The delivery man put the bed together for me ,the fabric is easy to clean .my fiance and I love the bed:-):-):-):-)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from Northford, CT,  Jun 14, 2013

I was super hesitant to buy this bed for a few reasons. First, the last bed I ordered from Overstock was terrible. And second, no one had written a review. So after weeks of staring at it online, I took the plunge. Opening the box was a little daunting, but once my friend and I began assembling, it went smoothly. Took about an hour and a half and was only slowed down by my two year old "helping". The material is kind of pleather, but honestly it won't get dirty or worn like a fabric upholstery. Color is exactly as it appears online, and it's a very sturdy frame.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Platform Bed Queen
Today $748.99
Baxton Studio Marguerite Linen Platform Bed
Sale $587.69
Was $652.99
Compare $916.39
Save 36%
(1)
DG Casa Montecito White King-size Bed
Sale $917.09
Was $1018.99
(3)
Back to top