Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your time
 from Oregon,  Sep 8, 2014

I purchased this sofa because of the great reviews, but unfortunately I ended up returning it not only for the quality but I also received it damaged. Don't waste your money or time with this one. Leather feels like plastic, cushions are attached with velcro, and staples are visible all over the sofa. Everyone can hear you get up and down because the sofa's plastic texture and velcro cushions. Overstock customer care was the only redeeming factor with this one. They were very helpful in helping me with the return.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!!!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Sep 5, 2014

I caught this piece for under $XXX and I absolutely love it! The quality was beyond my expectations and I had never ordered any furniture from the net before so I was more than happy when I received my order.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color of leather is accurate, leather is soft and
 from charlotte, nc,  Aug 27, 2014

seats slightly lower than expected, is lower than recommended companion purchase of creme leather ottoman not mfg by baxton studio. velcro strips holding seat back cushions occasionally make noise. overall function of piece is excellent.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great starter sofa and very easy to assemble
 from Chandler, AZ,  Aug 6, 2014

You cannot beat the price of this and it's super versatile. Don't expect superior comfort for this price, but if you are on a budget and care about style, don't hesitate. I bought a bunch of blingy, feminine pillows right here on Overstock, along with a couple soft throw blankets and it looks so sexy and contemporary. I was able to unbox and put everything together quickly and easily. I sit on the ottoman part mostly so depth is not an issue for me, but if you plan to have guests sit on it with you, just know that it's not deep. This is perfect for an apartment or small living room. I love it and it's the best value for my money of all the things I've purchased on Overstock.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baxton Studio Cream Leather Sectional Sofa
 from Eden, NC,  Aug 5, 2014

I love my sofa! My family thought that I was crazy for ordering a sofa online, but I read all the reviews and decided to give it a try. I wanted a cream colored sofa that was stylish but comfortable, and this one is everything I wanted and more. It is firm and soft, and I definitely have no regrets!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous couch!
 from brooklyn, new york,  Jul 30, 2014

This couch is absolutely gorgeous. My friends and family love it. It goes great with the grey paint in the living room. Also it is pet friendly. My yorkie is always on it and i have yet to have a scratch on it. I have no complaints about this beautiful sectional!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous white leather couch
 from Augusta, ga,  Jun 29, 2014

I was in search for a light colored sectional to brighten up my dark living room. With 2 kids and a dog, there wasn't many options for me. My mom suggests white leather and it was the best decision ever!!! We get so many compliments on our couch. I'm kinda of a couch *** though. No sofa or food or drink allowed. Super easy to our together. Delivery was great and it's bigger than I thought!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
baxton leather sec. sofa
 from Bradenton, Fl.,  Jun 21, 2014

the only thing disapointment was when I first saw it on line it read color WHITE, when it arrived it is cream, it's ok though, I wanted white but i can live with this (I noticed now O Stock changed the color to cream not white, aside from the color, very comfortable

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cream leather sectional sofa
 from NH,  Mar 16, 2014

OMG, I love this sofa. The sewn-on leather tag says that it is from Italy, yet made in China. The leather is wonderfully soft and the sofa itself is comfortably firm. Everyone who sits in it tells me how great it looks and they cannot believe that I bought it at overstock.com. I'm a genius.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The sofa is large and comfortable, the color was true to the photo and it adds a modern touch to the room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's very good and beautiful.
 from dublin,  Jan 28, 2014

It's very sturdy and beautiful and very comfort. The price is reasonable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This sofa is awesome!
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 24, 2014

No one would ever believe what I paid for this sofa. great quality for very good price. I did have a problem with the legs, I could not find them. I did not see anywhere in the box telling me legs are inside bottom of sofa, look for zipper. Legs are plastic so I hope they will last. I don't care for the velcro holding cushions up (noisey) and the hinges that allow back to fold down for packing, but I will get past that because I love the sofa.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a positive experience.
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 22, 2014

Let me say I ordered this item on 1/3/14 and it finally arrived today, 1/22/14. I understand that oversized items need extra time because of the weight but delivery company number two had the item delivered last Thursday by delivery company number one and I still had to wait another six days. To add insult to injury, when I ordered it initially, there was a "Bonus" item of a tv stand being offered with it. When I asked customer service about it today, because it did not arrive with the sofa, they said that no such item was EVER offered with it, thus, the reason it was not with the sectional. I may be a lot of things but crazy is not one of them! There was a bonus piece advertised with it, now gone from the website. As for the sofa, it is soft on the chaise but extra firm on the sofa. It is very large and a nice piece of furniture. This was my first experience with Overstock and I have to say I will never again order an oversized item. It would be better to charge money for the delivery than to wait nearly 20 days for it. As for the "missing" bonus tv stand, suspect to say the least.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the money!
 from Manassas Park, VA,  Nov 13, 2013

I read all the reviews about this sofa before buying it. They did not disappoint. The color is true, a cream/off white color. The leather is soft and it is a nice size. Bigger than I thought it would be. Can easily seat 5 or 6. It fits in with my modern decor nicely. It was delivered to the door. Waiting for it was a little more timely but it was worth the wait.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great couch
 from round rock, texas,  Nov 7, 2013

Got the couch and it was in perfect condition. Easy to put together, especially when you know there are pockets underneath the couch that hold the brackets, legs and allen wrench. the "L" extension was a little larger than I thought it would be, but have enjoyed curling up on it for an evening of TV. That part of the couch was the first place the grandchildren decided we ALL needed to sit in.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophisticated Chic Cream Sectional
 from Queens, NY,  Oct 10, 2013

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS SECTIONAL!...and for this price, you can't go wrong! It is the exact color shown in the picture online and quite stunning in person. It has more of a modern/ contemporary appeal as opposed to the usually more casual leather couch. We live in a smaller apartment in Queens NY, so this couch is perfect for smaller spaces while allowing for adequate seating for around 6-7 people. KEEP IN MIND the direction of the couch in respects to your space and how you are planning to arrange your room. COMFORT: I'd give this couch a 7 out of 10 for comfort. new couches tend to need a bit of "breaking in" but overall it is pretty comfortable with only a few minor complaints. Apart from the Chaise Lounge part of the sectional, the rest of the couch is not made for lying down. The back cushions are quite large and protrude slightly onto the seats of the sofa, leaving enough room for your butt but not comfortable enough for a person of normal size to lye on their back. The back cushions are also secured to the couch with velcro which can make that irritating sound when moving them but it is a necessary evil I suppose. DELIVERY: Scheduling a delivery date was kind of annoying as the lady and I kept playing phone tag on the matter but it all worked out in the end, not a big deal. The couch arrived right on schedule but be prepared to help yourself because (unless you are willing to shell out a few extra dollars) you will need to move the couch from your door into your house/ apartment. The delivery men are not responsible to deliver your order into your home, nor into the room of your choice. So make sure you have a few able-bodied family members to use for their free labor! haha ASSEMBLY: Super easy! As mentioned by a previous reviewer, THE PEGS AND SCREWS ARE LOCATED IN A ZIPPER COMPARTMENT UNDER THE CHAISE LOUNGE part of the sectional. Had that previous review not mentioned that, I would've contacted overstock, so thank you for that! OK FOR PETS? I'd say so! I have a 1 year old boxer puppy who destroyed our old couches while she was teething but now we have her crate trained and are teaching her to stay off of the couch. People with smaller dogs should have absolutely no problem. Cats, I'm not too sure as the couch would not hold up well to the scratching. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase. All of my friends and family love it and I can't wait to start entertaining more once the entire space is completed! I will also be posting a video review to my youtube channel soon (lordbabygiraffe) for those of you who want to see the couch in a real space.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sectional for the money
 from Modesto, Calif,  Oct 2, 2013

Beautiful sectional for the money. Very easy to put together. The bonded leather is a little slippery so throw pillows slip off. It is easy to sit on it without pillows. So far no dog marks from paws, and wipes clean very easily. It has a nice modern look and my husband and I are happy with this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another great furniture purchase from OVERSTOCK!!!
 from Cypress, Texas,  Sep 28, 2013

This is an awesome sectional at an unbelievable price! We are very pleased with our purchase- this is the 2nd sectional we have purchased from OVERSTOCK in the past year! Highly recommend to friends to shop OVERSTOCK- they won't be disappointed !!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I believe I got a lemon
 from Queens, New York,  Sep 24, 2013

I am not one who looks for flaws or complains about everything but I must disagree re: this sofa. First I must say that Overstock is a great company. Price, delivery, shipping, communication all aces. But this couch, though quite lovely, is super uncomfortable, quality is questionable. I am reminded of a waiting room in a nail salon. You will not get cozy in this, seating area on base area of couch is only about 20 inches, the back is almost completely vertical, cushions are very thin, leather is more plasticky than the lush leather some couches are made of. Anyone larger than a size 10 woman might opt to stand.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome sofa!
 from Michigan,  Sep 22, 2013

Our family loves modern and this sofa meets all of our lounging needs. We were extremely nervous to make such big purchase without seeing/sitting on it prior to purchasing but have been very happy with it for the past 6 months and counting.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top