Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from NC,  May 3, 2013

We bought two of these to finish our family room seating and couldn't be happier! With an open floor plan, it is imperative each piece be beautiful from all angles and these are well done. Light and breezy, but substantial seating. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THEM! I wish I could post a pic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and great price
 from California,  Jan 8, 2013

I needed a chair for our living room for additional seating. I ordered regular shipping and it took about a week and half to arrive. I was very pleased with the quality, the fabric being a nice weight and well constructed. The color was spot on to the picture in the profile. I was worried about buying a chair online since I did not know if it would be comfortable. But I worried for nothing, the chair is very comfy. Through an accent pillow on this chair and it will go in any room. I saw a chair on West Elm that is identical for almost twice the price. Great deal on Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than I expected, heavy linen fabric and great construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the simplicity and elegance
 from boston,  Nov 21, 2012

I love the simplicity and elegance of my new chairs. I ordered two in the living together with a nice and simple coffee table. My relax corner became so fantastic and fresh, all reflecting comfort and unique elegance. Both chairs arrived in great quality and they not only have a soft touch but are really comfortable. We love it as it is top quality and as always when buying from Overstock the price was affordable for our limited budget.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Providence, RI,  Dec 13, 2013

Assembly: Easy- just screw in the feet, takes 2 minutes and the chairs are ready to go Color: A natural beige linen combining two colors and linen color and deeper beige, nice enough looking, but a little darker than you might imagine Fabric: Rough, very rough. Not pleasant Design: This is why people buy these chairs. They are a fairly good looking knock off of a more expensive design several high end companies are making now. Very trendy look. But to me they look like a cheap relica. Crafsmanship: Not well made. It looks cheap. The tufting looks "fake" and on the outside it is completely flattened. I used to work as a see designer and these chairs look and feel like props that we knocked together in the shop, not the real thing. It you look from afar, they look ok, but as you get closer the illusion falls apart. The fabric looks cheap, the tufting and upholstering is uneven. Comfort: It's completely missing. I can't even rate it because it does not exist. They neglected to consider that a real human being would be sitting here. This is the kind of comfort one gets used to who puts fashion way ahead of comfort. My mother used to say, (about very pointy high heels) "you can't look pretty when you feet are killing you". This is how I feel about the chair. The only reason I can imagine that these are not being sent back is because "they look hot" or "expensive". And seriously, if you do not actually plan to sit in comfort in this chair- at all, and this chair is really just part of a "look" you want to create, you might not mind the fact that it is probably about as comfortable to sit on as the box that it was sent in. Proportions: I don't know who would fit into these proportions. Oversized for sure, which is part of the look, but they don't pull it off like chairs from "R or H wear". Imagine hard walls all around you, with little to no cushioning at all. The seat cushion is quite stiff too, but much better that the sides and back. Next imagine fabric that feels as rough as the underside of a very cheap carpet- you know that rough scratchy fabric that seems to be coated with glue. The "arms" sit too high to put your arms on to rest . It feels very unnatural. Plus you would have to touch the fabric. Chiropractic nightmare. Kids or Dog in the home? Don't worry about it if you like this chair. Children and dogs don't care about fashion and they would much rather find something that feels softer and more comfortable to sit on. If they do sit here, it seems like nothing could penetrate this fabric which is so stiff and hard. Sorry Overstock. I do love you. I adore the Barcelona Blue Velvet sofa we just bought here- which does not sacrifice comfort for fashion and does not ignore the proportions of the human body. And I keep shopping here because, hands down, you have the BEST customer service in the world. I'll keep trying... The good news is that UPS did not kill the box and they are NOT a nightmare to get back into the box. So, they need to go back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really great look and comfortable chairs
 from dallas,  Nov 25, 2012

I bought two of these chairs to use it as a club chair. I have a weekend house up in the mountains and in the living room a have a huge fireplace. I placed these two club chairs in front of the fireplace so my wife and I can enjoy a nice warm feeling on a cold winter night. It is amazingly comfortable and very stylish. The best value for money ratio yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beauty and style
 from illinois,  Oct 19, 2012

The two club chairs I ordered are purely beautiful. They have amazing construction and the lovely button tufted design. All is elegant and natural, and not to forget, both chairs are comfortable and high quality. I ordered them to match my new sofa I ordered not so long ago and the color is exactly the same.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair and comfortable too!
 from Indianapolis,,  Jan 9, 2013

This is a great little chair. It's wider than you think so be sure to review the measurements with the size of your room. I updated 2 of these chairs for a neutral look to replace the flowered chairs in my sun room. They are great. I saw these on another site and they were much more expensive than Overstock. I always find good quality here!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent look and beauty
 from boston,  Oct 17, 2012

Not so long ago I ordered a similar design sofa and I was so happy and satisfied with the purchase I decided to order two club chairs. As the living is large it does not look so overcrowded, instead, it is so light and beautiful. Now my set is complete, I just need a nice coffee table. Any ideas?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous chair
 from Arizona,  Jan 9, 2015

These chairs pack alot of style and are fairly generous in size. True to the color on the website they are a linen light beige. If you are looking for plush lounge chairs these are not it but are still pretty comfortable especially if you have a lumbar pillow on it. Super pleased with these and you cannot beat this price, trust me I shopped these for a long time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy this chair
 from Illinois,  Jun 5, 2014

This chair is rock hard! It is not even suitable as an occasional chair for guests. Your guests would be unpleasantly stunned . It is also more of a tan color - darker than shown. I am very disappointed because I thought they were so great and modern looking and the other reviews are good. I hate them and will have to return them. Very sad. I would still order from Overstock though. I have purchased many other things I am thrilled with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THEY LOOK AWESOME
 from Spokane, Wa,  Aug 10, 2013

I love the looks of these chairs and get many compliments. Just don't plan on sitting in a comfy chair because these are far from it! the sides sound and feel as if they are made from some sort of sturdy cardboard. these chairs worked ok for me as they will only be used in an area of our home that does not get a lot of traffic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. eh kinda cheapy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chair
 from Columbus, oh,  Feb 5, 2013

Nice quality chair. Would cost much more in department store. Did have trouble getting one leg attached but other 3 were easy. Looks very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love these chairs
 from New york,  Jan 13, 2013

Gorgeous chairs, perfect size, great neutral color they look amazing

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
refreshment
 from new york,  Oct 21, 2012

It arrived the time to refresh the look of my living as it looked to plain and dark with all the brown and black pieces. This is how I found the two amazing club chairs and sofa on Overstock, which now became the centerpiece of the room. The design is really great, simple yet elegant and classic. The linen is soft and silky and the room has a fresh and airy look with these pieces. All purchased on a more than fine price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant chair
 May 20, 2015

I ordered two of these chairs for my living room. However, prior to ordering, as I do with most of my items, I always read the reviews. I was somewhat concern about the reported "stiffness" & "cardboard" feel; but over 80% of the other reviews were glowing. I took a chance and I'm so glad I did. I love, love, love these chairs. The excellent quality for the price is second to none. The seats and backing are very firm but I like it like that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look!
 May 19, 2015

Looks great but the back is a little hard. I put a pillow behind me and then it's much more comfortable. It's a great look for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good chairs
 May 19, 2015

These chairs are beautiful, well-priced, and are accurate to the photos. the only thing holding back from 5 stars is that they are a little stiff and don't have great lumbar support. However, they are deep enough that you can put a full sized pillow on the back and it will give you the support and cush that the chair lacks. Nonetheless, I would buy these chairs again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 May 16, 2015

Used for my master bedroom as an accent chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 May 13, 2015

The chair was delivered in perfect condition and true to its picture and previous reviews. It is a bit stiff and deep, however, but since it was meant for a guest room, I simply put some pillows on it and it was perfect. Great deal at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Perfect for my living room, sturdy and beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought