Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
really great look and comfortable chairs
 from dallas,  Nov 25, 2012

I bought two of these chairs to use it as a club chair. I have a weekend house up in the mountains and in the living room a have a huge fireplace. I placed these two club chairs in front of the fireplace so my wife and I can enjoy a nice warm feeling on a cold winter night. It is amazingly comfortable and very stylish. The best value for money ratio yet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the simplicity and elegance
 from boston,  Nov 21, 2012

I love the simplicity and elegance of my new chairs. I ordered two in the living together with a nice and simple coffee table. My relax corner became so fantastic and fresh, all reflecting comfort and unique elegance. Both chairs arrived in great quality and they not only have a soft touch but are really comfortable. We love it as it is top quality and as always when buying from Overstock the price was affordable for our limited budget.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beauty and style
 from illinois,  Oct 19, 2012

The two club chairs I ordered are purely beautiful. They have amazing construction and the lovely button tufted design. All is elegant and natural, and not to forget, both chairs are comfortable and high quality. I ordered them to match my new sofa I ordered not so long ago and the color is exactly the same.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from NC,  May 3, 2013

We bought two of these to finish our family room seating and couldn't be happier! With an open floor plan, it is imperative each piece be beautiful from all angles and these are well done. Light and breezy, but substantial seating. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THEM! I wish I could post a pic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and great price
 from California,  Jan 8, 2013

I needed a chair for our living room for additional seating. I ordered regular shipping and it took about a week and half to arrive. I was very pleased with the quality, the fabric being a nice weight and well constructed. The color was spot on to the picture in the profile. I was worried about buying a chair online since I did not know if it would be comfortable. But I worried for nothing, the chair is very comfy. Through an accent pillow on this chair and it will go in any room. I saw a chair on West Elm that is identical for almost twice the price. Great deal on Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than I expected, heavy linen fabric and great construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Providence, RI,  Dec 13, 2013

Assembly: Easy- just screw in the feet, takes 2 minutes and the chairs are ready to go Color: A natural beige linen combining two colors and linen color and deeper beige, nice enough looking, but a little darker than you might imagine Fabric: Rough, very rough. Not pleasant Design: This is why people buy these chairs. They are a fairly good looking knock off of a more expensive design several high end companies are making now. Very trendy look. But to me they look like a cheap relica. Crafsmanship: Not well made. It looks cheap. The tufting looks "fake" and on the outside it is completely flattened. I used to work as a see designer and these chairs look and feel like props that we knocked together in the shop, not the real thing. It you look from afar, they look ok, but as you get closer the illusion falls apart. The fabric looks cheap, the tufting and upholstering is uneven. Comfort: It's completely missing. I can't even rate it because it does not exist. They neglected to consider that a real human being would be sitting here. This is the kind of comfort one gets used to who puts fashion way ahead of comfort. My mother used to say, (about very pointy high heels) "you can't look pretty when you feet are killing you". This is how I feel about the chair. The only reason I can imagine that these are not being sent back is because "they look hot" or "expensive". And seriously, if you do not actually plan to sit in comfort in this chair- at all, and this chair is really just part of a "look" you want to create, you might not mind the fact that it is probably about as comfortable to sit on as the box that it was sent in. Proportions: I don't know who would fit into these proportions. Oversized for sure, which is part of the look, but they don't pull it off like chairs from "R or H wear". Imagine hard walls all around you, with little to no cushioning at all. The seat cushion is quite stiff too, but much better that the sides and back. Next imagine fabric that feels as rough as the underside of a very cheap carpet- you know that rough scratchy fabric that seems to be coated with glue. The "arms" sit too high to put your arms on to rest . It feels very unnatural. Plus you would have to touch the fabric. Chiropractic nightmare. Kids or Dog in the home? Don't worry about it if you like this chair. Children and dogs don't care about fashion and they would much rather find something that feels softer and more comfortable to sit on. If they do sit here, it seems like nothing could penetrate this fabric which is so stiff and hard. Sorry Overstock. I do love you. I adore the Barcelona Blue Velvet sofa we just bought here- which does not sacrifice comfort for fashion and does not ignore the proportions of the human body. And I keep shopping here because, hands down, you have the BEST customer service in the world. I'll keep trying... The good news is that UPS did not kill the box and they are NOT a nightmare to get back into the box. So, they need to go back.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair and comfortable too!
 from Indianapolis,,  Jan 9, 2013

This is a great little chair. It's wider than you think so be sure to review the measurements with the size of your room. I updated 2 of these chairs for a neutral look to replace the flowered chairs in my sun room. They are great. I saw these on another site and they were much more expensive than Overstock. I always find good quality here!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent look and beauty
 from boston,  Oct 17, 2012

Not so long ago I ordered a similar design sofa and I was so happy and satisfied with the purchase I decided to order two club chairs. As the living is large it does not look so overcrowded, instead, it is so light and beautiful. Now my set is complete, I just need a nice coffee table. Any ideas?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy this chair
 from Illinois,  Jun 5, 2014

This chair is rock hard! It is not even suitable as an occasional chair for guests. Your guests would be unpleasantly stunned . It is also more of a tan color - darker than shown. I am very disappointed because I thought they were so great and modern looking and the other reviews are good. I hate them and will have to return them. Very sad. I would still order from Overstock though. I have purchased many other things I am thrilled with.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THEY LOOK AWESOME
 from Spokane, Wa,  Aug 10, 2013

I love the looks of these chairs and get many compliments. Just don't plan on sitting in a comfy chair because these are far from it! the sides sound and feel as if they are made from some sort of sturdy cardboard. these chairs worked ok for me as they will only be used in an area of our home that does not get a lot of traffic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. eh kinda cheapy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chair
 from Columbus, oh,  Feb 5, 2013

Nice quality chair. Would cost much more in department store. Did have trouble getting one leg attached but other 3 were easy. Looks very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love these chairs
 from New york,  Jan 13, 2013

Gorgeous chairs, perfect size, great neutral color they look amazing

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
refreshment
 from new york,  Oct 21, 2012

It arrived the time to refresh the look of my living as it looked to plain and dark with all the brown and black pieces. This is how I found the two amazing club chairs and sofa on Overstock, which now became the centerpiece of the room. The design is really great, simple yet elegant and classic. The linen is soft and silky and the room has a fresh and airy look with these pieces. All purchased on a more than fine price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Accent Chair
 from Trinity, FL,  Jul 1, 2014

I am using this chair in the master bedroom next to a pretty little table. It looks lovely, is very accurately portrayed in the picture, but the seat is quite hard. It may soften up over time, but I am very pleased with how it is just the added touch the bedroom needed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous high end look without the high end price
 from Orange County, CA,  Jul 1, 2014

Beautiful chairs. I purchased two and one arrived with a small smudge on the right arm, but wasn't something that I'd go through the hassle of returning for. Very simple assembly...pretty much just screw in the 4 legs of the chair. It's a bit on the light (in terms of weight) side, so it can easily move if the dog runs into it - that would be my only critique, but I guess that's a fair offset to having to pay more than twice for a higher end, heavier chair elsewhere.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its pretty hard backed
 from Santa Clarita Ca,  Jun 28, 2014

shipping was a mass confusion i was given three different shipping confirmation numbers and while the Im chat folks were nice it sure seemed that they could not figure out what was happening either The chair is pretty hard on the back it feels sort of like sitting a wood back chair, its is however a pretty good chair for my bedroom as planed i needed a Non De script chair as not to conflict with decor and this fits the bill

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
baxton chair
 from York PA,  Jun 24, 2014

I loved the look of these chairs, but was very disappointed with the level of comfort. Just not there. I had to return them.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baxton studio cortland beige linen modern chair
 from Inkster, MI,  Jun 21, 2014

The chairs are beautiful and the color is exactly as pictured.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A chair that grows on you
 from NY,  Jun 9, 2014

This chair came soon and was very simple to assemble. Because of its neutral color it blended well into our living room. At the same time there is nothing discount store or cookie cutter about it. People think they are beautiful. They are quite comfortable for this kind of thing. And it has the quality and look of a more expensive item.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, very stylish chair
 from San Francisco,  Jun 4, 2014

This chair is a beautiful linen, really stylish and great value for the price. It's comfortable, though obviously not a big squashy armchair, and I can curl up in it very comfortably. I did add a little 12x18 pillow for support (and for decoration), which makes it more comfortable to sit in.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top