Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I have four of these stools in my kitchen, and they make me smile every time. They're a fun mix of retro and modern, and the white leather really makes them stand out against all that chrome and dark wood that's fashionable right now. I love the fact that they're sturdy and wipe down easily. They're comfy, too--so much so that we've started eating breakfast at the bar rather than at the table. Oh well, I guess it's better than having breakfast in front of the television, which has always been the kids' preferred option!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adore my new stools!
 from Maryland,  Aug 28, 2011

I totally adore my new white leather bar stools! My mini-bar looks so chic, now! The unusualy design of the back is an eye-catcher, and overall, these stools are extremely comfortable and super stylish. The bi-cast leather is easy to maintain and looks very good, especially with the matching piping along the edges, a nice touch of craftsmanship and design. They arrived on time, well packaged and in perfect condition. Another 5-star job from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely stool
 from Madison, WI,  Jan 12, 2013

This stool is great. I bought two stools because I just loved how it looked online. The stool is padded, so I've been able to sit on it for extended periods of time. The white leather looks great against the black legs of the stool. I accidentally spilled some juice on one of the stools and it was easy to clean up because of the leather's smooth finish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the chairs but too short
 from LA, CA,  Jan 1, 2012

I love the look of these chairs but they were too short for my space:( No assembly required! That's a plus too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eye-catching and comfortable
 from Florida,  Jul 15, 2011

These very unique and eye-catching bar stools are a big hit at my house. Before I got these, I had four old wooden bar stools and no one who came over really wanted to sit there. Now, since I got these very contemporary looking and extremely comfortable stools, everyone gravitates towards the bar when they come over. I especially like the light and dark color contrast between the upholstery and the wooden legs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable & Upscale Appearance
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 7, 2011

The bar stools look the same in person as they do in the picture, so there are no surprises when you order. You really get what you pay for with these bar stools -- the value is spectacular. A nice feature is that they are large and comfortable, and the material is easy to clean and care for. Each bar stool I ordered was packaged well and came very quickly. If you like firmer stools, you will like these. The leather on them is very nice quality and durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the chair on the picture and in person is the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are sturdy and comfortable chairs, and look great in person.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it
 from NY, NY,  Jan 14, 2013

This is more on the expensive side for a stool, but it's worth it. The stool is crafted like an upscale sofa. The leather, padding and sewing on this stool is grade A quality. The stool looks high, but it's the conventional height and my wife ( she's 5'4) uses the horizontal bar to boost herself up. Great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools are gorgeous!
 from NJ,  Jan 7, 2013

The stool might seem a little on the expensive side, but it is worth every penny. The stool is very elegant and could serve as a regular chair. The seating section and backrest are padded, so it is not uncomfortable. Getting on and off the stool isn't hard since there is a bar to use to boost yourself up. Amazing stool, and a really good investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish barstools
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 21, 2012

Beautiful barstools - ordered them for our wet bar. Do note that these are bar height and not counter height. I was originally looking for counter height stools for my breakfast bar in the kitchen, but saw these and couldn't pass up :) We haven't started using them regularly, so I can't comment on the durability of the stools. These came fairly well packaged, though without any cushioning material. Luckily none of the chair had any damage. 5-stars for delivery. Got to my front door within 2 days of ordering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish, comfortable, and sleek
 from Lullabye, NY,  Oct 8, 2011

I purchased these last month because I wanted some bar stools that would look nice with my kitchen's decor without stealing the spotlight from my hammered copper hood. These are perfect and they are also very comfortable. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good gift for sister
 from McCaw, SC,  Oct 7, 2011

Got this for my sister. She has a big kitchen in her house, wanted some stools. Liked these ones a lot, don't let her kids sit on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stool
 from Philly,  Oct 6, 2011

got a few of these for my sister. she does hair at home and they are the perfect height for that. real comfortable which is good cause she braids slow

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect bar stool!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 4, 2011

When I moved into my new house, I was so excited to have a bar. I was looking for an excuse to purchase a few of these delightful stools. They are perfect for my family for gather on in the mornings as I make breakfast. Super soft and cushy, these stools are a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly how I thought it would
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality leather, strong legs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun, unique and comfortable
 from new york, NY,  Oct 4, 2011

Once again another great piece from overstock. This dark and light colored barstool looks amazing in my larger living. I have a small bar section so I ordered tree barstools to have enough when guests arrive. The simple and great geometrical design, the ease to clean and the comfort of the stool are only a few factors that make these stools so amazing. The price was way too affordable for such quality and the look is indescribable. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Leather feel
 from Fairfax, VA,  Sep 17, 2011

Beautiful chair and the price is reasonable. I have bought at least 6 different chair brand name, but this one is the best. The leather is soft and sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Class at its best!
 from Warner Robins, Ga,  Aug 19, 2011

All my friends want to steal them!!!!!!!! Makes such a statement and is great for entertaining! my kitchen is open to my living room - kitchen is diviided by a bar - these stools are at a pub table where the ktichen table would normally go - the great thing is they are the same height as my bar stools that divide kitchen from living room so when you have a full house everyone is able to converse on the same level as well as watch favorite sporting events that we will all gather together to enjoy! Best items I have bought from Club O! by far!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate - actually better in person than in the picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from las vegas,  May 3, 2011

I have never seen such beautiful piece of furniture as this Contemporary White Leather Bar Stool. I have ordered three of them for my small bar corner and they look amazing. The dark wood frame with the white foam cushioning give the perfect contrast and balance to the stool that making it so elegant, sophisticated and high quality. The stools are comfortable, high quality and affordable, which is great from Overstock. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from West Virginia,  Jun 12, 2014

Our experience is consistent with other reviews. Barstools are very well made, neatly upholstered. I question the claim that the upholstery is leather; they feel like vinyl to the touch. But they are a beautiful addition to our contemporary furnishings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and VERY comfortable
 from Tarpon Springs, FL,  May 5, 2014

I purchased two of these for a snack bar opening in our kitchen last November. We recently opened up a wall and had the need for two more chairs (thankfully, Overstock still had the same chairs available!). They are so comfortable to sit on (after commenting on their style, comfort is the next thing I always hear), easy to clean and the white and black are stunning in their geometric shape. Even the stainless foot bar is also a nice detail that adds to their look. There is absolutely no assembly so they are ready right out of the box, too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look !
 from New Orleans,  Mar 20, 2014

Very striking appearance. Exactly what we needed style wise. The bar stool is not very heavy so I'm not sure how it will hold up in the long run. We were disappointed by the lack of weight, esp for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought