Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Modern Ottoman
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jun 21, 2014

I'm very pleased with the ottoman- it has great character and seems to be well constructed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a BIG ottoman
 from Richmond, VA,  Jun 12, 2014

This is a BIG ottoman. I thought I wanted something so big but I think i was wrong. That has much more to do with the layout of our living room than this piece. It is easy to move around - my husband is always rolling it out of the way to workout. My girls love laying, flying and leaping over it. It would be a great piece in a calmer living room where you could put a tray on it to hold a vase and trinkets. I do like it so it stays!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shorter than expected, but still lovely
 from Chicago, IL,  May 13, 2014

Placed this in my walk-in closet and hung a drum/crystal chandelier- looks like a page out of a magazine!! It is shorter than I had expected, as legs are only about 1". I may put on larger (taller), chunkier wood legs, but otherwise I am very pleased. I have not had the pilling issue yet, but after reading the reviews, I will be sure to be gentle in my use of the ottoman. The color is a light grayish (cool-tone), as reviews mentioned, but still a fine neutral if you are not attempting to match a beige or warm color scheme. For the price (free shipping!!), absolutely a best-buy!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Buy! Terrible!
 from Utah,  Feb 18, 2014

I purchased this ottoman last September and was thrilled when it arrived. I loved the size and fabric....very neutral. Last week I noticed the seams were pulling on the top of the ottoman. One seam has pulled out completely and looks terrible and others are ready to pull out. This ottoman is in the middle of large room so it is hardly ever used except for an occasional extra seat. I am so bummed that I wasted my money on this! Don't waste your time or money. The quality really is AWFUL!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Look
 from Lambertville, NJ,  Feb 12, 2014

The ottoman has gotten a lot of compliments. The material was a bit sturdier than what I perceived it to be in the picture. While it didn't have the plush/microfiber feel to it, it still looks great and in terms of price/value, it cannot be beat.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 from Indiana,  Jan 29, 2014

Am pleased with the product, larger than expected but dimensions were correct on site. Placed in family room, looks much more expensive than what I paid for it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Score for the price!
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 18, 2014

We just received this ottoman after a long search for a coffee table. With two kids we needed something without sharp edges, something that could hold up to being climbed on and something that wouldn't fall apart-all of a reasonable price. This fit the bill. We were looking at pieces elsewhere for $2,000. But when we found this, we couldn't believe it. Ordered it and received it quickly. Fits perfectly in our living room and we love it. The only issue that we have is that our living room is grey colored. Although this is "grey" it is more of a gray with a navy tint, which doesn't completely match our decor, but for the price, who cares! It still looks fantastic. But if you have a color scheme that will not work with any blues, this won't work for you.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottomon
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jan 14, 2014

We have just received the ottoman and it looks great. Time will tell how it will age, but so far we are very pleased. The piece looks just like the picture, so if this is what you are looking for, move ahead and you will be happy. The overall construction seems solid and features a high quality finish. It looks contemporary and certainly will create a sophisticated environment wherever you choose to have it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous but....
 from Fairport, NY,  Jan 1, 2014

This ottoman is gorgeous however after having it for a couple of weeks, it's not so great. If you use it to put your feet up or if you have kids that like to climb on it, the fabric will start pilling. I'm very disappointed as I love the look of this, I'm worried what it will look like after a few months. I'll have to try a fabric shaver to try and cut some of the fuzzies off otherwise it'll have to be replaced real soon.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 6, 2013

I just bought all new furniture for my living room. I needed a kid friendly replacement for my glass coffee table but didnt want to sacrifice the look. Saw this and knew immediately it would match my 2 Caracole Cats Meow couches. When it came the color & size was perfect. Quality & look is high end. Had company over for the holidays and had multiple complaints on the ottoman alone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but expensive for the overall quality
 from Riverside, ca,  Dec 2, 2013

Just received my ottoman in one of the most beat up boxes I have ever seen. I didn't even need scissors or a box cutter because it was already open. Luckily my ottoman was clean and not damaged. There was just a rattling noise it made as I rolled it to the living room. It looks beautiful, I love the fabric. It is slightly wobbly like the little legs are uneven but it's not really noticeable once it's on the padded carpet. Overall I'm happy with it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice vintage look, could be a softer
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 27, 2013

The color (linen "dark" grey) is exactly as pictured along with design. It's not the most comfortable (very hard) but is doable considering I use it as a footrest/table. Overall I am happy with my purchase, the tufted look adds to the vintage feel of my living room design.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EWWWW disturbing peice
 from San Francisco,  Nov 27, 2013

I was shocked when this arrived. The color is all wrong not as discribed. It looked awful , like a giant Elepahnt,,,blank. not sure why all the others loved it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely junk
 from Champaign illinois,  Nov 21, 2013

I love the look of this but after 10 days the fabric is pilling and one of the buttons has popped loose. Im returning it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Sep 26, 2013

This is a great product. It is sturdy enough to sit things on. I love it for our family room (very kid friendly!)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Ottoman
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 3, 2013

As described, Color is a great neutral oatmeal, firm cushion, great linen like fabric, overall a lightweight piece but very sturdy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The look and value is there...
 from Sacramento CA,  Aug 27, 2013

I am very pleased with the look and style of this Ottoman. The tufted styling is very nice resembling styles from Restoration Hardware. A modern yet classy look. The size is good and fits well in front of my sofa and love seat in my family room. The Ottoman is firm but it is more for a foot rest and coffee table so it does the job. The color is accurate and is neutral. For the price I think this is a great value. A high end look for a great price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and stylish ottoman
 from New York, NY,  Jul 30, 2013

I love my ottoman. I don't have a sofa in my apt yet and this is comfortable enough and long enough to sit on. The color is a warm dark beige that will blend into most rooms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Fairfield, CT,  Jul 23, 2013

Bought the dark gray color. Focal point of my living/music room. Looks very chic. Best price I could find online for this item...another very large online retailer was charging twice as much. Very firm, not squishy, so ideal for placing serving trays on. Make sure you have the space, because it is quite large.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jul 17, 2013

I have ordered furniture online only one other time so was a little nervous about ordering this but am SO glad I did. It is beautiful. Great quality and compared to others like it a great value! Looks like I paid much more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Baxton Studio Glazebrook Linen Modern Tufted Ottoman
Sale $314.38
Was $349.31
Compare $478.79
Save 34%
(2)
Baxton Studio Brighton Linen Modern Tufted Ottoman
Sale $280.79
Was $311.99
Compare $459.00
Save 39%
(9)
INSPIRE Q Montrose Grey Chevron Storage Cocktail Ottoman
Sale $222.29
Was $246.99
Compare $380.99
Save 42%
(3)
Baxton Studio Teague Patterned Modern Linen Tufted Ottoman
Sale $283.49
Was $314.99
Compare $379.00
Save 25%
(1)
Moss Green Velvet 36-inch Round Ottoman
Today $341.99
Compare $401.30
Save 15%
(21)
Back to top