Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous but....
 from Fairport, NY,  Jan 1, 2014

This ottoman is gorgeous however after having it for a couple of weeks, it's not so great. If you use it to put your feet up or if you have kids that like to climb on it, the fabric will start pilling. I'm very disappointed as I love the look of this, I'm worried what it will look like after a few months. I'll have to try a fabric shaver to try and cut some of the fuzzies off otherwise it'll have to be replaced real soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Buy! Terrible!
 from Utah,  Feb 18, 2014

I purchased this ottoman last September and was thrilled when it arrived. I loved the size and fabric....very neutral. Last week I noticed the seams were pulling on the top of the ottoman. One seam has pulled out completely and looks terrible and others are ready to pull out. This ottoman is in the middle of large room so it is hardly ever used except for an occasional extra seat. I am so bummed that I wasted my money on this! Don't waste your time or money. The quality really is AWFUL!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Modern
 from Provo, Utah,  Sep 8, 2014

This is a really nice ottoman. It is big, and is in our living room in front of a beautiful love-seat we also ordered from Overstock. A great way to add dimension to the room without having a coffee table cluttered with unnecessary objects. It is a linen sand color - seriously like sand with different threads of neutrals, like on a beach. It is just gorgeous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, but fabric pills
 from NJ,  Jan 6, 2015

First, I love the style and the color. The fabric is certainly not good quality linen, but it LOOKS close to linen. My only complaint is that after having it less than a month in a family room with two active kids under 10, the fabric on top has unfortunately started to pill. What a let down. I am sure if it were in a living roomm without kids, it would still look new, but the fabric would eventually pill nonetheless if someone repreatedly put their feet up on it. Still, I guess it is a good relatively inexpensive alternative to the more expensive versions I've seen elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Ottoman
 from Katy, TX,  Oct 27, 2014

I purchased the darker gray ottoman. You can tell the ottoman is of quality because of it's sturdiness. My 2 year old and my 2 dogs love to jump on this and there has been no destruction, other than dirt from the jumpers. I like the size - the width is good in my room. It is shorter than a coffee table. The only negative is that the covering on the buttons seems stretched so you can see through the material to the button. It isn't horrible, but I do notice it when I'm close to it and the light is bright.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Ottoman for Price
 from Arkansas,  Sep 3, 2014

The ottoman arrived in perfect condition. We did scotch guard it because of the light color and two dog family members. It was just as described online with respect to color, firmness, and size. My only complaint was the feet. They were much too small - height and diameter - for the size of the ottoman. We went to Lowes and bought new wooden legs and now I'm very happy with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a BIG ottoman
 from Richmond, VA,  Jun 12, 2014

This is a BIG ottoman. I thought I wanted something so big but I think i was wrong. That has much more to do with the layout of our living room than this piece. It is easy to move around - my husband is always rolling it out of the way to workout. My girls love laying, flying and leaping over it. It would be a great piece in a calmer living room where you could put a tray on it to hold a vase and trinkets. I do like it so it stays!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very disappointing this is the same size as any other "oversized" ottoman 39" , going back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Ottoman
 Jul 14, 2015

This is a great purchase. The size is good to use as either an ottoman for seating or you can make it a cocktail ottoman by using a tray on top. It's very comfortable to sit on and the size is enough for two people comfortably. It also has rolling casters so it winds up being a completely multi-purpose and functional piece of furniture. A good buy and just the look I wanted. Even better that I get compliments on it whenever folks come over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not correct
 Jul 14, 2015

it looks more cream in the picture but it ended up being a pinkish beige in person. It also had a stain. Overstock was kind enough to give me a free shipping label back and had great customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Jul 10, 2015

I purchased this ottoman after looking at countless other ottomans that were significantly more money. On a limited budget I selected this one and received a wonderful surprise. The style and quality was better than I had anticipated. My only concern is that the fabric is more gray than beige, but overall it still looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Jun 30, 2015

I have had this ottoman only a few months and the fabric is pilling! :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great ottoman
 Jun 20, 2015

looks just like the picture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baxton Ottoman
 Jun 19, 2015

Nice Looking, but Returned. Size Dimensions were not correct.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 Jun 10, 2015

I get compliments on this all the time! Great piece for putting your feet up, sitting on, or I've placed a tray in the center to hold decorative items. Very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 May 15, 2015

As advertised. Size and quality perfect, and very light weight

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS!!!
 May 15, 2015

I ordered 2 ottomans to see which one I liked best and this was the one I chose. It's a little shorter than I expected but it is a nice color and has a sturdy frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Linen get lint balls not for children but other than that love!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We purchased this to use as a lounge seat in our master suite, and it works for that purpose. The upholstery is well done, no major flaws. It looks a lot more comfortable than it is. Pretty firm. I suppose it's a trade off as most people will use this as a footrest/table. But all in all it's a nice option if you're looking for this type of ottoman, and the price is pretty competitive. I'm happy with my purchase and believe it should hold up for a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered the dark grey one first but it had a weird green/grey tinge to it. It was also not as expensive looking and the silver buttons were peaking through the fabric but I exchanged it for this beige one and I'm so happy I did! It transformed our living room! I have a young son and kids over at our house frequently and I am no longer of sharp edges and corners. I have a decorative tray that I place on when there are no kids around and it looks so nice! Very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought