Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This is a simple yet stunningly beautiful and affordably priced coffee table that has immediately made our living room more stylish without breaking the bank. The dark wood finish is deep and rich and adds a solid counterpoint to our light colored couch. Best of all is the dual sliding tabletop which conveniently opens to reveal a hidden storage compartment. We haven't yet decided what to put in there, but whatever it is, it will be neatly hidden from view yet immediately accessible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and solid
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Apr 10, 2013

Exactly as expected. Lovely, modern piece. I have a couch with dark brown leather arms that this piece goes with well. The sides do not come out quite as far as I thought they would. The compartment is only for small things like remotes or something.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As picutred
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small coffee table
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 15, 2013

This is a great coffee table...for hobbits. This table is tiny. Pay attention to the dimensions posted. I didn't and ended up returning it. I can't believe anyone would want/have use for a coffee table that comes 10" off the ground. If it wasn't for this though, I'd say this was a very nice and good looking coffee table. Wished it was taller.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really solid and great looking
 from new jersey,  Sep 28, 2012

This table was a really good catch. I ordered it as a birthday present for my husband so that he can have a nice coffee table in his new office. I know that he likes simple and classic pieces, and this massive and simple table was really great. it arrived in the shortest time possible and with the storage option is not only useful for serving but storing also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table but very low!
 from Savannah, GA,  Sep 10, 2012

I bought this table because the sectional that I am pairing it with is very low to the ground. When it arrived, the table was just too low. It was the size indicated in the description but just didn't work once it was in its place. It was perfect otherwise so I ordered 6 inch brushed nickel legs and raised it to a more comfortable height. It was too nice for the price to send back. It is perfect now!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern and useful piece of art
 from california,  Apr 20, 2012

I love multi-shaped and highly functional pieces of furniture, mostly when they are give on such affordable price than this coffee table. The color is matching with the room and the design brings the last puzzle piece into the look. I really like that it is a solid and high quality piece not just another poor replica. I know when I need the best I come to Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This table is ridiculously short. It'd serve better as a foot stool. The price is not justified by the merchandise. The picture makes it seem like the table is a few inches under the pictures hanging on the wall which deceives the buyer into believing they are getting a taller table. No bueno. Will be returning product asap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful color true to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. came in great quality with that just fresh cut wood smell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This table is tiny!!!
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 2, 2012

Do not let the photo or description fool you! Look at the measurements of this table. It is tiny! Because the photo doesn't show it in relation to any other object you may be tempted to think it is the size of a standard coffee table. It is not. It literally looks like it belongs in a Hobbit house. If it were about 50% larger (and hadn't arrived damaged!) this would be a great table. As it is I will send it back and will triple-check measurements of items before ordering again. For the price this table is not a good value. If you have a child with a play house the size of this table might be appropriate. Have I mentioned that it is super small?? I just want anyone else that is looking to KNOW what they are ordering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Item was received damaged in a few different places (thank goodness Overstock makes returns so easy!)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
practical storage space
 from los angeles,  Apr 18, 2012

I find it really practical to have an almost invisible storage space in a piece. Near being really beautiful, natural and simple, this coffee table is useful and practical for storage and serving. Assembling it was great fun, feeling like playing with Lego, and after I finished it looks perfect. Top quality on affordable budget. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the most practical piece ever
 from new jersey,  Apr 12, 2012

This table is magnificent. It is a perfect place to store newspapers and magazines without any of them being noticed and more, I have the perfect serving table. The design is simple and modern and the quality great. The color matches with the light beige colored sofa. Quick shipping and perfect pieces. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, good quality but very little
 from minnesota,  Oct 7, 2011

i would love this product if you didn't hvae a couch and you just wanted to sit on the floor only

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice okay to good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay, it does show decription and size but it is so much smaller in person
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee table
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 28, 2013

It's a pretty item, but the quality is not so great. Paint/finish is flaking off in some spots after just a month of use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same. The photo made it look larger than it was, though.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap quality - not a durable product for family use as a coffee table.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful table
 from OKC, OK,  Oct 14, 2012

Low profile allows decorations to remain on top without interfering with line of sight around the sitting area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, well built, no assembly, well packaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality and useful
 from san francisco,  Sep 25, 2012

I bought this coffee table as a gift for my wife, after I saw her looking at it on this site. She was over thrilled when she saw it in the living room, hell I was surprised when it arrived that how stylish and how beautiful it is. And that hidden cabinet, amazing. Absolute unique experience and design. Never mind the price which is hilariously low anyway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so great looking
 from new york,  Sep 24, 2012

This coffee table is amazing. It has a really great design and construction and the wood is top quality, natural and durable. The table arrived in the shortest time after ordering and my living looks amazing. I can comfortably serve tea and coffee and with the storage option I have a space t store all the small accessories. Really well built and well designed piece on an affordable price. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Bowie, MD,  Jun 5, 2012

Overall, the table came already assembled in great shape. It was packaged so well there were no structural damages to it. The table matches well with the rest of our decor, just like the site's description of the table. The table has really cool features with extending it on one side or pushing the other side in. We are really satisfied with the quality and look of the table we purchased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched well with our furniture at our home. It looks just like the site's table it is a great match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The table is of great quality and it came already assembled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was very accurate looked just like the site's product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought