Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Maryland,  Jan 3, 2012

Purchased two of these chairs for our front "entertaining" room, and they look great. I wanted armless chairs to keep the room open and flowing well, and these are perfect. Love the material, a soft linen, and they're the perfect height for a comfy conversation area - surprisingly comfortable, too. Also a nice, off-white color that will go with just about anything, so no worries if we plan to change the paint color in the room. Came fully assembled. Very classy and unique, couldn't be happier with the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caelie linen lounge chair
 from Ponca City, Oklahoma,  Nov 28, 2011

LOVE LOVE LOVE this chair!! Very comfy and high quality! I have 4 boys, so I will probably apply scotch guard just in case. Very happy with purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value for money
 from New Jersey,  Jul 24, 2012

I bought a couple of these chairs. These chairs are very good to look at it and sit for short periods of time. It is also good for additional seating when you have more people. I will not buy them as the primary seating space in a room as they are not that solid like the ones in PB or RH. but those ones also cost 4 times as much. The chair legs are not made of solid hardwood and don't feel extremely sturdy. The chair also moves like crazy on hardwood floors. So, using it on a rug is a must if you want it to stay in one place. The seat itself is a little on the harder side but I like to sit on it. Our couch is quite soft and once in a while it is good to change your vantage point. Having said that, I can't see sitting for 3 hours and watching a movie on this chair. I can read a book for 30 minutes or read an article, etc. The texture of the fabric is not captured well in the picture. It looks lovely in the evening with either accent lights or spot lights. It looks extremely rich, like it cost $500! As for the lifetime...i think it will probably last us 4-5 years before the fabric gets dirty due to kids. The tufted concept is a lot more sturdy and I don't see the construction giving in. I didn't find the chair that low compared to some of the other reviewers. I'm 6'0 feet and it feels okay. It also showcases the fireplace without being overly bulky and tall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was even richer when it arrived; the texture of the linen is not captured well in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is okay for moderate use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acceptable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant addition
 from chicago,  Dec 23, 2011

I adore button tufted furniture; it gives sophistication and elegance to every piece. This lounge chair gives a great and elegant addition to our living, giving me the daily comfort and I love reading my favorite novel sitting in it. The materials are great and the price really affordable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Short but BEAUTIFUL
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  May 16, 2012

I didn't read the reviews prior to ordering this chair because I thought it was so beautiful. While the item was in transit I did read some of the reviews and was a little surprised to see someone say that the chair is short. Fortunately, that buffered my expectations before I received it. Yes, the chair is short! The description says the seat height is 16". This is true, but that is at its highest point which is the front edge. The back part, where your hind quarters will most likely go, is about 13" high. When I first assembled it and put it in the room I thought "this looks like it's almost a child's chair height." However, I have gotten more used to it and I hear that this is the style that is being considered normal. Once you sit in it, it feels like a normal height (I'm 5'8"), I don't feel like my legs are getting pushed up from the floor. The total height of the chair fits just under my normal height window sill, so if you are wanting a chair that will not obstruct your window, this is a winner. On the positive side, the chair's fabric and tufting are phenomenal. High quality, thick fabric. Impeccable tufting. It must be well cushioned because the cushioning is pretty firm. The legs are black are came with a little irregularities in the paint but I was able to screw the front legs on in such a way those irregularities were hidden. The only thing that didn't hold to the website's description is that it says there are silver nailheads or silver trim or something like that. I don't see ANY silver trim or nailheads on it at all. It would've been cool though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, except for the silver nailheads
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this little chair
 from Utah,  May 2, 2012

I was not disappointed when this chair was delivered. It has just enough spunk to create interest in my room. It is fairly light weight and a bit smaller than my other pieces in the room. But it holds its own next to my Restoration Hardware Wing back chairs. My hip daughters think it is great. For a novelty chair it is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? About what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice compact chairs
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 2, 2012

I am relatively pleased with these chairs. I purchased two for my living room and they should work well given their compact style. My only disappointment is the fabric color is more tan toned than gray and I was hoping for a cooler tone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The fabric color is more tan and warmer than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Poughkeepsie, New York,  Feb 27, 2012

I love this chair! I feel that it looks the same online as it does in person. It is lower to the ground than a regular chair but for me ,who is 5 foot 1, I find it to be perfect. Finally, a chair where my feet do not dangle! The shape of the chair does not allow me to "curl up in it" but I do find it to be comfortable. I have placed it in the corner of my bedroom so I use my laptop on it and watch tv quite often. I think the quality of it is excellent and I love the fact that it came assembled. I just had to lift it out of the box! Another great find from Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich looking, Small and Hard
 from Kansas Wonderful City, MO,  Feb 16, 2012

I really wanted to like this chair. It looks more expensive than it costs. I love the styling. The linen fabric is nice and the tufting looks expensive. It was shipped quickly in one box by Fed Ex. Nothing to assemble. The chair is small and low to the ground which I thought would work because I'm short. My husband (5'8") and I (5') thought it was VERY hard. It hit me wrong at my shoulders and was uncomfortable. I was disappointed because several reviews said they could curl up and read a book. I can't imagine! I had a friend over who is taller and she said it was comfortable because it was hard. It's small and true to the measurements. Get this if you want a small accent chair, something that looks expensive and you don't want to relax and watch a movie in it. Perfect for an unused living room or a waiting room. I hope that helps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just like my computer showed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be more expensive that it is. Lightweight. Nice quality looking fabric and workmanship "Made in China"
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description. Check the measurements with your space. It's a small chair.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair but very short
 from MN,  Dec 10, 2011

This chair is beautiful and well made. It came fully assembled; all I had to do was take it out of the box. This chair is quite small and the seat height is short. Check the dimensions before you buy. It is about 3" shorter than standard chair seat height.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is slightly darker than photos. Slight gray tone.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Chair
 from CT,  Mar 17, 2012

Pretty Chair, but not comfortable. The cushion is very hard. It is okay product for the price, but I would not buy again. This chiar should be good for occasional use for short seating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this the details on this chair.
 from SF,CA,  Jan 11, 2012

I bought 2 for a reading corner for my kids. The seat is lower than a standard chair which works for us. I love the details and the look. It's a great addition for it adds a bit of softer lines in a what would be a very contemporary room. It's not too old school traditional look. It's comfortable. My kids are in it everyday! love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's linen type fabric . It's decent...not thin.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best present
 from new york, NY,  Dec 9, 2011

I ordered this beautiful lounge chair for my wife into her small living. I know she loves elegant and comfortable classic pieces so this one was the perfect one to choose. The fine details and the high quality of the linen and wood make this lounge chair so sophisticated and the price was top. This was the best birthday present I could get.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dollhouse Furniture
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 12, 2012

It's a lawn chair with tufting. Poor quality and teeny tiny chair, looks like dollhouse furniture next to a regular size chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality, photo is deceiving
 from Minnesota,  Jul 14, 2012

I got this chair sitting on my porch, the box completely demolished. I suspect the delivery man didn't ring the bell because he knew it would be an issue. When I took the chair out, I was absolutely perplexed at how, with the measurements online, this chair could be light enough for me to carry with one arm (I'm a small-framed woman). The color was accurate and the chair itself is gorgeous, but we aware that the photo is deceiving. I even took the measurements and measured my space, but the seat height is so small it looked like children's furniture compared to the other furniture in my home. Also, the screw/bolt on one leg was not on and after trying to rig something up, it's not going to work. I am returning this chair. It is definitely not of the quality for the price. But good looding...like "Ikea" stuff--looks good, but not quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes!
 from Ashland, Oregon,  May 28, 2012

I selected these chairs, after many days of searching and comparing (price, quality, appearance) for a guest bedroom that we have renovated. I love them for the exact reasons I chose them ... they have an elegant charm and graceful line, are just the right size, are inviting and comfortable to sit in, are light and easy to carry, and the linen adds substance and surprise. They were literally assembled in a few minutes. They sit lower than some chairs, but in this case I like that. The only adjustment I had to make was to the color, which was more beige than I expected from the photo on my computer. Now, I actually prefer it. Good price, excellent quality, interesting and attractive chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chairs are a bit "darker" than I expected, a warm linen blend, definitely beige, not off white or ivory.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Cary, NC,  Mar 8, 2012

These chairs a so adorable and such a great value. I bought a pair of them - they came fully assembled and in perfect condition. Love em! I highly recommend. In fact, I think my mom is going to buy a pair too...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I received exactly what I expected!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair but a little small
 from Texas,  Dec 13, 2012

Nice chair, but too small for the purpose I had in mind. Low to the ground - may be hard for some people to get in and out of.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was close to the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Chair appeared a little more substantial in photo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the charis
 from Deerfield Beach, FL,  Nov 27, 2012

Love these chairs, love the color which is actually darker. Lover the height and the confort, which is hard and not soft, which I preferer. But these chairs need to go against a wall, which it doesn't say anywhere, the back is not finished I also think it a little too light, very fragile But I'm happy! I recommend it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's darker then photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, but very light!! I'm afraid if a heavy person sits on it it'll brake
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, but it's darker then photo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS CHAIR
 from Alabama,  Nov 15, 2012

I love this sleek modern chair. It looks great in my living room and I love the tufted look. They sit low but they are actually comfortable to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It sits great. I wouldn't trust letting a very heavy person sit for long periods of time or placing heavy things on it. But overall its great. I am short 5'4 and I sit very comfy on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Caelie Grey Linen Modern Lounge Chair
Today $193.99
Compare $331.99
Save 42%
(64)
Baxton Studio Beige Linen Slipper Chair (Set of 2)
Sale $402.29
Was $446.99
Compare $544.70
Save 26%
(11)
Baxton Studio Zinnia Beige Linen Modern Accent Chair
Sale $221.28
Was $245.87
Compare $620.99
Save 64%
Back to top