Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Big mistake.
 from Bethesda, MD,  Mar 25, 2013

The chairs are beautiful but they are very poorly made. They crack under the weight of a child. I have tried repeatedly to return them but it has been one of the most onerous experiences of my consumer life. I have called overstock.com more than 5 times and sent many emails as well and still the return has not been processed. I will NEVER buy another product from this company again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baxton chairs
 from Bucks Co. Pa.,  Feb 19, 2013

These chairs were easy to assemble, looked great & were great for extra seating where space is limited. Unfortunately I sent them back because the underneath frame is poorly made and the legs became wobbly after very limited use. Too bad because I really liked the style.Overstock was terrific in handling the return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The frame is poor quality, fabric ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Slipper Chairs Make Perfect Addition!!!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 22, 2014

Bought these two chairs for corner of Master Suite to create cute sitting area. The chairs are really cute on the eyes and fairly comfy. The only con is the color is a little more oatmeal than what the picture shows. I thought these chairs were a beige/off-white linen but they are more oatmeal with some tan.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT VALUE & LOOK… NOT THE MOST COMFORTABLE
 from Tampa, FL,  Jun 9, 2014

These chairs are perfect for a formal living room. They look great but are not comfortable… very firm! I think overall for the price they were a good buy… I am using them in a formal living space where I mostly wanted the look not so much the comfort!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WAY overpriced - not sturdy (not worth <$350)
 from Lake Bluff, IL,  Apr 11, 2014

These chairs are BEAUTIFUL! I have them in a sitting room (with the Indoor 3-light copper/crystal pendant chandelier hanging above). These require assembly, and it is not difficult. The legs came (about half of them) with dings in them (can see bare wood). I had them ship new ones because that is not ok for NEW items. One of the chair body's leg bracket had 2 holes drilled in a few of the sides. Almost as if the first whole was drilled in the wrong place, and they added a second one (thus enlargening the whole), so the leg was not secure enough to sit on, the leg would have snapped. So, O sent a new body. We were in business then! One warning, these chairs have wheels on the front, which will dig into wood (even very hard oak with finish), so keep those on rugs (our front wheels are on rug, back legs are not). A guest went to sit on one, and he pushed it back (the wheels helped that happen), so he sat on it a bit hard because it happened so fast with the chair moving - and the back legs kind of splayed out (so we have to now repair one..) these are less than one year old, and they LOOK beautiful - but, they must have dainty sitters in them. Caution there.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap chairs
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 11, 2014

I purchased these chairs for use in the bedroom. My husband who is not over 200 lb leaned down to pick something off the floor while sitting down and the chair's front leg became loose. When I moved, I put them in the living room - big mistake! My father in law sat down and the chair leg broke completely and he fell over. I took them apart to see if I could fix them. I ended up cutting 2x4's to make new braces for the front legs and screwed them on in several places as well as gluing a dowel into the spot where the leg was held on by screws. Way too much work & money for something that looks nice but doesn't function. One positive is that the fabric cleans nicely. My dog has put a dirty paw on now and again and after a vacuuming and a spot cleaning they look fantastic.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing look given
 from miami,  Nov 25, 2012

Two weeks ago I bought a beige sofa set from overstock and I wanted more. When I saw these slipper chairs I was thinking it would complete my living room with the already purchased sofa set. I bought these two chairs and my answer is YES, it does complete the set and it looks gorgeous altogether. Many thank again overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look and really comfortable
 from kansas,  Nov 21, 2012

These chairs are amazing. They have a great look and are really comfortable. Since I have them I spend all my time sitting in my chair and reading a novel or watching TV and relax. It has a unique design combining classic elegance and beauty and modern freshness. I love that I can find everything here and always bump into something new and beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chairs
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 20, 2012

I ordered this beautiful set of chairs as a birthday present for my mother. I know she loves elegant pieces of furniture and she has a big living room full of classic design pieces. These two chairs were the cherry on top for the look to be complete. Shipment was fast, service excellent and the price affordable and down to earth. Keep up the great job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best I could get
 from san francisco,  Oct 18, 2012

Buying this set of chairs was the best present I could get to my wife. She adores classic and beautiful, royal design pieces and I know she was looking for similar chairs on the site. The price was way affordable so I surprised her. She adores them and I have to admit that even if it seems too elegant for me they are really comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
royal beauty
 from san francisco,  Oct 16, 2012

When we were in Versailles I have seen so many beautiful and elegant pieces of furniture that my heart was aching for them. Fortunately Overstock gives the possibility for everyone to have their own mini Versailles chateau on an affordable price and great quality. Thank you for these amazing chairs and all the great products so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top